FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATION.

Epy
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2014 2:29 pm

FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATION.

Post by Epy » Thu Oct 30, 2014 2:29 pm

Hello,

As we are committed to bringing you the best gaming experience possible, we are today providing the first update for Farming Simulator 15.

This update enables the multiplayer mode that you have all been waiting for, and adds new content (the Zunhammer SKE 18.5 PU).

You can download the update here: http://www.farming-simulator.com/updates.php

If you have other issues with Farming Simulator, don’t forget to update your graphic card drivers by heading to the website of your graphic card brand (AMD : http://support.amd.com/ NVIDIA : http://www.geforce.com/drivers).

You can also go to our technical support forum (http://forum.giants-software.com/index.php), or to the sub-forum “Technical support” on Steam (http://steamcommunity.com/app/313160/discussions/1/), where you can find some help and solutions.

If your issue remains, you can contact our technical support (support@focus-home.com).

Happy farming!

GIANTS Software & Focus Home Interactive

toetagged
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 9:21 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by toetagged » Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:24 pm

Epy, I don't see any new update? Just shows 1.1 for FS15. Which was shipped with the download on Giants Portal.

jansmaar
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:10 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by jansmaar » Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:44 pm

When I install the update, i can't play the game anymore; only sound and black screen.
System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit; Intel core i5-2300 CPU @ 2.8 GHz (4 CPU's), 4GB RAM
Display: NVidia GeForce GTS 450 - 2265MB; driver date 28/10/2013
Sound: Realtek High Deginition Audio + NVidia High Definition Audio: driver date 9/12/2010

M.A.R.C.
GIANTS Software | Lead Artist
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:53 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by M.A.R.C. » Thu Oct 30, 2014 8:34 pm

All blackscreen issues (except the one here at the top: http://farming-simulator.com/faq.php) are fixed when you properly update your graphics cards drivers because they are outdated.

Do not use Windows to check for drivers that simply does not give you a proper result, alot of people will think their driver is up to date when it actually is not.

So:

ATI/AMD users download this tool to check your driver and update it:

http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/auto-detect-tool

NVIDIA users go here:

http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx

Either select the proper GFX card you have or try the auto search if you are unsure.

Best

Marc

delitee
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 5:30 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by delitee » Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:12 pm

M.A.R.C. wrote:All blackscreen issues (except the one here at the top: http://farming-simulator.com/faq.php) are fixed when you properly update your graphics cards drivers because they are outdated.

Do not use Windows to check for drivers that simply does not give you a proper result, alot of people will think their driver is up to date when it actually is not.

So:

ATI/AMD users download this tool to check your driver and update it:

http://support.amd.com/en-us/download/auto-detect-tool

NVIDIA users go here:

http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx

Either select the proper GFX card you have or try the auto search if you are unsure.

Best

Marc
I have intel hd graphics and the latest driver so i can't update how is it going to work for me?
//Delitee

SgtMajor762
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:15 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by SgtMajor762 » Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:21 pm

What about those of us who have a steam copy and are unable to launch the game. We don't even get to the black screen.
I've done all of the troubleshooting steps presented so far, no luck. I've been at this all day.

Rein54
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:26 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Rein54 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 8:29 am

SgtMajor762 wrote:What about those of us who have a steam copy and are unable to launch the game. We don't even get to the black screen.
I've done all of the troubleshooting steps presented so far, no luck. I've been at this all day.
Im having the same issue. Ive launched the game twice now when i try to launch the Giants engine crashes and there is nothing in my log file.

SgtMajor762
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:15 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by SgtMajor762 » Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:21 pm

I don't even get the log file that some have talked about. Like i'm not getting far enough to even generate it.

Rickenbacker
Posts: 696
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:21 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Rickenbacker » Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:31 pm

Can we get some patch notes? Does this fix the bugs with the first New Holland harvester not recognizing tippers, or the log physics?

GatoG4mer
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:40 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by GatoG4mer » Fri Oct 31, 2014 10:53 pm

I try update my Farming simulator 2015 and this error appears: "farming simulator 2015 (english) is not installed"
How do I solve this problem?

Jeytav
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 7:33 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Jeytav » Sat Nov 01, 2014 7:53 pm

SgtMajor762 wrote:What about those of us who have a steam copy and are unable to launch the game. We don't even get to the black screen.
I've done all of the troubleshooting steps presented so far, no luck. I've been at this all day.
Try disabling steam cloud for farming simulator I know that the steam cloud sometimes prevented me from playing FS13. so disable it, restart steam and launch the game. If you do not know how to disable steam cloud then simply google it :)

BarendZA
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2014 8:05 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by BarendZA » Sun Nov 02, 2014 11:54 am

will be a nice for the game Hire worker don't comesum seeds or fuel

you can go for years before they are empty
and fuel consumption is not right you will almost never refuel
so if seed runs out hire worker can stop or automatic refill
hire don't need to go back to refill it automatic takes money from your account or so
and ther mast be a option in menu for this for people that dont whant to this

Fermierulgigant
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 9:55 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : OPTIMIZATION OF THE GAME

Post by Fermierulgigant » Mon Nov 03, 2014 5:15 pm

I have noticed that the front wheels of the tractor dont have enough grip when use a equipment and some problems with the filds that lock the equipment(seeder, cultivator, plow). Please rectify the problems!
Thank You!!!

User avatar
elgranjerou
Posts: 302
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 11:59 pm
Location: Sudamerica

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by elgranjerou » Mon Nov 03, 2014 7:00 pm

Have there been here any news from official Giants members about a new patch? There are so many bugs that I don't want to play anymore until a new patch.

toetagged
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 9:21 pm
Location: Kansas City, MO

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by toetagged » Mon Nov 03, 2014 7:13 pm

elgranjerou wrote:Have there been here any news from official Giants members about a new patch? There are so many bugs that I don't want to play anymore until a new patch.
I am almost to that point myself. Especially after recent discovery of false advertisement with breeding (Husbandry) of animals. Don't get me wrong, the game is still fun here and there.

Post Reply