How to increase pallet spawn area factory

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
Banijssen

How to increase pallet spawn area factory

Post by Banijssen »

Hello,

I am getting better at editing xml's and the Giants Editor program, but I am still a beginner.

But I was wondering, I have this beer factory now, and only 8 pallets at a time can spawn. Cannot in some manner increase the pallet spawn area, so that is that area marked with yellow and black corners. I would love to have much bigger areas, where perhaps dozens of pallets can spawn at the same time.

If anybody knows, please le me know.

Greetings,

Boudewijn
XPModder

Re: How to increase pallet spawn area factory

Post by XPModder »

Hi,

Increasing the pallet spawn area is relatively simple. The area is defined by transforms groups in the i3d. If you open the i3d of your factory in the giants editor, look for a transform group called something like 'palletSpawner' in the scenegraph. You can have multiple spawner areas defined. Each spawner area is defined by a start end end point. Inside that transform group you will find further transform groups which are the start points and each start point has an end point under/in it. Imagine a line drawn from the location of the start point to the location of the corresponding end point. Pallets can spawn all along this line.
To increase the are where pallets can spawn, you can do two things:
1. Move the start and end points further apart. eg if the end point is currently 10m away from its start point, move it to 15 or 20m away, if thats possible.