Westbridge hills

User avatar
aklein
Posts: 540
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 8:04 pm

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby aklein » Fri May 19, 2017 7:12 pm

FYI I see its been updated today to fix some issues.

Metal Moss
Posts: 152
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 1:37 am

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Metal Moss » Fri May 19, 2017 7:14 pm

Changelog v1.1.0.0
- Farm silo only has standard fruits by now
- Maximum amount of farm silo decreased

Why?
i7-7700K 4.2Ghz, 500GB Samsung 960 Evo NVMe SSD, GTX 1080 Ti 11GB, 360mm Liquid Cool, 2TB HDD, 16GB DDR4, Window 10 Pro

BC144601
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri May 06, 2016 12:03 am

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby BC144601 » Fri May 19, 2017 7:23 pm

Davo79 wrote:
fenixguy wrote:
Changelog v1.1.0.0
- Farm silo only has standard fruits by now
- Maximum amount of farm silo decreased


Some people are gonna have to buy some silos... :frown: :biggrin2:

I'm not going to even update it


Same here, NOT going to update the map, AND they want you delete your old game save and start a new one, NOT going to happen. I DON'T CARE if the update lets me ride flying pigs around the map, I'm NOT updating the map just so I can start over WITH LESS then I had.
I'm playing on hard so I can't use cheat boxes, and I have removed over 217 trees, MAYBE GIANTS SHOULD HAVE FIXED these ISSUES BEFORE the MAP was RELEASED, there's a idea, right. :!: :!: .

Davo79
Posts: 154
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 5:22 pm
Location: Western North Dakota Rocking Bar T land and cattle

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Davo79 » Fri May 19, 2017 7:38 pm

BC144601 wrote:
Davo79 wrote:
fenixguy wrote:
Some people are gonna have to buy some silos... :frown: :biggrin2:

I'm not going to even update it


Same here, NOT going to update the map, AND they want you delete your old game save and start a new one, NOT going to happen. I DON'T CARE if the update lets me ride flying pigs around the map, I'm NOT updating the map just so I can start over WITH LESS then I had.
I'm playing on hard so I can't use cheat boxes, and I have removed over 217 trees, MAYBE GIANTS SHOULD HAVE FIXED these ISSUES BEFORE the MAP was RELEASED, there's a idea, right. :!: :!: .


Or they should have just left it alone instead of giving alot of folks exactly what they wanted. I mean now it's like they want to tease a fat kid with a piece of cake only to give us vegetables.
"I’m going to plead with you, do not cross us. Because if you do, the survivors will write about what we do here for 10,000 years."

User avatar
Rbk_3
Posts: 288
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 10:34 pm

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Rbk_3 » Fri May 19, 2017 7:52 pm

It's easy to edit the capacity on Pc. *censored* for console gamers.

I hate how they added the interactive zone markers but you can't turn them off. I'm sticking with version 1 that I have spent a lot of time editing.
My PC Specs
Processor: Intel Core i7-6700k OC'd to 4.5GHz
Motherboard:Gigabyte GA-Z170X_Gaming 6
GPU: Asus Strix GTX 1080
RAM: S. Skill Ripjaws 4 16GB DDR4-3000mhz
Storage: Crucial MX300 750GB SSD & Crucial Crutial MX300 525GB m.2-2280 SSD

Scuba steve
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Scuba steve » Fri May 19, 2017 8:06 pm

No more storing TMR, chaff, silage, hay, grass in the silos ugh!!! Thought that was an awesome feature on this map all to have it taken away, back to starting all over and cutting down trees for now...
Xbox One

CattleMan
Posts: 107
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 6:02 am

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby CattleMan » Fri May 19, 2017 8:21 pm

Has anyone played this update yet?... The changelog says "smoothed out terrain"... How much did they flatten it?... Please tell me its still Westbridge 'Hills' and not Westbridge 'Flats'! Does it still have the rolling hills?
Ride the wind and shoot the stars. Why chase your dreams when you can live them?

Goose66
Posts: 108
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 10:22 pm

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Goose66 » Fri May 19, 2017 8:37 pm

No way am I updating the map. My silo has loads of grass, straw, hay and TMR stored. Not removing this awesome feature and starting all over again

User avatar
LukeSpidey
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Apr 10, 2017 7:52 am

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby LukeSpidey » Fri May 19, 2017 9:03 pm

Am I getting this right? No matter how much did I do on the map, if I download the update I will have to start all over again?
PlayStation 4 Pro - Lossberg

User avatar
fenixguy
Posts: 941
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:48 pm

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby fenixguy » Fri May 19, 2017 9:04 pm

Ya'll ought to know better than to really dive into a map before version 2 is out. :lol:
If I could quit playing Xbox long enough, I would buy a PC and play it right. :coolnew:
Clicking refresh until I see... *4Real Module 04 - Seasons*

Scuba steve
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Scuba steve » Fri May 19, 2017 9:06 pm

I tried to not update it and it wouldn't let me get anything out of the silo so I bit the bullet and started over as painful as it is, very disappointed about the silo not being able to store everything anymore, what a tease.
Xbox One

User avatar
lefe1
Posts: 270
Joined: Wed Jan 04, 2017 12:21 am
Location: i say "O H" you say "I O"

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby lefe1 » Fri May 19, 2017 9:10 pm

Scuba steve wrote: very disappointed about the silo not being able to store everything anymore, what a tease.


Yes it is
Thank you to all the modders that make mods for PS4. Keep up the awesome work. *thumbsup*
PS4/The Old Stream Farm/Golden Days of Farming
:biggrin2:

Airborne82nd
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Airborne82nd » Fri May 19, 2017 9:13 pm

Scuba steve wrote:I tried to not update it and it wouldn't let me get anything out of the silo so I bit the bullet and started over as painful as it is, very disappointed about the silo not being able to store everything anymore, what a tease.


So what you're saying is it has to be updated? The only way i would update it, is if what the other poster said in regards to Westbridge Flats. That's actually a pretty cool idea. Every map we have on consoles has hill or mountains. Bit if not that, i'd rather not update it.

Scuba steve
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Scuba steve » Fri May 19, 2017 9:19 pm

It still looks the same as far as it being full of hills, what they might have meant is that they smoothed out the terrain by the feeding troughs and where the sheep's produce the wool pallets seems to be smoothed out, but the map itself seems no different.
Xbox One

Airborne82nd
Posts: 50
Joined: Sun May 07, 2017 4:53 pm

Re: Westbridge hills

Postby Airborne82nd » Fri May 19, 2017 9:20 pm

Scuba steve wrote:It still looks the same as far as it being full of hills, what they might have meant is that they smoothed out the terrain by the feeding troughs and where the sheep's produce the wool pallets seems to be smoothed out, but the map itself seems no different.


But do we have to update to be able to play it ?


Return to “[EN-FS17]General Discussion”



Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests