[1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

User avatar
O5-Chris
GIANTS Software | Community Coordinator
Posts: 580
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 10:22 am
Location: Erlangen
Contact:

[1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by O5-Chris » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:33 am

Hello folks,

today (March 19), we'll archive the current threads in the Bug-Forum before 10:30 AM CET to provide a better overview for you and us as to which Bugs are going to be found in 1.3.

Old threads can still be used and can then be found in the Bug Report Archive, while the new forum will be found here.
Cheers
Chris
Community Coordinator - Professional Wolf - Typer of Keys

hjvg
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 8:32 am

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by hjvg » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:42 am

and if a bug that has been reported bevore but is still ingame we need to remake the topic i think or not?

mirceast19
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 6:15 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by mirceast19 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:43 am

Again the same story? You didnt tested before? We all are beta testers for you?

User avatar
IceUul
Posts: 643
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2018 8:07 pm
Location: North Part Of EU

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by IceUul » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:50 am

mirceast19 wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:43 am
Again the same story? You didnt tested before? We all are beta testers for you?
Not all, PC players have been already beta testing 1.3 patch for 6 weeks.
Not joking, but i have reported like 20 bugs, so far i can see in patch beta 1.3 that around 3-4 have been repaired.

So basically i need to do repost for another 10+ bugs.

Drmattymd
Posts: 1566
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: VA, USA

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by Drmattymd » Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:51 am

They can only test it to a certain extent. Theres a huge difference between testing on a handful of machines/players vs 1 million systems/players/playing styles etc
Playing on PC and PS4

User avatar
O5-Chris
GIANTS Software | Community Coordinator
Posts: 580
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 10:22 am
Location: Erlangen
Contact:

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by O5-Chris » Tue Mar 19, 2019 9:33 am

hjvg wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:42 am
and if a bug that has been reported bevore but is still ingame we need to remake the topic i think or not?
Yes, if a bug is still occuring, please re-create the thread. You can even copypaste the original text should nothing have changed, but please note that this is a bug that has occured already.
Community Coordinator - Professional Wolf - Typer of Keys

jackwi
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:47 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by jackwi » Tue Mar 19, 2019 11:40 am

I was loading and loading and loading the Kandelin map for 5 min and still not working

gordon861
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Apr 10, 2018 8:14 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by gordon861 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:01 pm

O5-Chris wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 8:33 am
Hello folks,

today (March 19), we'll archive the current threads in the Bug-Forum before 10:30 AM CET to provide a better overview for you and us as to which Bugs are going to be found in 1.3.

Old threads can still be used and can then be found in the Bug Report Archive, while the new forum will be found here.
Cheers
Chris
Good idea, start with a clean slate.

I hope that this time the threads can be kept up with and two-way meaningful communication will occur.

Would it not also be a good idea to start a new locked thread at the top listing currently reported issues and links to the relevant existing threads? The current thread is listing bugs from 4 December 2018 and has not been updated since.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6115
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by Guil » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:04 pm

jackwi wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 11:40 am
I was loading and loading and loading the Kandelin map for 5 min and still not working
Map likely needs to be updated.

mrmayhem17
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue May 09, 2017 11:19 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by mrmayhem17 » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:10 pm

I'm on PC. The steering on the gamepads (XBOX and DS4) are very sensitive still, like the analog is working as "wheel mode" (ETS2 setting). Very annoying and unplayable. Example: you move to the right and steer takes 0.000001s to steer all the wheel to the right. I downgraded to 1.2 and the issue do not occur.

jackwi
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 12:47 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by jackwi » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:11 pm

Guil wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:04 pm
jackwi wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 11:40 am
I was loading and loading and loading the Kandelin map for 5 min and still not working
Map likely needs to be updated.
Nope I found the prob its Courseplay 6.01.00142
Last edited by jackwi on Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

denut
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:19 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by denut » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:15 pm

1: bug in triple screen no correction somme parts from menu Is unusable (i'm not the only one reporting this)

http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/201 ... 8-xxxx.jpg
Image
https://www.casimages.com/i/190319115045869047.jpg.html
Image

2 : painting grass in moded map is not working tested on Estancia Lapacho and other map (i'm not the only one reporting this)

this bug is the first i see in only 1 minute playing sure we will found a lot other

what i can say is that i will not buy any dlc until the game become real fixes and faster fixes and a real communication from giant

hope cattle and crop go to playable version to have the choice to stand by FS or go to the concurence
Last edited by denut on Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Skunkworks
Posts: 577
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:26 am

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by Skunkworks » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:20 pm

the text is fine, but what about the image links? as we cannot edit the original bug entries we created, we cannot get the image links, do we need to do the images all over again, please tell me no.

denut
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:19 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by denut » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:49 pm

denut wrote:
Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:15 pm
1: bug in triple screen no correction somme parts from menu Is unusable (i'm not the only one reporting this)

http://image.noelshack.com/fichiers/201 ... 8-xxxx.jpg
Image
https://www.casimages.com/i/190319115045869047.jpg.html
Image

2 : painting grass in moded map is not working tested on Estancia Lapacho and other map (i'm not the only one reporting this)

this bug is the first i see in only 1 minute playing sure we will found a lot other

what i can say is that i will not buy any dlc until the game become real fixes and faster fixes and a real communication from giant

hope cattle and crop go to playable version to have the choice to stand by FS or go to the concurence

3: no possibility to unassign bouton 3 on g27
Image

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6115
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: [1.3 Prep] Bug Report Archiving

Post by Guil » Tue Mar 19, 2019 12:49 pm

This is not a big report thread, please post bug reports in the correct forum using the template.

Post Reply