Mods

k123
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:18 pm

Mods

Post by k123 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:31 pm

What is the best website to get the best mods and the most mods

User avatar
Der_Tod
Posts: 2828
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:51 am
Location: zu Hause/at home

Re: Mods

Post by Der_Tod » Tue Jul 26, 2016 10:38 pm

In my opinion there isn't one site with the best and/or the most mods.
Original Giants Software Modhub: http://www.farming-simulator.com/mods.p ... country=us
Quality controlled British Mod Site: http://fs-uk.com/mods
A big amount of mods but also a lot of advertisings: http://www.modhoster.com

Regards
Der_Tod
Wenn der Tod kommt, ist Sense.

k123
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:18 pm

Re: Mods

Post by k123 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 11:00 pm

Anyone else?

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3684
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Mods

Post by W1der » Wed Jul 27, 2016 12:19 am

Use the power of google ...

Use "FS15" + "the name of the type of mod your looking for" ... and then I usually do a search for pictures.
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

User avatar
EZP
1. Verwarnung
Posts: 492
Joined: Thu May 21, 2015 1:30 am

Re: Mods

Post by EZP » Wed Jul 27, 2016 3:54 am

I use ModHoster.com mostly 'cause of the rating system. It's heavily used so fairly reliable to separate the quality from the less quality.
Platform=PC

(I am also a heavy mod addict) :D

Putting your gaming platform of choice in your signature will help us all mingle a little easier and ask/answer questions with less confusion.
Go to...Control Panel/Profile/Edit signature

User avatar
JohnDeere318
Posts: 6878
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Mods

Post by JohnDeere318 » Tue Aug 09, 2016 4:05 pm

My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

Brosna
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:10 pm

Re: Mod map not loading

Post by Brosna » Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:17 pm

Im relativitly new to this forum and i have a question regarding mod maps, i have downloadaed thornton farm and it it in my mods folder and showing up in the game and when i load a nee game with this map it just says game loading for hours and doesnt actually load, ive seen this map and i really like it but this is just really annoying, is their anything i can do to fix this problem? Thanks

User avatar
chrisben
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 4:48 pm

Re: Mod map not loading

Post by chrisben » Fri Sep 09, 2016 2:16 pm

Brosna wrote:Im relativitly new to this forum and i have a question regarding mod maps, i have downloadaed thornton farm and it it in my mods folder and showing up in the game and when i load a nee game with this map it just says game loading for hours and doesnt actually load, ive seen this map and i really like it but this is just really annoying, is their anything i can do to fix this problem? Thanks
Sounds like a mod conflict. Take out your other maps from the mod folder, remember which save game slots you have used, then choose a new, unused slot for your Thornton Farms map.

Brosna
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:10 pm

Re: Mods

Post by Brosna » Fri Sep 09, 2016 2:25 pm

Its the only mod map that i have

User avatar
chrisben
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 4:48 pm

Re: Mods

Post by chrisben » Fri Sep 09, 2016 2:41 pm

How long have you waited? Some maps can take up to 5-10 minutes to load. It may also be a mod conflict with your regular mods, especially mods with AAA or ZZZ in the title.

User avatar
chrisben
Posts: 94
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2016 4:48 pm

Re: Mods

Post by chrisben » Fri Sep 09, 2016 3:06 pm

Well, I just downloaded that map, downloaded a few of the extra mods and the game started up, faster than most other maps.

User avatar
farmboy002
Posts: 725
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 4:14 pm

Re: Mods

Post by farmboy002 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 3:08 pm

Brosna wrote:Its the only mod map that i have
I just downloaded the map and it loaded in less then a minute for me. And I have a low end P.C. So you must have a conflict like chrisben said. Take everything out of your mods folder and just put the map in your mods folder and see if it loads?

User avatar
JohnDeere318
Posts: 6878
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Mods

Post by JohnDeere318 » Fri Sep 09, 2016 3:31 pm

@Brosna May we see your log.txt so that we can see what is conflicting? How to post log.txt is in my signature. :smileynew:
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

Brosna
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:10 pm

Re: Mods

Post by Brosna » Fri Sep 09, 2016 6:15 pm

here is my log
GIANTS Engine Runtime 6.0.2 64bit (Build Date: Oct 29 2014)
Copyright (c) 2008-2014, GIANTS Software GmbH (giants-software.com), All Rights Reserved.
Copyright (c) 2003-2014, Christian Ammann and Stefan Geiger, All Rights Reserved.
Application: FarmingSimulator2015
Main System
CPU: AMD E-300 APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
Memory: 3691 MB
OS: Windows NT 6.1 64-bit
Physics System
Version: 5.9.4
Thread(s): 1
Input System
Keyboard enabled
Mouse enabled
Gamepad/Joystick disabled
Force Feedback disabled
Sound System
Driver: OpenAL
Version: 1.1
Device: Generic Software
Max. sources: 256
Render System
Driver: OpenGL
Card Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Renderer: AMD Radeon HD 6310 Graphics
Version: 4.1.10834 Compatibility Profile Context
Shader Version: 4.10
GL_NV_texture_compression_vtc not supported
max_texture_layers: 16
GL_NV_vertex_program2_option not supported
GL_NV_vertex_program3 not supported
OpenGL initialization successful
Hardware Profile
Level: Medium (forced)
View Distance Factor: 1.000000
Shadow Quality: 1.000000
Skip Mipmaps: 1
LOD Distance Factor: 1.000000
Terrain LOD Distance Factor: 1.000000
Foliage View Distance Factor: 1.000000
Volume Mesh Tessellation Factor: 1.000000
Tyre Tracks Segments Factor: 1.000000
Farming Simulator 15 INT
Version: 1.1.0.0 RC12
Available Languages: en de fr es it pl cz hu nl ru jp pt cs ct br tr ro kr
Language: en
Game vehicle types loaded
Mod directory: C:/Users/john/Documents/My Games/FarmingSimulator2015/mods/
Load mod: assignments
Warning: Only zip mods are supported in multiplayer. You need to zip the mod assignments to use it in multiplayer.
Error: Invalid mod name 'melbury estate'! Characters allowed: (_, A-Z, a-z, 0-9). The first character must not be a digit
Load mod: MoneyMod15
Load mod: MoneyModLS15
data/sky/sky_day_night.i3d (20.76 ms)
data/sky/rain.i3d (3.04 ms)
data/sky/hail.i3d (1.47 ms)
data/sky/dust.i3d (1.24 ms)
data/maps/map02.i3d (26983.38 ms)
data/vehicles/steerable/deutz/deutzAgroStar661.i3d (129.37 ms)
dataS2/character/player/player.i3d (2443.07 ms)
data/vehicles/steerable/huerlimann/huerlimannH488.i3d (121.09 ms)
data/vehicles/steerable/sampoRosenlew/sampoRosenlewC6.i3d (174.85 ms)
data/vehicles/steerable/buehrer/buehrer6135A.i3d (55.49 ms)
data/vehicles/tools/koeckerling/koeckerlingTrio300M.i3d (57.97 ms)
data/vehicles/particleAnimations/koeckerling/koeckerlingTrio300M.i3d (11.16 ms)
data/vehicles/tools/poettinger/poettingerVitasem302A.i3d (77.36 ms)
data/vehicles/particleAnimations/poettinger/poettingerVitasem302A.i3d (3.02 ms)
data/vehicles/trailers/brantner/brantnerE8041.i3d (28.37 ms)
data/vehicles/cutters/sampoRosenlew/sampoRosenlewC6.i3d (53.49 ms)
data/vehicles/tools/suer/suerSB700.i3d (13.13 ms)
dataS/character/player/playerCCT.i3d (54.50 ms)
data/vehicles/steerable/caseIH/caseIH9230.i3d (806.65 ms)
data/vehicles/cutters/caseIH/caseIH3162Cutter.i3d (639.06 ms)
data/vehicles/trailers/horsch/horschTitan34UW.i3d (414.86 ms)
data/vehicles/trailers/krampe/krampeSB3060.i3d (505.53 ms)
data/vehicles/steerable/caseIH/caseIHMagnum380.i3d (732.82 ms)
data/vehicles/steerable/man/man22s.i3d (731.37 ms)
data/vehicles/tools/vaederstad/vaederstadTempoF8.i3d (564.30 ms)
data/vehicles/particleAnimations/vaederstad/vaederstadTempoF8.i3d (41.70 ms)
Edit don_apple: put log into spoiler to make the thread more readable

Brosna
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:10 pm

Re: Mods

Post by Brosna » Fri Sep 09, 2016 6:20 pm

ive even removed all mods and tried and still wont work and ive downloaded a different nap to see would it work and it wont

Post Reply