Is every step important to improve the productivity?

AtoN

Is every step important to improve the productivity?

Post by AtoN » Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:44 am

Hi everyone!

I would like to ask to the community if making every step (first manure, then plow, then use cultivator, seed etc...) have influence in the productivity??

If I skip some steps (for example i don't plow every time) will I have the same productivity?

I would also make a little off topic:

When I should use the spryer? I've tried to use it when the plants are little but I didn't seen any differences!

Thanks in advance!!!

Happy farming to everyone!!

Farmer2013

Re: Is every step important to improve the productivity?

Post by Farmer2013 » Thu Nov 01, 2012 11:13 am

just cultivate/plow , spray/manure, and seed you're done "/" meaning "or" :) And putting manure or spray increases field yield.
I was a farmer once, but then I took an arrow to the knee..

AtoN

Post by AtoN » Thu Nov 01, 2012 11:56 am

Rapid and concise! ;-) Thank you!

alexbnc

Post by alexbnc » Thu Nov 01, 2012 12:03 pm

So plowing is just for fun, isn't it? I mean, I could never use the plow, if I don't want to create new fields, is that so?

Metz

Post by Metz » Thu Nov 01, 2012 1:06 pm

alexbnc wrote:So plowing is just for fun, isn't it? I mean, I could never use the plow, if I don't want to create new fields, is that so?
Correct :hi:

spidair

Post by spidair » Thu Nov 01, 2012 1:13 pm

alexbnc wrote:So plowing is just for fun, isn't it? I mean, I could never use the plow, if I don't want to create new fields, is that so?
No, you get lower yield when not plowing... It is not nessesary to get a crop up and running, but your yeild is lower when you don't plow... (At least it was in FS2011...). An

So I allways plow except when i buy a new field, then I just spray/manure it and then seed it. But the next time, after harvest, I plough it for sure....