Game over LAN?

Ocvirek
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:30 pm

Game over LAN?

Post by Ocvirek » Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:32 pm

I'm thinkg of buying game so me and my brother can play together. Is it possible to set up a game over LAN?

Ocvirek
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:30 pm

Re: Game over LAN?

Post by Ocvirek » Sat Nov 05, 2016 4:38 pm

so i'ts not possbile to play over lan?

User avatar
don_apple
Moderator
Posts: 5525
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Planet Erde

Re: Game over LAN?

Post by don_apple » Sat Nov 05, 2016 5:12 pm

Yes, it is possible to play via LAN.
Gruß/Regards,
don_apple

Apple iMac 27" (late 2013), Quad-Core i7 3.5 GHz, 16GB, Nvidia GTX 780M
Bitte benutzt das öffentliche Forum für Supportfragen und nicht PN/Please use the public forum for support questions and not PM
Wo findet man den FarmingSimulator Ordner / Where to find the FarmingSimulator folder log.txt Image Server Forenregeln/Board rules

tccack
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Sep 15, 2016 4:22 am

Re: Game over LAN?

Post by tccack » Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:43 am

How is this done? I have not been able to even create a multiplayer game in FS17 on XB1.

Rico4v4
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 5:17 pm
Location: Utah

Re: Game over LAN?

Post by Rico4v4 » Mon Nov 07, 2016 7:10 am

I'm using 2 pc's, connected to an ethernet switch.

Slum-n-It
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 11:05 pm

Re: Game over LAN?

Post by Slum-n-It » Tue Nov 08, 2016 2:27 pm

Don't let 'em lie to you, you can't run a LAN only game.. it forces you to make it "public."
Lucky if you don't open your ports on the firewall its unlikely that someone will gain access too it.. of'course there is also a game password..
but again they FORCE you to make a public server, with no option to making it LOCAL-access only.

Post Reply