[FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Beastbubba
Posts: 911
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:09 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by Beastbubba » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:25 pm

Awsome!!! Looks great and cain't wait.
PC gamer.

User avatar
Lisertan
GIANTS Software | Community Manager
Posts: 2531
Joined: Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:05 am

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by Lisertan » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:29 pm

RODHA wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:25 pm
ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:19 pm
@RODHA: It doesn't feel right, it feels perfect! Out of focus? The GE exists on PC! See mods! And now on console you can mod your farming place! The focus have always been on modding, too!

And there are enough games like Lego Worlds, Disney Infinity and so on ... works fine with an xbox controller ...
The part that doesn't feel right is the priority of this feature.
Is this really what we needed right now? Or do we need other stuff to be fixed and tweaked (quite sure not everything is fixed with that patch)?
The forum is flooded with bugs and issues and yet not a single voice is heard from Giants so far.
Then out of the blue, here you go we embeded GE into the game.
Well, yeah thanks but...
That feature should have been in the base game in the first place. It IS absolutely needed to make the placeable system as good as it can be, so I'd say yes it's needed.

It is still a patch that's mainly for bug fixing, so lots of bugs will be fixed with the patch as well and I think we can all agree: There is nothing wrong with fixes AND a new feature.
Lars 'Lisertan' Malcharek
Community Manager

History is on the move, Captain. Those who cannot keep up will be left behind, to watch from a distance. And those who stand in our way will not watch at all."
―Grand Admiral Thrawn to Captain Gilad Pellaeon

User avatar
ltl.vamp
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:16 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by ltl.vamp » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:29 pm

@RODHA: ... but all the [solved] stuff will be in the patch.
[solved] = voice of giants (and much more in the German section).

They put all together ([Solved] + Landscaping), because for console MS&Sony have to test it, too and will be 1 patch!
FS17 Platinum, FS19 Platinum - Xbox One X - Samsung UE65MU8009TX 4KUHDHDR
Still love: Oberlausitz, Woodshire, Altenstein (Redkeinstus), Lone Oak Farm (Frontier Design/BulletBill).
Love: FENDT 900 Favorit Vario (Smety (CMT)) / Deutz D80 ~ Farming Classics (Dogface), AgroStar 6.61 (Giants)

User avatar
Elway358
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 9:53 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by Elway358 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:30 pm

This is going to be amazing and add soooooo much to do in the game almost immediately. I just carefully bought my 3rd field in preparation to really start shaping up a nice farm. This is gonna make it amazing! :D :D

User avatar
lefe1
Posts: 1809
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:21 am
Location: Amish Country Ohio

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by lefe1 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:32 pm

I don't think the money was bad. he started with 10,500,000 after all of the Landscaping and placing all the placeables he end up spending about $680,000(not Bad). Now I can't wait for this update. Great Job Giants... *thumbsup*
Thank you, modders that make mods for PS4. Keep up the awesome work.


240 on ravenport


What You Looking At.. HaHa

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4087
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by RODHA » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:34 pm

Lisertan wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:29 pm
RODHA wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:25 pm
ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:19 pm
@RODHA: It doesn't feel right, it feels perfect! Out of focus? The GE exists on PC! See mods! And now on console you can mod your farming place! The focus have always been on modding, too!

And there are enough games like Lego Worlds, Disney Infinity and so on ... works fine with an xbox controller ...
The part that doesn't feel right is the priority of this feature.
Is this really what we needed right now? Or do we need other stuff to be fixed and tweaked (quite sure not everything is fixed with that patch)?
The forum is flooded with bugs and issues and yet not a single voice is heard from Giants so far.
Then out of the blue, here you go we embeded GE into the game.
Well, yeah thanks but...
That feature should have been in the base game in the first place. It IS absolutely needed to make the placeable system as good as it can be, so I'd say yes it's needed.

It is still a patch that's mainly for bug fixing, so lots of bugs will be fixed with the patch as well and I think we can all agree: There is nothing wrong with fixes AND a new feature.
As always, thanks for the explanation :hi:
ltl.vamp wrote:
Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:29 pm
[solved] = voice of giants (and much more in the German section).
Unfortunately yes, there is always more in the German section. I guess I should learn German.
PS4 / FS17

User avatar
ltl.vamp
Posts: 568
Joined: Wed Mar 07, 2018 12:16 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by ltl.vamp » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:37 pm

ahhhh sorry .... [solved] doesn't mean the problem will be corrected in the patch. It means, they found the reason for the problem. We have to see, which problem will be patched.
FS17 Platinum, FS19 Platinum - Xbox One X - Samsung UE65MU8009TX 4KUHDHDR
Still love: Oberlausitz, Woodshire, Altenstein (Redkeinstus), Lone Oak Farm (Frontier Design/BulletBill).
Love: FENDT 900 Favorit Vario (Smety (CMT)) / Deutz D80 ~ Farming Classics (Dogface), AgroStar 6.61 (Giants)

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 4087
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by RODHA » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:43 pm

I know they did a lot of things perfectly and probably fixed %90 of all the bugs.
It is just I'm a VW guy. Not a revolutionist but an evolutionist in other words.
That much of change just doesn't go along with my metabolism.
And at this rate, I fear to be given just the tools to make my own game within a couple FS versions time :biggrin2:
PS4 / FS17

gordon861
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by gordon861 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:49 pm

How do I sign up as a beta tester?

matejcro
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2018 6:47 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by matejcro » Thu Dec 06, 2018 3:55 pm

Add FS19 geforce experience?

lca1443
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Dec 21, 2015 7:49 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by lca1443 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:03 pm

This looks to be a game changing update. I would have preferred a dozer and excavator, but I'll take my giant steps forward one at a time.

User avatar
BrandonD01
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:12 pm
Location: USA, Louisiana

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by BrandonD01 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:03 pm

Thanks Giants!! Been wanting a way to build my own farm without having to create a map in Giants Editor, get it tested, submit to Giants for approval (maybe more than once) just to play my own part of the world on console. Knew you guys wouldn't let us down. Keep up the Great work.
BrandonD01
JESUS is LORD!!
!!FARM ON!!

PC and PS4 - CajunFarmboy
Below average PC, but like the mods
Enjoy PS4 more because... "Lag is the ENEMY that will drain your enthusiasum!"

User avatar
GrimGandalf
Posts: 134
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:54 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by GrimGandalf » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:06 pm

Will this be the 1st patch console receives, or can we still expect the 1st smaller patch of fixes soon?
PS4 Video Game Farmer

ddewar
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:33 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by ddewar » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:14 pm

Looks great. Will this also work in a multiplayer game?

User avatar
Miketeg
Posts: 259
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2016 1:06 pm

Re: [FS19] Landscaping in Patch 1.2.0.0

Post by Miketeg » Thu Dec 06, 2018 4:16 pm

I really hope this time they will get it right the first time. They need to rebuild their reputation and get back the trust from their customer, who pay their salary.

This tool is needed and should have been in the base game. Why it wasn't ? Just another proof that they launched an non-finished game.

Time will tell..

Post Reply