Placeable grain silos

Placeable grain silos

Postby timfarm » Thu Jun 27, 2013 12:38 pm

Can anybody please advise where I can find placeable grain silos for farm sim 2013.

Thanks

Timfarm
timfarm
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: Placeable grain silos

Postby Farmer_Bob » Thu Jun 27, 2013 1:29 pm

Unfortunately there is no placeable silos as yet but there is an "alternative tipping" mod which you will find at http://fs-uk.com/mods/view/30700 This allows you to tip your grains etc on to the ground anywhere on the map.

You will also have to search that site for a bucket to pick them up again as the default ones don't have this option.

Not as good, I know but it seems to be the only alternative at the minute.

Peace,
Bob :hi:
Thanks for all the fish.
User avatar
Farmer_Bob
 
Posts: 1013
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 7:33 pm

Re: Placeable grain silos

Postby timfarm » Thu Jun 27, 2013 3:54 pm

Thanks for reply.
timfarm
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 7:20 pm

Re: Placeable grain silos

Postby wizard4278 » Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:18 pm

timfarm wrote:Can anybody please advise where I can find placeable grain silos for farm sim 2013.

Thanks

Timfarm



At the risk of contradicting my friend, Bob, here is a set I have used on previous maps.
Just scroll down the page a bit.


http://ls2013-mod.com/?s=fendt&paged=16

Image
Image
Professional Wise-Ass ~ Purveyor of Sarcastic Humor ~ Part-Time Alcoholic
~If you think I'm bad here, you should see me on Facebook~
User avatar
wizard4278
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:05 am
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Placeable grain silos

Postby Farmer_Bob » Thu Jun 27, 2013 5:24 pm

Thanks Wiz, I've never seen these before. :hi:
Thanks for all the fish.
User avatar
Farmer_Bob
 
Posts: 1013
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 7:33 pm

Re: Placeable grain silos

Postby wizard4278 » Thu Jun 27, 2013 6:21 pm

Farmer_Bob wrote:Thanks Wiz, I've never seen these before. :hi:


Quite welcome. *thumbsup*
Image
Professional Wise-Ass ~ Purveyor of Sarcastic Humor ~ Part-Time Alcoholic
~If you think I'm bad here, you should see me on Facebook~
User avatar
wizard4278
 
Posts: 634
Joined: Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:05 am
Location: Ohio, USA

Re: Placeable grain silos

Postby BULIGO » Thu Jun 27, 2013 9:00 pm

I did see and try it, but it wouldn't work for me, not as a placeable, that is, no triggers.
Plus, the alternative working silos are one the same silos, they all share the same goods (the placeable pile doesnt).So, you unload your goods in the silos on one end of the map, it is automatically available also in your on-farm silos or any other silos on the map. I dont like that, makes things too easy and odd for my taste :)
BULIGO
 
Posts: 623
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 6:17 pm


Return to [LS13]English-Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests