[FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

apokf98
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 7:06 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by apokf98 » Wed Jun 19, 2019 11:44 pm

beta branch of steam library only has 1,3 patch not 1,4

mikejl46
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:55 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by mikejl46 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:03 am

I dropped back to 1.3 because I had some issues with my logging machines. So now if I choose to go back to 1.4, how do I do it ?

I'm on PC Steam and I see options under Betas for 1.3.0 but no 1.4.

Where do I find 1.4 if I decide to install the patch again?

JDawg
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:21 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by JDawg » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:20 am

mikejl46 wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:03 am
I dropped back to 1.3 because I had some issues with my logging machines. So now if I choose to go back to 1.4, how do I do it ?

I'm on PC Steam and I see options under Betas for 1.3.0 but no 1.4.

Where do I find 1.4 if I decide to install the patch again?
Choose the 'None - Opt Out of all Betas' option from the betas drop-down.

mikejl46
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 7:55 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by mikejl46 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:21 am

Thanks, JDawg

wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:20 am
mikejl46 wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:03 am
I dropped back to 1.3 because I had some issues with my logging machines. So now if I choose to go back to 1.4, how do I do it ?

I'm on PC Steam and I see options under Betas for 1.3.0 but no 1.4.

Where do I find 1.4 if I decide to install the patch again?
Choose the 'None - Opt Out of all Betas' option from the betas drop-down.

User avatar
Gamling
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:23 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Gamling » Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:58 pm

I'm getting this error with the 1.4 patch i didn't have it in the patch before.

Warning (physics): Non-cpu collision mesh for 'horse_main_component1' is being cooked at runtime - this will not work on consoles.
Glorious PC gaming master race. :biggrin2:

grand79
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2018 12:22 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by grand79 » Thu Jun 20, 2019 5:07 pm

JDawg wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 1:57 pm
Michael5941 wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:29 am
Reading all these issues on PC make me really glad I'm on PS4 lol too much hassle for me all I did was download the update and was done opened the game and no issues works perfectly fine. People asks why I won't get a PC well just read all the issues above seems most are PC related and that is 1 reason I really don't want a PC seems like to much of a headache
I have FS19 on PC through Steam. Here's the hassle I had to go through to update. Start Steam! :lol: Plus on steam we can roll back to earlier patches like 1.3/1.2/1.1 very easily if the latest patch has issues.
you can go back on steam... go to beta's and choose 1.3

User avatar
JRock
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 11:17 am
Contact:

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by JRock » Fri Jun 21, 2019 12:43 am

hpz937 wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:54 am
The 1.4 patch has been unplayable for me. When I load the game up everything seems to be okay, the FPS slowly starts to drop and they game becomes jerky, then after about a minute the fps drop to 1 fps or completely locks up. My log is flooded with 2 messages repeated

Code: Select all

2019-06-18 20:18 Warning (physics): Non-cpu collision mesh for 'aiCollisionTrigger' is being cooked at runtime - this will not work on consoles.
and

Code: Select all

2019-06-18 20:33 Validity check failed in TransformGroup_setDirection: Direction is zero 
2019-06-18 20:33   ..\..\..\src\engine\app\ReflectionAndScriptBinding.cpp (6560): dirLen > 0.0001f
2019-06-18 20:33 LUA call stack:
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/vehicles/specializations/SplineVehicle.lua (226) : printCallstack
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/trainSystem/TrainPlaceable.lua (421) : alignToSplineTime
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/trainSystem/TrainPlaceable.lua (456) : setSplineTime
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/vehicles/specializations/Locomotive.lua (416) : updateTrainPositionByLocomotiveSpeed
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/vehicles/specializations/Locomotive.lua (116) : updateVehiclePhysics
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/vehicles/SpecializationUtil.lua (30)
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/vehicles/Vehicle.lua (1306) : raiseEvent
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/network/NetworkNode.lua (98) : update
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/network/Server.lua (58) : updateActiveObjects
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/BaseMission.lua (1500) : update
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/FSBaseMission.lua (1971) : update
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/missions/mission00.lua (469) : update
2019-06-18 20:33   dataS/scripts/main.lua (1871) : update
I get this similar error in SEVERAL lines of my log for the mod map am trying to play. Have attempted to negate (even take out) the train to which this error seems to suggest, but this does not fix it. The error still occurs. So, what exactly is this error for SplineVehicle.lua referring to?

village80
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:25 am

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by village80 » Fri Jun 21, 2019 2:50 am

Did you take the train out of the map and the save game's vehicles.xml ?

User avatar
FS Velocity
Posts: 123
Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:29 pm
Contact:

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by FS Velocity » Fri Jun 21, 2019 2:04 pm

Gamling wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:58 pm
I'm getting this error with the 1.4 patch i didn't have it in the patch before.

Warning (physics): Non-cpu collision mesh for 'horse_main_component1' is being cooked at runtime - this will not work on consoles.
I’m getting the same warning plus many others, I don’t think it’s the patch it’s just a case that the map needs to be updated for 1.4 I would think.
Check out my Time-Lapse Series
YouTube
Facebook

User avatar
Gamling
Posts: 33
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 6:23 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Gamling » Fri Jun 21, 2019 4:14 pm

FS Velocity wrote:
Fri Jun 21, 2019 2:04 pm
Gamling wrote:
Thu Jun 20, 2019 12:58 pm
I'm getting this error with the 1.4 patch i didn't have it in the patch before.

Warning (physics): Non-cpu collision mesh for 'horse_main_component1' is being cooked at runtime - this will not work on consoles.
I’m getting the same warning plus many others, I don’t think it’s the patch it’s just a case that the map needs to be updated for 1.4 I would think.
Ok, i also get other warnings.
Glorious PC gaming master race. :biggrin2:

User avatar
Manfi
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 2:18 pm
Contact:

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Manfi » Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:23 pm

Sir_Kutz wrote:
Wed Jun 19, 2019 6:25 pm
tried a couple maps out after the update and got really bad drops in frame rate. Stuttering drops. I put about 30 minutes into it before I had to quit to see if it just needed time to render everything. The drops did improve but didn't go away.
Exactly, the same on my i5 + GTX970 just need some time.

Wolff863
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 21, 2019 10:09 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Wolff863 » Fri Jun 21, 2019 10:15 pm

I play on Xbox One and since 1.4 came out I am unable to harvest my crops on field 4 on Dahl Ranch, I don't know if anyone else has this problem or it's just a problem with the map (I don't believe it is because I've harvested crops on that field before) or not but it's kind of annoying and I would greatly appreciate it if you fixed it.

Dezza69
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Aug 05, 2018 11:36 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Dezza69 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 3:53 am

Thanks for the update Giants.

I've installed Patch 1.4 on OS-X and (starting with a new game) have had no issues. As yet. But starting a new game and checking the log isn't really much of a test...

JDawg
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 17, 2019 10:21 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by JDawg » Sat Jun 22, 2019 12:51 pm

Wolff863 wrote:
Fri Jun 21, 2019 10:15 pm
I play on Xbox One and since 1.4 came out I am unable to harvest my crops on field 4 on Dahl Ranch, I don't know if anyone else has this problem or it's just a problem with the map (I don't believe it is because I've harvested crops on that field before) or not but it's kind of annoying and I would greatly appreciate it if you fixed it.
Wolff, if you can harvest without issue on vanilla maps, then it needs to be addressed by the map author. GIANTS cannot do anything about errors/issues in modded maps if those same errors/issues don't exist on default maps.

Trumpcard54455
Posts: 44
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:31 pm

Re: [FS19]Patch 1.4 Release

Post by Trumpcard54455 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 2:40 pm

Is anyone else experiencing map filter issues since new update of 1.4 and the sound updates? I have submitted a list of problems and attempted trouble shooting with no avail in a Bug Reports thread.

Post Reply