Tried and failed

FarmerHenners
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:38 pm

Tried and failed

Post by FarmerHenners » Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:52 pm

i bought farming simulator 15 not knowing that my computer was no up to date enough.
i installed the disk and opened up the game.
i typed in the product key.
my computer then stopped, and displayed the message.
" Shadow model 3.0 required"
I have researched into this and found out that my graphics card is no new enough and can't do the 3D graphics.
My problem is that i have inputted the product key and on giants system it will be highlighted as a used product key.
Therefore i cannot sell the game or use it.
I do not want to spend too much money on a new graphics card.
is there any way I can get Giants and Farming Simulator to "un-check" the product key?
Would they understand and help us?
Any help appreciated.
Thanks in advance! :)

User avatar
Der_Tod
Posts: 2828
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:51 am
Location: zu Hause/at home

Re: Tried and failed

Post by Der_Tod » Mon Jan 19, 2015 10:15 pm

Welcome to the forum. There are in my opinion two possibilities: First is, to send an e-mail to support@giants-software.com and ask for help. Second, sell the game and handle box, dvd and - most important - your proof of payment (sales slip) to the new owner. So if he exceeds his activation limits, he can ask Giants for reactivation.

Regards
Der_Tod
Wenn der Tod kommt, ist Sense.

FarmerHenners
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:38 pm

Re: Tried and failed

Post by FarmerHenners » Mon Jan 19, 2015 11:21 pm

Thank you ever so much your help is much appreciated.
I will contact the support team and see what happens from there :)

prachijain
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:36 am
Contact:

Re: What cars do you own at home?

Post by prachijain » Tue Mar 13, 2018 8:48 am

I have Chevrolet Beat at my home...

Post Reply