Cannot change Key Bindings

brad82
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2011 2:07 am

Cannot change Key Bindings

Post by brad82 » Sat Dec 10, 2011 1:54 am

Hi All,

When I try to change key settings to better suit my MacBook, they are all set to completely random keys no matter what I set the keys to manually. If I reset them to normal the standard key set saves correctly.

Any help would be appreciated

kulik
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:29 pm

Re: Cannot change Key Bindings

Post by kulik » Mon Dec 19, 2011 12:41 pm

same problem(

User avatar
MaxT35
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 1:57 pm
Location: Österreich
Contact:

Re: Cannot change Key Bindings

Post by MaxT35 » Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:08 pm

Do you use your MacBook in Windows (Bootcamp) or in Mac OS X?

I'm playing SRS on my MacBook in Windows per Bootcamp, and I've got no problems with InputBindings or anything like Inputs.
MfG,
MaxT35

Austrian Modding Team | 1. Leitungsvorstand, Scripter
Innovation is our Passion
http://www.austrianmodding.at

kulik
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:29 pm

Re: Cannot change Key Bindings

Post by kulik » Sun Dec 25, 2011 9:23 pm

os x

User avatar
MaxT35
Posts: 605
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2009 1:57 pm
Location: Österreich
Contact:

Re: Cannot change Key Bindings

Post by MaxT35 » Sun Dec 25, 2011 10:06 pm

Hmm - then I can't help you, because I'm playing SkiRegionSimulator on Windows per Bootcamp.

Have you already written a mail to GIANTS Software?
MfG,
MaxT35

Austrian Modding Team | 1. Leitungsvorstand, Scripter
Innovation is our Passion
http://www.austrianmodding.at

User avatar
don_apple
Moderator
Posts: 4249
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Planet Erde

Re: Cannot change Key Bindings

Post by don_apple » Tue Dec 27, 2011 9:09 pm

Hi,

this sounds similar to a bug that also exists in the Mac version of FarmingSimulator 2011. This is something that Giants needs to fix. Until there is a patch available I guess the only way to change the key bindings is to use TextEdit to modify the "inputBindings.xml" file in the "Library/Application Support/SkiregionSimulator2011" folder in your user home directory (see my other reply to find this folder).

Regards,
don_apple
Gruß/Regards,
don_apple

Apple iMac 27" (late 2013), Quad-Core i7 3.5 GHz, 16GB, Nvidia GTX 780M
Bitte benutzt das öffentliche Forum für Supportfragen und nicht PN/Please use the public forum for support questions and not PM
Wo findet man den FarmingSimulator Ordner / Where to find the FarmingSimulator folder log.txt Image Server Forenregeln/Board rules

Post Reply