[FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

AlexNYR20
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 1:55 am

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by AlexNYR20 » Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:32 am

Oh my gosh, I feel like such an *$#%§* xD thank you so much!

User avatar
Jap_Girl
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 4:06 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by Jap_Girl » Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:58 am

AlexNYR20 wrote:Oh my gosh, I feel like such an *$#%§* xD thank you so much!
We were all there at one time or another. Don't feel bad :)

User avatar
Delta
Moderator
Posts: 1116
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 5:10 pm
Location: Kentucky, usa

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by Delta » Fri Jan 01, 2016 9:28 am

AlexNYR20 wrote:Oh my gosh, I feel like such an *$#%§* xD thank you so much!
Lol its all good *thumbsup* Your welcome.
Have a look at this thread for tips and console general questions: viewtopic.php?f=831&t=83133
Q-dance Ambassador.
XboxOne user
Need console help/tips? Check this thread: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewto ... 31&t=83133
Bug reports: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewforum.php?f=868
How to find/post log txt: viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665

andydragon61
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:47 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by andydragon61 » Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:57 pm

Object: bushes in fields
Console: Xbox one
Bug: bushes still visible after ploughing new field area on map
Single player

I have extended a field but there are bushes that cant be cleared by cultivating or ploughing

User avatar
Jap_Girl
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2015 4:06 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by Jap_Girl » Sat Jan 02, 2016 12:54 am

andydragon61 wrote:Object: bushes in fields
Console: Xbox one
Bug: bushes still visible after ploughing new field area on map
Single player

I have extended a field but there are bushes that cant be cleared by cultivating or ploughing
That's not a bug. That's the way the game was designed :)

HighTechBill
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 3:35 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by HighTechBill » Sun Jan 03, 2016 3:44 pm

- Vehicle/Object: Axial-Flow 9230 w/ 3162 Draper 45FT
- Console: XboxOne
- Bug/Problem: Can't start harverster to collect crops
- Singleplayer
- Happens if I do: Nothing special, it just doesn't work

Someone else reported it in another forum here - http://farmingsimulator.wikia.com/wiki/ ... -Flow_9230

User avatar
Delta
Moderator
Posts: 1116
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 5:10 pm
Location: Kentucky, usa

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by Delta » Sun Jan 03, 2016 6:58 pm

HighTechBill wrote:- Vehicle/Object: Axial-Flow 9230 w/ 3162 Draper 45FT
- Console: XboxOne
- Bug/Problem: Can't start harverster to collect crops
- Singleplayer
- Happens if I do: Nothing special, it just doesn't work

Someone else reported it in another forum here - http://farmingsimulator.wikia.com/wiki/ ... -Flow_9230
Hello, did you fold the header?
Press select to switch between the header and harvester. When you have the header selected press lb+a to fold the wheels up on the header.
Q-dance Ambassador.
XboxOne user
Need console help/tips? Check this thread: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewto ... 31&t=83133
Bug reports: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewforum.php?f=868
How to find/post log txt: viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665

toshquinn1970
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 10:11 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by toshquinn1970 » Sun Jan 03, 2016 10:39 pm

Hi guys i have just got a problem with farm sim 15 it has just started to stutter and im on xbox1 and i have no idea how to fix this
i was just getting into the game when it happend not 20mins ago 2day
b greatfull for anyways to fix it

User avatar
Delta
Moderator
Posts: 1116
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 5:10 pm
Location: Kentucky, usa

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by Delta » Mon Jan 04, 2016 12:09 am

toshquinn1970 wrote:Hi guys i have just got a problem with farm sim 15 it has just started to stutter and im on xbox1 and i have no idea how to fix this
i was just getting into the game when it happend not 20mins ago 2day
b greatfull for anyways to fix it
Hello, I answered you in your other post. In the future please post your issue just once it will get answered.
Q-dance Ambassador.
XboxOne user
Need console help/tips? Check this thread: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewto ... 31&t=83133
Bug reports: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewforum.php?f=868
How to find/post log txt: viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665

HighTechBill
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2016 3:35 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by HighTechBill » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:08 am

Delta wrote:
HighTechBill wrote:- Vehicle/Object: Axial-Flow 9230 w/ 3162 Draper 45FT
- Console: XboxOne
- Bug/Problem: Can't start harverster to collect crops
- Singleplayer
- Happens if I do: Nothing special, it just doesn't work

Someone else reported it in another forum here - http://farmingsimulator.wikia.com/wiki/ ... -Flow_9230
Hello, did you fold the header?
Press select to switch between the header and harvester. When you have the header selected press lb+a to fold the wheels up on the header.

Delta, thanks for the reply. Yes, I had tried that but no joy.

From your reply, I knew I had to be doing something wrong. I never switched back to the body which of course is where the turn on the harvester is.

Thanks for making me try harder. Really loving the game and the community support.

User avatar
Delta
Moderator
Posts: 1116
Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 5:10 pm
Location: Kentucky, usa

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by Delta » Tue Jan 05, 2016 2:12 am

HighTechBill wrote:
Delta wrote:
HighTechBill wrote:- Vehicle/Object: Axial-Flow 9230 w/ 3162 Draper 45FT
- Console: XboxOne
- Bug/Problem: Can't start harverster to collect crops
- Singleplayer
- Happens if I do: Nothing special, it just doesn't work

Someone else reported it in another forum here - http://farmingsimulator.wikia.com/wiki/ ... -Flow_9230
Hello, did you fold the header?
Press select to switch between the header and harvester. When you have the header selected press lb+a to fold the wheels up on the header.

Delta, thanks for the reply. Yes, I had tried that but no joy.

From your reply, I knew I had to be doing something wrong. I never switched back to the body which of course is where the turn on the harvester is.

Thanks for making me try harder. Really loving the game and the community support.
Your welcome glad you got it sorted out. Happy Farming.
Q-dance Ambassador.
XboxOne user
Need console help/tips? Check this thread: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewto ... 31&t=83133
Bug reports: http://forum.giants-software.com/viewforum.php?f=868
How to find/post log txt: viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665

cedricthecat
Posts: 326
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:47 pm
Location: Lincolnshire, UK

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by cedricthecat » Sun Jan 10, 2016 6:54 pm

- Vehicle/Object: Grimme Tectron 415
- Console: PS3
- Bug/Problem: Drive through other Tectron 415s!
- Singleplayer
- Happens if I do: Harvest a load of spuds, and have two or more Tectrons going in opposite directions

Just sowed and reaped a huge field of potatoes (4 fields merged on Bjornholm) which gave a yield filling 15 Krampe SB 30/60trailers, at 59,000 litres each so 885,000 litres all in. On a number of occasions, had the Grimmes going in opposing directions and it looked like the conveyors would hit each other, but they just drove through each other! (like the pointless people walking around do with any machine!) They did this when on AI, and also when being driven manually

Oh, and another thing spotted was when I was getting tired tipping said 15 Krampe SB 30/60 trailers, I accidentally tried to tip into the grain silo, and got the message

"Potatoes is not accepted here"


Guess the generic "is not accepted here" works for wheat, barley, canola, and beet, but not for potatoes!
Playing on PS3

andydragon61
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2016 10:47 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by andydragon61 » Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:19 pm

Vehicle/Object
in the vehicle shop, buying items
Console: XboxOne
-Bug/Problem: When I go into the farm shop to buy any tractor, the information about the tractor is missing such as power cost is all missing .
-Singleplayer
- Happens if I do:
I have saved the game and gone back into it but still the information block with house power is missing

NateDawgRN
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 17, 2014 1:15 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by NateDawgRN » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:31 am

Xbox One:
* Textureal problems. Geometric shapes of different colors appearing when outside of tractors and going from close up zoom to wide view.
* Suggestion to bring back the semi tractor that was in FS 2014 instead of just the cab over version that is currently available. I live in the USA and I'm guessing it might be a Kenworth. It'd just make it more realistic.
* Making it possible to upload mods that were either built by someone else or self built via a USB stick instead of having to pay for what's in the Xbox store.
* when using "Y" button to go to shop for machinery, everything freezes. Only fix I come up with is take batteries out of controller until Xbox One asks to reconnect controller.

Phloid
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Jan 22, 2016 8:23 pm

Re: [FS15] Bug collection for consoles (Xbox/Playstation)

Post by Phloid » Fri Jan 22, 2016 9:21 pm

Vehicle/Object: All including while walking
- Console: PS4
- Singleplayer
- Happens if I do: After about 150 hours in Bjornholm and buying a little bit of everything, I started falling through the terrain. While walking I would sometimes fall through to a certain distance, eventually respawning at the default spawn point. Vehicles, including trailers sometimes break through only to the chassis, other times falling all the way through and giving the message "do not drive too close to water" (or something like that). I have had some success in resetting equipment but have lost tractors outright, no resetting. Interestingly a full trailer of grain will reset with all it's grain intact. I figured this was a memory issue so I sold all 75 cattle and 75 sheep. I disposed of all bales (there were many) and baling equipment. I sold more than half of all my equipment. The map seems more stable now but I'm still falling through, albeit less frequently.

Falling through the map makes for some interesting views... like this view of my harvester:

Image

Phloid

Post Reply