my game has lag!

hermboy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 1:39 pm

my game has lag!

Post by hermboy » Sun Oct 02, 2016 5:45 pm

my game does not have any mods instaled and i dont now how to make my laptop faster.
Attachments
log.txt
(4.22 KiB) Downloaded 36 times

User avatar
leifege640
Posts: 458
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:14 pm
Location: Antelope Valley, California

Re: my game has lag!

Post by leifege640 » Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:29 pm

Well, first off your graphics card is probably not powerful enough for FS15, and secondly your CPU is a bit under powered for the game.

FS15 requires a minimum of 512mb of video RAM, which is the max that your graphics card can produce. FS15 also requires a minimum of 2.0Ghz CPU0, which your CPU can only produce 1.8Ghz max.

In short, your laptop is too weak to run FS15. The only way that I know to fix this is to buy/build a better computer. But if there are other solutions that I not aware of at the moment, please correct me.
PC player on FS17 Germantown (sp, I also made this map) and Dowland Farms (mp)
Don't criticize the farmer with your mouth full.
Computer Specs in spoiler.
Intel i3-6100 3.7GHz CPU
Gigabyte Radeon RX 470 w/ 4GB of GDDR5 VRAM
8GB of DDR4 RAM
Windows 10
275GB SSD + 1TB HHD
How to post your log:viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665

hermboy
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 1:39 pm

Re: my game has lag!

Post by hermboy » Sun Oct 02, 2016 6:55 pm

okay... think that i have too get my other pc running correct so i can play fs 15 normaly. hope theres also an other way ;p

User avatar
leifege640
Posts: 458
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:14 pm
Location: Antelope Valley, California

Re: my game has lag!

Post by leifege640 » Sun Oct 02, 2016 7:24 pm

Alright, let us know if you need any more help.
PC player on FS17 Germantown (sp, I also made this map) and Dowland Farms (mp)
Don't criticize the farmer with your mouth full.
Computer Specs in spoiler.
Intel i3-6100 3.7GHz CPU
Gigabyte Radeon RX 470 w/ 4GB of GDDR5 VRAM
8GB of DDR4 RAM
Windows 10
275GB SSD + 1TB HHD
How to post your log:viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665

User avatar
JohnDeere318
Posts: 6832
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: my game has lag!

Post by JohnDeere318 » Mon Oct 03, 2016 3:17 pm

I recommend you get a new computer for the game as well.
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer: I also play FS17 on PS4.

How to post your log.txt
Farming Simulator Customer Support Center
I do NOT support via PM, please use the forum.

1086ih
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 6:30 am

Re: my game has lag!

Post by 1086ih » Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:55 am

i have 2.5ghz and i am having major probs with lag, also have 8gb of ram, 64 bit intel 3000hd, do i need somthing else? thank you guys!!

User avatar
JohnDeere318
Posts: 6832
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: my game has lag!

Post by JohnDeere318 » Mon Nov 07, 2016 6:53 pm

1086ih wrote:i have 2.5ghz and i am having major probs with lag, also have 8gb of ram, 64 bit intel 3000hd, do i need somthing else? thank you guys!!
The Intel 3000HD is your problem. The CPU looks fine, but that card is terrible! I don't how it's running the game. If it's a laptop, that is your second problem.
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer: I also play FS17 on PS4.

How to post your log.txt
Farming Simulator Customer Support Center
I do NOT support via PM, please use the forum.

Post Reply