[FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Stegei
GIANTS Software | CTO
Posts: 1431
Joined: Sat Jun 09, 2007 10:51 am

[FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by Stegei » Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:41 pm

Our team has been working on a solution for some of the most problematic issues reported. Due to the short time frame, our QA has not been able to fully verify the current updates to work as well as we expect them to work.
Nevertheless, we believe that the update solves some of the most major issues and thus decided to provide you the update as a Beta version. Also this allows us to figure out specific issues with all the numerous PC configurations out there before the final release of the patch.

Warning: We advice you to first create a backup of your savegames and settings, which by default can be found at the following location:
C:\Users\[PCNAME]\Documents\My Games\FarmingSimulator2019

The issues that this patch should fix:
  • Fixed a rare blocker when creating a farm in multiplayer
  • Fixed block when entering vehicles after changing the inputs
  • Fixed sound with 7.1 headsets
  • Fixed saving mouse sensitivity
  • Fixed invert-y option for vehicle comeras
  • Fixed issues with Logitech force-feedback wheels (the centering force can now be configured in the Logitech Profiler (G25, G27) and the Logitech Gaming Software (G29, G920)
  • Fixed input conflicts when changing devices
  • There is no default mapping for unknown devices to avoid issues with constant menu and camera changes
  • Fixed some crashes with input devices
  • Fixed saving of sensitivity/deadzone of input devices
  • Added support for Logitech G29 and G920 gear shifter
  • Added support for Logitech G25
  • Added support for Thrustmaster T-GT and TS-XW
  • Fixed camera orientation with head tracking (e.g. Track IR)
  • Fixed cultivating and sowing contracts disappearing after accepting them
Also we fixed various issues that came up with the 1.1.2 beta (e.g. resetting the keyboard binding).

For the DVD and GIANTS download version of the Windows version, you can download the Beta patch here:
https://www.farming-simulator.com/updates.php?fs19_beta

For the Steam Windows version, you need to select the "patch1.1.3_beta" Beta branch in the Steam client:
  1. From your Steam Library right click on FS19
  2. Go to properties
  3. Select “Beta” tab
  4. Select "patch1.1.3_beta"
  5. Your title will be automatically updated

matejcro
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by matejcro » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:07 pm

Added support for Logitech G27 gear shifter *?

marcelinhonl
Posts: 103
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2016 6:21 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by marcelinhonl » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:25 pm

Update consoles when?

NateS
Posts: 595
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:06 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by NateS » Wed Nov 28, 2018 8:54 pm

Console updates are a bit more complicated. You can't just put a patch out there whenever you want. They have to be approved by Sony and Microsoft, which can take days.

They set a goal of 'before Christmas'... not sure why we have to continue to ask when.
PS4

cameronb
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2018 4:43 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by cameronb » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:01 pm

Stegei wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 7:41 pm
Our team has been working on a solution for some of the most problematic issues reported. Due to the short time frame, our QA has not been able to fully verify the current updates to work as well as we expect them to work.
Nevertheless, we believe that the update solves some of the most major issues and thus decided to provide you the update as a Beta version. Also this allows us to figure out specific issues with all the numerous PC configurations out there before the final release of the patch.

Warning: We advice you to first create a backup of your savegames and settings, which by default can be found at the following location:
C:\Users\[PCNAME]\Documents\My Games\FarmingSimulator2019

The issues that this patch should fix:
  • Fixed a rare blocker when creating a farm in multiplayer
  • Fixed block when entering vehicles after changing the inputs
  • Fixed sound with 7.1 headsets
  • Fixed saving mouse sensitivity
  • Fixed invert-y option for vehicle comeras
  • Fixed issues with Logitech force-feedback wheels (the centering force can now be configured in the Logitech Profiler (G25, G27) and the Logitech Gaming Software (G29, G920)
  • Fixed input conflicts when changing devices
  • There is no default mapping for unknown devices to avoid issues with constant menu and camera changes
  • Fixed some crashes with input devices
  • Fixed saving of sensitivity/deadzone of input devices
  • Added support for Logitech G29 and G920 gear shifter
  • Added support for Logitech G25
  • Added support for Thrustmaster T-GT and TS-XW
  • Fixed camera orientation with head tracking (e.g. Track IR)
  • Fixed cultivating and sowing contracts disappearing after accepting them
Also we fixed various issues that came up with the 1.1.2 beta (e.g. resetting the keyboard binding).

For the DVD and GIANTS download version of the Windows version, you can download the Beta patch here:
https://www.farming-simulator.com/updates.php?fs19_beta

For the Steam Windows version, you need to select the "patch1.1.3_beta" Beta branch in the Steam client:
  1. From your Steam Library right click on FS19
  2. Go to properties
  3. Select “Beta” tab
  4. Select "patch1.1.3_beta"
  5. Your title will be automatically updated

lets hope this fixes my issue with the x52 pro fingers crossed :D

User avatar
Miketeg
Posts: 415
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by Miketeg » Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:39 pm

It is very similar to the 1.1.2 beta no? Not complaining, just wondering, except for the contract, what is in that 1.1.2 did not have?

Randomnick
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:23 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by Randomnick » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:00 pm

Miketeg wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:39 pm
It is very similar to the 1.1.2 beta no? Not complaining, just wondering, except for the contract, what is in that 1.1.2 did not have?
You are not the only one wondering ... :search:

User avatar
Arrancar88
Posts: 291
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2017 4:46 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by Arrancar88 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:02 pm

Miketeg wrote:
Wed Nov 28, 2018 9:39 pm
It is very similar to the 1.1.2 beta no? Not complaining, just wondering, except for the contract, what is in that 1.1.2 did not have?
It's just beta. And contracts not working were the most asked feature.
PC Steam
Farming since FS2009 :hi:

--Josh--
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jul 11, 2017 6:44 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by --Josh-- » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:04 pm

This has improvements on the last beta, I cannot however use any buttons on my G920 which require 2 buttons to activate, for example, LB + A = Horn. This does not trigger when pressed, also I cannot map one myself like LB + B.

CombineBert
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:41 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by CombineBert » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:09 pm

I have updated to 1.1.3, G29 wheel and peddles appear ok thus far.

One odd thing is the up and down hat switch on my Logitech 3D Pro, which I use for looking around (camera movement), now activates the chainsaw which it never used to do.

I have unbound everything for the joystick via the GUI but the binding is still there.

Looking in the inputBinding.xml though revealed the following?

<!-- LOCKED INPUTS -->
<actionBinding action="NEXT_HANDTOOL">
<binding device="KB_MOUSE_DEFAULT" input="KEY_2" axisComponent="+" inputComponent="+" index="1"/>
<binding device="KB_MOUSE_DEFAULT" input="MOUSE_BUTTON_WHEEL_UP" axisComponent="+" inputComponent="+" index="3"/>
<binding device="0_046D-C215-0204-XFw/XEhJRCNWSURfMDQ2RCZQSURfQzIxNSM2JjU5ODM1ODEmMCYwMDAwI3s0ZDFlNTViMi1mMTZmLTExY2YtODhjYi0wMDExMTEwMDAwMzB9AA==" input="BUTTON_17" axisComponent="+" inputComponent="+" index="1"/>
</actionBinding>
<actionBinding action="PREVIOUS_HANDTOOL">
<binding device="KB_MOUSE_DEFAULT" input="KEY_1" axisComponent="+" inputComponent="+" index="1"/>
<binding device="KB_MOUSE_DEFAULT" input="MOUSE_BUTTON_WHEEL_DOWN" axisComponent="+" inputComponent="+" index="3"/>
<binding device="0_046D-C215-0204-XFw/XEhJRCNWSURfMDQ2RCZQSURfQzIxNSM2JjU5ODM1ODEmMCYwMDAwI3s0ZDFlNTViMi1mMTZmLTExY2YtODhjYi0wMDExMTEwMDAwMzB9AA==" input="BUTTON_19" axisComponent="+" inputComponent="+" index="1"/>
</actionBinding>

Button 17 and 19 are indeed the up and down hat positions. Why has this added these? The profiler software for the joystick is not mapped to anything.
Platform: WIN 10 | Game Version: PC Steam 1.4.1
Devices: Logitech G29 Wheel, peddles & shifter | Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick

Current Map: FS19 - Fellsbrunn with Seasons, awaiting Greenwich Valley update.

annasgramma
Posts: 92
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:53 am

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by annasgramma » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:14 pm

Still no solution for us MAC players!! .exe does not work on MAC. We need .dmg!! And the waiting patiently continues!!

CombineBert
Posts: 255
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:41 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by CombineBert » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:17 pm

Update - Removing the hat switch assignments manually from the xml has worked.

Still query why those entries were added?

I deleted my inputBinding.xml prior to game launch after updating to 1.1.3.0
Platform: WIN 10 | Game Version: PC Steam 1.4.1
Devices: Logitech G29 Wheel, peddles & shifter | Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick

Current Map: FS19 - Fellsbrunn with Seasons, awaiting Greenwich Valley update.

tim1972
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by tim1972 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:36 pm

Can now use my extreme pro 3D joysticks without any problems. I currently run 2 of them with Xbox controller and mouse and keyboard. NEXT I will try my FS wheel and pedals with the side panel.

xterminator24
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:54 am

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by xterminator24 » Wed Nov 28, 2018 10:45 pm

How do these patches work with dedicated servers? Do all clients need to connect with the same version as the server is running?

I’m interested in testing but do most of my playing on a dedicated server that hasn’t been updated with any beta patches.

Lucasi_
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 1:23 pm

Re: [FS19] Patch 1.1.3 beta

Post by Lucasi_ » Wed Nov 28, 2018 11:28 pm

you cant put patches/beata on dedicated servers. Once the beta's are in full release then Giant will send the patch to the servers hosters and they will update servers. The only way to test on mp is to host your own game and have your friends come into your game but they must have the same patch.

When the server hoster updates the game this will change on your server interface http://prntscr.com/lo9mv3

Locked