FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATION.

User avatar
Lee66
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:38 pm
Location: Adelaide, Australia

AI Vehicles

Post by Lee66 » Mon Dec 22, 2014 3:55 pm

Hi, I and completely addicted to FS15, played them all but this one is incredible as it should be with today's new technology.
I was wondering why the vehicles are so slow, and I mean unrealistically slow (real life would make them about 40kmph) This could be sorted out before by altering the trafficSystem.xml file but now if that is done (even a little increase), the game freezes. I have nailed it down to this file as the culprit by uninstalling every mod and DLC then testing = still CTD.

Is there any reason why this file can not be adjusted since the new patch? and can you fix this issue in the next patch with an increase in AI vehicle speed by at least 40%.

Absolutely love your work Giants.

Lee
South Australia
PC:
CPU - i7 - Water Cooled
MB - Rampage IV Formula
Video - Asus GTX660Ti 2GB
RAM - 16GB Kingston Beast
HD - Solid State 512GB

ljmoss
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 7:52 pm

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by ljmoss » Fri Dec 26, 2014 7:55 pm

After the patch, I now get very slow movement of equipment when I use the "Hire" feature. The cruise control is always at one. Also, the brakes are almost non existent on equipment.

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Sat Dec 27, 2014 1:00 pm

i need some help i've just got FS15 on disc and have installed it on to my computer now i can't run the game. i have also got and installed the patch although some mods from the offical website and the bonus content ( the black deutz) will not reconise it.
i am working on windows 7 x64 bit with an AMD Athalon iix34 processor.
Apparently i have a Nvidia graphics system apparently GeForce 335.02 and downloaded an update coded 347.09 for the graphics card however when i tried to install it all i got back was 'cannot find relavent hardware, installation stopped' my pc is a HP G5000 series tower and is about three years old.
When i try to run the game it says that i need a shade graphics update.
i have also updated to the latest java
Is there anything else i can do?

User avatar
Der_Tod
Posts: 2828
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:51 am
Location: zu Hause/at home

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Der_Tod » Sat Dec 27, 2014 1:29 pm

@husher: for further help, more information is needed. Can describe more exactly what happens if you try to start the game? Can you post your log.txt? http://wiki.landwirtschafts-simulator.d ... tig_posten

Regards
Der_Tod
Wenn der Tod kommt, ist Sense.

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:20 pm

here it is
GIANTS Engine Runtime 6.0.2 64bit (Build Date: Dec 8 2014)
Copyright (c) 2008-2014, GIANTS Software GmbH (giants-software.com), All Rights Reserved.
Copyright (c) 2003-2014, Christian Ammann and Stefan Geiger, All Rights Reserved.
Application: FarmingSimulator2015
Main System
CPU: AMD Athlon(tm) II X3 440 Processor
Memory: 2815 MB
OS: Windows NT 6.1 64-bit
Physics System
Version: 5.9.4
Thread(s): 2
Input System
Keyboard enabled
Mouse enabled
Gamepad/Joystick disabled
Force Feedback disabled
Sound System
Driver: OpenAL
Version: 1.1
Device: Generic Software
Max. sources: 256
Render System
Driver: OpenGL
Card Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430/PCI/SSE2
Version: 2.1.2
Shader Version: 1.20 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
GLSL version 1.30 or better is required. Your version is 1.20 NVIDIA via Cg compiler

don't know if that will help,

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:26 pm

the only thing that happened is that shade controller warning, that and a bad re-direct when i went looking for the nvidia site, had quite the panic attack over that.:)

User avatar
Der_Tod
Posts: 2828
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:51 am
Location: zu Hause/at home

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Der_Tod » Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:29 pm

From your log.txt:
Card Vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
Renderer: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430/PCI/SSE2
Version: 2.1.2
Shader Version: 1.20 NVIDIA via Cg compiler
GLSL version 1.30 or better is required. Your version is 1.20 NVIDIA via Cg compiler

-> outdated graphics card drivers. Get a newer one here: http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx

Regards
Der_Tod
Wenn der Tod kommt, ist Sense.

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:38 pm

thanks i'll take a look what should i be looking for there a lot of geo force drivers which one is it?

User avatar
Der_Tod
Posts: 2828
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:51 am
Location: zu Hause/at home

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Der_Tod » Sat Dec 27, 2014 2:43 pm

Due to your lot.txt this will be the correct one: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430/PCI/SSE2
If your'e absolutely unsure you can use Option 2: Automatically find drivers for my NVIDIA products at the nvidia homepage.

Regards
Der_Tod
Wenn der Tod kommt, ist Sense.

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Sat Dec 27, 2014 3:03 pm

just looking on the page but cant find anything like this, check me on this should i be looking for a 430 series as theres no mention of a 6150 and if so would any one of them do?

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Sat Dec 27, 2014 3:10 pm

had another look apparently the 6150 refers to my mother board so i'm assuming i need a 430 series?

User avatar
Der_Tod
Posts: 2828
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:51 am
Location: zu Hause/at home

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Der_Tod » Sat Dec 27, 2014 3:15 pm

I'm not sure about it, but this should be the right one (64-bit-system): http://www.nvidia.com/download/driverRe ... 7492/en-us
When looking at "supported products" you'll find: GeForce 6150SE nForce 430

Regards
Der_Tod
Wenn der Tod kommt, ist Sense.

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Sat Dec 27, 2014 3:34 pm

thanks for your help, i need to do a bit more research and then take it easy for a bit i got in quite a panic over this, 'what a carry on' eh?

husher
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 10:39 am

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by husher » Thu Jan 01, 2015 5:36 pm

As a follow on to all the advice i got, well i spent two hours trying to get the game to work; the driver update did nothing, the 1.2patch was equally useless and in desperation i tried using steam as a 'buffer' in the hope i could get the game to work.
no such luck.
Oh well i'll put it away and concentrate on FS13 until i can afford a new computer.
Having read all the comments from all those whose christmas present doesn't work well 'i grieve with thee'

User avatar
Der_Tod
Posts: 2828
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:51 am
Location: zu Hause/at home

Re: FARMING SIMULATOR 15 UPDATE : NEW CONTENT AND OPTIMIZATI

Post by Der_Tod » Thu Jan 01, 2015 6:34 pm

Nevertheless a Happy New Year to you. Sounds like you don't want to try any further. Otherwise would you post your new log.txt here?
If there is an error message, post the exact text of it please.

Regards
Der_Tod
Wenn der Tod kommt, ist Sense.

Post Reply