Space between trees

akym
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2017 9:27 pm

Space between trees

Post by akym » Thu Mar 23, 2017 1:43 pm

Hello. Another question about trees.
What happens if you put them too close to each other? Does it cause some glitch or they won't grow at all?
Thx.

User avatar
JohnDeere318
Posts: 6883
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Space between trees

Post by JohnDeere318 » Thu Mar 23, 2017 3:50 pm

Nothing will happen, they will grow just fine. :)
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

kewldude_001
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:46 am

Re: Space between trees

Post by kewldude_001 » Wed Jun 21, 2017 3:00 am

I have planted a couple of trees inside one another. The outcome was a little i guess explosive, soon as I cut one tree it flew across the map. It was quite funny, but annoying since I had this on multiple trees and had to chase them all down.

OrcaAmity
Posts: 295
Joined: Sun Apr 23, 2017 5:11 am

Re: Space between trees

Post by OrcaAmity » Thu Jun 29, 2017 6:06 pm

Can we remove the tree stumps as well? There's so many trees in the way by the edge of some fields and I want to remove those trees and the stumps to make room for my helpers to move about. There's no point in me cutting the trees down if the stumps are there because the stumps will get in the way just the same.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6660
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Space between trees

Post by Guil » Fri Jun 30, 2017 4:06 am

Yes. Use the stump cutter in the forestry section of the shop.

Patrick73
Posts: 2014
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 9:17 am

Re: Space between trees

Post by Patrick73 » Fri Jun 30, 2017 6:48 pm

The only issue I know of re tree spacing is if you use a worker to plant them he doesn't leave a large enough gap between rows which results in frame rate issues. I use a worker just to keep them straight but turn around myself so as to leave a larger space between rows

Post Reply