Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Rickenbacker » Sat Sep 07, 2013 12:26 am

So, the console version is finally here, and it's damn good, barring a few framerate and popup problems and some flickering textures. The new map is absolutely lovely, with great big fields to work, and the few new machines are great so far. But there's no multiplayer - I'm sure I read somewhere that there would be multiplayer?

I've only had time to play a few hours so far, but I'm curious as to what you guys who have it think?
Rickenbacker
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby trogladitez » Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:47 pm

I'm loving the game as well, but it's in dire need of a patch that gives you the option to turn up the camera speed, because at the moment it's painfully slow. An in game brightness option wouldn't be bad either.
Other than that, and apart from the few tech problems you mention, it's a good conversion.
trogladitez
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:29 am

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Rickenbacker » Sat Sep 07, 2013 2:01 pm

Yeah, some settings would be nice. And an autosave feature - I lost a few hours of work when my Xbox shut itself off to save power...
Rickenbacker
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Rickenbacker » Sat Sep 07, 2013 7:14 pm

Also, horseshoes? The US map doesn't seem to have them. Kind of disappointing.
Rickenbacker
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby trogladitez » Sun Sep 08, 2013 1:12 am

Something else I came across, there seems to be an odd glitch where if you turn the vehicle lights on while working a field, there is a very noticeable drop in framerate. There must be some sort of a clash between the light and the particles.
trogladitez
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:29 am

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Colonel » Sun Sep 08, 2013 1:25 pm

Im enjoying the game so far. Ive put in a few hours on hagenstedt and come across a problem at the bio gas plant were once i empty a silage bunker i dont get the option to unload in it again even tho the fill level is 0%. anyone else having this issue?
Colonel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Rickenbacker » Sun Sep 08, 2013 1:33 pm

Colonel wrote:Im enjoying the game so far. Ive put in a few hours on hagenstedt and come across a problem at the bio gas plant were once i empty a silage bunker i dont get the option to unload in it again even tho the fill level is 0%. anyone else having this issue?


Sounds like the old problem from the PC version: 0% doesn't always mean that every last scrap of silage is gone, you have to run through the bunker again with the scoop all the way down to empty it fully.
Rickenbacker
 
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:21 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Colonel » Sun Sep 08, 2013 1:41 pm

Rickenbacker wrote:
Colonel wrote:Im enjoying the game so far. Ive put in a few hours on hagenstedt and come across a problem at the bio gas plant were once i empty a silage bunker i dont get the option to unload in it again even tho the fill level is 0%. anyone else having this issue?


Sounds like the old problem from the PC version: 0% doesn't always mean that every last scrap of silage is gone, you have to run through the bunker again with the scoop all the way down to empty it fully.


I have tried doing that with the duetz front loader and silage fork but i'll try again with the bucket.
Colonel
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 25, 2013 4:18 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Riger » Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:39 pm

PLEASE can anybody help I have got the ps3 version of this game and Ive been working my socks off since wednessday to build my farm up and I have got to the point I cant buy anything because it says my slots are full and I need to sell something ie tractor or machinery but I need everything i got plus i still need more i havnt got any muck spreaders silage wagon or the sugar beet harvester or the potato harvester i havnt got all the tractors does anybody know how these slots work and how i can get more slots
:?: :?:
Riger
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:11 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Stegei » Sun Sep 08, 2013 7:38 pm

Unfortunately this limit is given by the amount of RAM the system has. If you buy exactly the same model twice, it uses less slots for the second model. So to maximize the number of vehicles you can have, you should try to use as little different models as possible. E.g. you can use the same tractor for the different work. Also you could exchange 2 small trailers with 1 bigger trailer.
Stegei
GIANTS Software
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 10:51 am

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Riger » Sun Sep 08, 2013 8:30 pm

so ur telling me if I delete things off my ps3 to make more memory it will give me more slots
Riger
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:11 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby asavage22 » Sun Sep 08, 2013 9:55 pm

Yep
asavage22
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:45 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Riger » Sun Sep 08, 2013 10:18 pm

I would just like to say thanks to Stegei and asavage for ur help I think ive solved the problem ive deleted loads of demos and stuff on my ps3 so until my next harvest were i can acumulate loads of money again I wont know for sure if that was enough but I hope it works so i can build my farm like I want to. just one other thing when or if u bring out multiplayer is this memory thing going to be a problem eg if u try to join a game which has loads of stuff on there farm
Riger
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Sep 08, 2013 6:11 pm

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby trogladitez » Mon Sep 09, 2013 12:33 am

I think you might of misunderstood what Stegei said. Deleting stuff off your ps3 hard drive won't give you more slots in fs. It's the internal system ram which limits the amount of equipment, not hard drive space.
And if Stegei is still listening, any chance of a patch that gives us the option to turn up the camera speed.
trogladitez
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Sat Sep 07, 2013 1:29 am

Re: Farming Simulator 2013 on Xbox 360/PS3

Postby Stegei » Mon Sep 09, 2013 8:44 am

trogladitez is right, the limit is only dependent on the systems internal ram. So there is no way for you to change this limit, unless Sony decides to provide upgrade kits, with most probably is never going to happen.

trogladitez, what do you mean by camera speed?
Stegei
GIANTS Software
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 10:51 am

Next

Return to [LS13]English-Forum



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests