[FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

farmerthinking
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:22 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by farmerthinking » Mon Jan 23, 2017 3:07 pm

PC
Kröger TAW 30
The 4 reverse lights don't work.
Single player

User avatar
Decker_MMIV
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 1:02 am

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by Decker_MMIV » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:20 pm

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: grleConverter.exe (v7.0.1) and FS17 v1.3.1.0
- Issue: Making a mod-map that contains a FoliageMultiLayer with numChannels="16", causes converter-tool and game-engine to crash (when quiting the game-session).
- Single- or Multiplayer: irrelevant
- Steps to reproduce:

1) Create a mod-map.
2) Convert the fruit_density.GDM to PNG using grleConverter v7.0.1:

Code: Select all

Gdm file info (fruit_density.gdm)
  4096x4096px
  9 channels
  2 maxBpp
  32 chunk size
  2787502 bytes
  2 compression ranges: [0-3] [4-8]

Saving to fruit_density.png...
3) Delete the fruit_density.GDM file.
4) Text-edit the map I3D file, increase the "fruit_density" FoliageMultiLayer's numChannels from 9 to 16.
5) Use GE v7.0.5, load the map and then save - to produce a new fruit_density.GDM file.
6) Now try to convert the new fruit_density.GDM (with 16 channels) to .PNG using the grleConverter (v7.0.1)

Code: Select all

Gdm file info (fruit_density.gdm):
  4096x4096px
  16 channels
  2 maxBpp
  32 chunk size
  2787502 bytes
  2 compression ranges: [0-3] [4-15]
7) ... it crashes.

The same happens with FS17 patch 1.3.1.0, when quiting from a game-session where such a 16-channels foliage-multi-layer exist in the map.

farmerthinking
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:22 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by farmerthinking » Mon Jan 23, 2017 6:24 pm

PC
Forage harvesters
In the game's help section/advanced knowledge/grass usage, it says that forage harvesters turn grass into chaff. That is not true, the grass remains grass. In FS15, picking up the hay with a forage harvester had the benefit of substantially increasing the output volume of the produced chaff. In FS17, grass remains grass, hay is transformed into grass, and the benefit of using a harvester instead of a loading wagon is an increase output of 10% at best. Therefore making this approach to chaff making useless.
Single-player

User avatar
Octopuss
Posts: 185
Joined: Mon Feb 09, 2015 10:32 am

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by Octopuss » Tue Jan 24, 2017 6:49 pm

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Bredal F2WS 4000
- Issue: implement gets emptied when reset
- Single- or Multiplayer: single
- Steps to reproduce:

I suspect it's not specific to this particular spreader but rather everything.

ouhaha
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:07 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by ouhaha » Wed Jan 25, 2017 7:13 am

PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: pallet + tension belts (flatbed bale trailer)
- Issue: pallet tied to trailer after save + reload
- Single- or Multiplayer: single
- Steps to reproduce: I'm using the bale trailer to transport seed and fertilizer pallet. I use the tension belts to secure them. If I park the loaded trailer with tension belts next to others pallets (on the floor), then save and load the game, the pallets on the floor will be attached to the trailer with the tension belts, but still on the floor.

ouhaha
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:07 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by ouhaha » Wed Jan 25, 2017 7:16 am

PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: pallet + tension belts (flatbed bale trailer)
- Issue: pallet tied to trailer, bug when emptied with seeder
- Single- or Multiplayer: single
- Steps to reproduce: attach pallets of seeds or fertilizer to a bale trailer with the tension belts. Then refill a seeder directly from these pallets (park next to the trailer). When the pallet will be empty, it disappears, the tension belt will keep it's shape, and my computer will lag hugely (huge drop of FPS). I need to save and reload to be able to play again.

ouhaha
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Aug 13, 2012 7:07 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by ouhaha » Thu Jan 26, 2017 8:40 pm

PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Zunhammer SKE 18.5D + Amazon Catros 6002-2
- Issue: weight of cultivator seems to be waaaay to high (lift up my tractor) when attached at the back of the Zunhammer Slurry trailer
- Single- or Multiplayer: single
- Steps to reproduce: attach Amazon Catros 6002 in the back of a Zunhammer SKE 18.5D

farmerthinking
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:22 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by farmerthinking » Sat Jan 28, 2017 3:14 pm

PC
Zunhammer SKE 18.5 PUD + ZuniDisc
With this combination, the helper refill slurry script has issues. The helper refuses to work if the SKE 18.5 PUD tank is empty even though the cow/pig/BGA slurry tank is filled and from the menu the cow/pig/bga auto refill option is selected. The tractor driver changes, I lose control of the tractor but the helper doesn't move. Sometimes, if the SKE 18.5 PUD is filled and the helper is hired, he starts by using up the slurry from the SKE 18.5 PUD. Other times he uses the slurry from the designated place (cow, pig or BGA).
Single player
Hire a worker while the Zunhammer SKE 18.5 PUD + ZuniDisc is empty and then try when the Zunhammer SKE 18.5 PUD + ZuniDisc is full or partially full.

JemHadar
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2016 6:18 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by JemHadar » Sat Jan 28, 2017 4:28 pm

- PS4
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Controls
- Issue: If you use a combination of buttons that is not assigned to anything, the default button is used. Example: Press L1+Square but there is no action for L1+Square, the Square action will be used.
This is quite annoying. If there is no action for the combination of buttons you are pressing...do nothing.
A lot of times I press a combination without an action and I end up outside the tractor (Square) or changing the default implement (triangle) or switching to another vehicule (left or right arrow).
Please correct this.
- Single- or Multiplayer: Single player
- Steps to reproduce: Get onto a vehicule that does not have an action for a certain combination of keys and press them. Let's say L1+Square when you are in the pickup and press L1+Square...you'll end up outside the pickup. Usually this happens when you press Square alone.
PS4 Canadian farmer

thediabl0
Posts: 90
Joined: Tue Mar 17, 2015 11:15 am

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by thediabl0 » Mon Jan 30, 2017 5:19 pm

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Change route for load sky in mod map.
- Issue: No load i3d, sky is in black.
- Single- or Multiplayer: SP/MP
- Steps to reproduce: Create new mod map and change route for load sky in modMap_envirioment.xml, this sky isn't load when open new game with this map, the sky is black and show and repeat the next error in the log:

Code: Select all

Warning (LUA): 'setShaderParameter': Argument 1 has wrong type. Expected: Int. Actual: Nil 
  ..\..\..\src\base\scripting\lua\LuaScriptSystem.cpp (630): expectedType == Value::VoidType
LUA call stack:
  dataS/scripts/environment/Environment.lua (384) : setShaderParameter
  dataS/scripts/BaseMission.lua (1699) : update
  dataS/scripts/FSBaseMission.lua (2159) : update
  dataS/scripts/missions/mission00.lua (333) : update
  dataS/scripts/main.lua (1862) : update
- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Change names to sell points.
- Issue: No translate new names.
- Single- or Multiplayer: SP/MP
- Steps to reproduce: Change names to sell points in modMap.xml and include the correct line for translation of this names in modDesc in section "l10n", but this names aren't translate.
PC Specs:
- i5 4690 3.5 Ghz
- GTX 1060 O6G
- 16 GB Ram DDR3
- Win 7 Pro
- Xbox One Controller

User avatar
vortex1988
Posts: 43
Joined: Mon Oct 31, 2016 4:49 pm
Contact:

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by vortex1988 » Tue Jan 31, 2017 4:56 pm

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:Goldcrest Pacific Train.
- Issue: all big trailer strikes under the shed during unloading.
- Single- or Multiplayer: SP/MP
- Steps to reproduce: every time you go to sell the goldcrest pacific train
Image

farmerthinking
Posts: 80
Joined: Sun Nov 06, 2016 3:22 pm

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by farmerthinking » Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:09 pm

PC
Salford 8312
The first wheel spins but does not rotate on its a axis making it difficult to transport from one filed to another.
Single player
Attach a tractor to the plow and go down the street. Go straight and the make some turns. Observe the fact that the closest wheel to the tractor does not rotate upon its axis.

User avatar
Phantoms
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:37 pm
Location: Georgia, USA

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by Phantoms » Wed Feb 01, 2017 5:16 am

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Lemken Gigant 10 Cultivator
- Issue: No lights. No brake or running lights, just a hole where they should be.
- Single- or Multiplayer: SP
- Steps to reproduce: Purchase and use stock Lemken Gigant in game.
Image
Playing on PC

Reef
Posts: 29
Joined: Sat Feb 14, 2015 12:30 am

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by Reef » Wed Feb 01, 2017 5:58 pm

Phantoms wrote:- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Lemken Gigant 10 Cultivator
- Issue: No lights. No brake or running lights, just a hole where they should be.
- Single- or Multiplayer: SP
- Steps to reproduce: Purchase and use stock Lemken Gigant in game.
Image
Maybe you should do a little research first?
Image

User avatar
Phantoms
Posts: 327
Joined: Thu Sep 17, 2015 6:37 pm
Location: Georgia, USA

Re: [FS17] Bug Collection Thread (Version 1.3 and up)

Post by Phantoms » Wed Feb 01, 2017 6:02 pm

Reef wrote:
Phantoms wrote:- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PC
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Lemken Gigant 10 Cultivator
- Issue: No lights. No brake or running lights, just a hole where they should be.
- Single- or Multiplayer: SP
- Steps to reproduce: Purchase and use stock Lemken Gigant in game.
Image
Maybe you should do a little research first?
Image
Reef, I've since found out the holes in the frame are for another purpose but if you looked at the pic you posted you would see it does have lights whereas the ingame one doesn't.
Playing on PC

Post Reply