[FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

User avatar
x Lethian x
Former GIANTS employee
Posts: 2190
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

[FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by x Lethian x »

Hello there!

Down below we added a handy script with which you can increase the max. amount of animals in your husbandries (currently limited to 511).

It consists of the following two code lines and will have to be set up to be loaded through your modDesc.xml:

Code: Select all

HusbandryModuleAnimal.SEND_NUM_BITS = 12
print("loaded")
It can then be built into your placeable animal husbandry mod accordingly.
Please keep in mind though that this will NOT WORK ON CONSOLES since we cannot load any external scripts there. Of course, playing in MP (as host/client or dedicated server) will also require all participating parties to have this mod installed in their game folder.
Attachments
ChangeMaxAnimals.lua
(57 Bytes) Downloaded 1686 times
How to report a BUG | How to post a log file | How to upload images
User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4869
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by RODHA »

Will you be at least thinking to increase the max number of animals in both small and large pens for consoles?
PC has manual ways to work around things but as you know we are quite limited to your decisions on consoles.
Limiting the max number of animals in pens has never made any sense wahtsoever from the begining.
There were players specifically playing FS17 for huge animal farms like tens of thousands of pigs, sheep, cows.
Why did you feel the need to take this away from players in the first place?
This really is a subject you need to re-think in a lot of peoples opinion.
Thank you for your time and concern in advance :hi:
PS5 / FS22
Lucky_13
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2019 2:12 am

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by Lucky_13 »

How do I add this to the base game animal pens?
BernardC
Posts: 242
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:52 pm
Location: Dark side of the Moon

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by BernardC »

Is it possible to increase the capacity for horse husbandry :search:
User avatar
Vanquish081
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:29 am

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by Vanquish081 »

How is possible "Toggle Render Area" when you select ClearArea, LevelArea,... in the animals?

Can you quote a script for GE with this function?
Fermer
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2020 11:13 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by Fermer »

Someone help me. where i had to put that script?
AC/DC
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:43 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by AC/DC »

Would you be able to give us an example of it written in the ModDesc.xml?
I have no idea how to put it in there and would love to increase the animal capacity. Thank you!
User avatar
Vanquish081
Posts: 329
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:29 am

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by Vanquish081 »

The horse no change the max capacity with this lua.
edriewarner
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2020 11:55 am

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by edriewarner »

Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, it really helps.
basketball legends
gavin202
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by gavin202 »

would anyone have an example of how to implement tis into the ModDesc.xml
fishzlot
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Feb 27, 2020 11:53 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by fishzlot »

I just stuck this into a Mod.xml file at the end of the code and all animal pens disappeared. What are we supposed to do with this? Didn't tell us where to paste it, dummy.
ben.m
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Feb 21, 2020 4:19 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by ben.m »

fishzlot wrote: Tue Jun 08, 2021 7:38 pm I just stuck this into a Mod.xml file at the end of the code and all animal pens disappeared. What are we supposed to do with this? Didn't tell us where to paste it, dummy.
GIANTS are not "dumm[ies]", this was posted within tutorials, aimed towards people who know how to add files

The script needs to be loaded as an extra source file from your modDesc

Code: Select all

<extraSourceFiles>
	<sourceFile filename="ChangeMaxAnimals.lua"/>
</extraSourceFiles>
manivela2
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2022 11:08 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by manivela2 »

Hello. Is it possible to someone explain me how to do it? I really can't increase the animal capacity. May be I'm doing something wrong. It's only copy de 2 lines? please answer me.
Eische
Posts: 3758
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2018 5:17 pm

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Post by Eische »

manivela2 wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 11:12 pm Hello. Is it possible to someone explain me how to do it? I really can't increase the animal capacity. May be I'm doing something wrong. It's only copy de 2 lines? please answer me.
There are multiple steps needed:
1. Download the above mentioned changeMaxAnimals.lua
2. add this file to your animal pen mod zip file next to modDesc.xml
3. add those three lines to the modDesc.xml making sure that </modDesc> still is the last line.

Code: Select all

<extraSourceFiles>
<sourceFile filename="ChangeMaxAnimals.lua"/>
</extraSourceFiles>
4. open your animal pens mod xml file and change maxNumAnimals to any number up to 4095.

If you want to increase number of animals for pens that are included in the map, everything is the same except that you have to modify the modDesc.xml of the map.
Playing on PC - Win10
Ryzen 3600
RX 5500XT
16GB Ram
How to post log file
How to upload pictures
Please report bugs for FS22 using the bugtracker
Post Reply