22 minutes to start game / Can no longer save game.=

jpeek

22 minutes to start game / Can no longer save game.=

Post by jpeek »

I have two problems with my 2013 Farming Simulator (Steam Version) game.
1. 15 to 22 minutes to sync and get to the start menu every time I go in. My COD Ghost starts immediately and it is steam also.
2. I can no longer save games. I have two games and both state they are saving but in fact when I go back in; everything is back to what it was before I started playing. I hope you can come up with something other then "re-install it" !!

My PC is :

3.20 gigahertz Intel Core i5-3470
256 kilobyte primary memory cache
1024 kilobyte secondary memory cache
6144 kilobyte tertiary memory cache
64-bit ready
Multi-core (4 total)
Not hyper-threaded

With: 8140 Megabytes Usable Installed Memory

O/S : Windows 7 Professional (x64) Service Pack 1 (build 7601)

Board: ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. P8Z77-V LX Rev X.0x
Bus Clock: 100 megahertz
BIOS: American Megatrends Inc. 1701 02/01/2013

My connection is outstanding for I live three blocks away from Bright house server and I have "High Speed" connection.
Farmer Carol

Re: 22 minutes to start game / Can no longer save game.=

Post by Farmer Carol »

Very simple, you have a mod that is stopping the game from saving and is also causing the massive start lag. Post your log file (located in the same place as your mods folder) and we can try to figure out which mod is causing the problem.

Carol. x
Married to "Farmer Bob" aka Ian
mother, wife, sister, daughter, bank manager, farm manager, cleaner, chef, Councillor, PC technician and all round dogs-body!
Fragr92_

Post by Fragr92_ »

Like Carol said, it could be a mod.
However, i see that you're running the Steam version. I've had this issue when playing FS through Steam as well, although i've never been prevented from saving.