Seasons mod.

User avatar
Rahkiin
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Rahkiin » Thu Dec 07, 2017 1:30 pm

That red thing is something by vanilla we can't control. Not sure when exactly it turns red. I think in vanilla it is to show the cost is too high

gnillo
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 11:31 am

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by gnillo » Thu Dec 07, 2017 2:42 pm

aah ok, then I guess it might be that in this case season upkeep is calculated higher than what the modder entered in the xml. Have to check that later...

IseOlen
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by IseOlen » Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:32 pm

Has anyone tried Eurotunnel Pack with Seasons? Snowmask works well with variable length "tunnels"?

Hairy Bob
Posts: 444
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:09 am

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Hairy Bob » Thu Dec 07, 2017 7:32 pm

As far as I can work out, the colour of the maintenance cost is pretty meaningless.
I'm guessing it's based on a division of the machine's value by the maintenance fee, but I've never spent long looking at that page.
To my mind, if you can run the machine for another year for less than the cost to change, and it's being useful, then it's worth keeping.
Iirc, I've only once traded in a machine because it was costing too much to maintain, and that was because a glitch in a Dev version of courseplay caused the hours on my JD 7930 to jump from 50ish to 188 when it got stuck. I had about £200k in my account and that wasn't enough to repair it at the workshop, but it was still worth more than half what I paid for it, so I traded it in.
Other than that I've got a Fastrac 3230 with 160+hrs on, which cost about £4500 at the last service. That might seem high, but it's only about 2 silage bales, of which I have hundreds, so I don't sweat it. I kind of want to see how many hours I can put on a tractor before it becomes not worth keeping...
Farming The West Coast on pc

User avatar
Rahkiin
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Rahkiin » Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:17 pm

IseOlen wrote:
Thu Dec 07, 2017 3:32 pm
Has anyone tried Eurotunnel Pack with Seasons? Snowmask works well with variable length "tunnels"?
I tried it. Snowmask is only at the smallest size. If you extend the tunnel, the extended part will snow in, and bales will rot there.

IseOlen
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2017 7:53 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by IseOlen » Fri Dec 08, 2017 3:27 pm

Thanks. I'll avoid the mod then. Pity.

Case1370
Posts: 404
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:45 am

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Case1370 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:35 am

Does anyone know if the Horsch Agrovation map, is optimized for this seasons mod? Thanks

User avatar
Rahkiin
Posts: 335
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2017 12:45 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Rahkiin » Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:34 pm

Case1370 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:35 am
Does anyone know if the Horsch Agrovation map, is optimized for this seasons mod? Thanks
Yes it is

Twl0199
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2017 2:17 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Twl0199 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:48 pm

I know that it has been up for a 1000 Times. But why season mod work on console, they say autoloder nerver will Come to console, and lot of other thing. Just a question, sorry but im just a stupid swedish ;)

Thefisherj
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Oct 13, 2017 5:25 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Thefisherj » Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:00 pm

It changes the game scripts that cannot go on the console
Arable and diary farmer with some contracting on the west coast.[pc]

trainmann52
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:47 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by trainmann52 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:28 pm

First off, if this is covered somewhere I have not found I apologize. I am working to pull some seasons data into a webstats page. It is pulling the data from the dedicated server savegame xml file. What I am trying to accomplish is displaying a weather forecast for the upcoming week just like it shows ingame.

I'm no programmer by any stretch so bear with me if I am missing something. I am using Webstats (http://www.modhub.us/farming-simulator- ... ts-v1-3-0/) to pull data from the XML's. The challenge I see with the weather data is that in the savegame xml there is no static field I can use to query for a day as the day # keeps incrementing up.

<day day="92" weatherState="snow" highTemp="3.524399" lowTemp="-5.409683"/>
<day day="93" weatherState="snow" highTemp="4.932559" lowTemp="-3.742304"/>
<day day="94" weatherState="snow" highTemp="0.667292" lowTemp="-4.716970"/>
<day day="95" weatherState="snow" highTemp="1.601842" lowTemp="-2.236996"/>
<day day="96" weatherState="sun" highTemp="-0.154564" lowTemp="-1.397052"/>
<day day="97" weatherState="cloudy" highTemp="9.913925" lowTemp="-1.728548"/>
<day day="98" weatherState="fog" highTemp="12.604221" lowTemp="2.452557"/>
<day day="99" weatherState="cloudy" highTemp="18.161497" lowTemp="8.096337"/>
<rain startDay="92" endDayTime="36680972.000000" startDayTime="5626000.000000"



What I want to be able to do is capture day 92 as "Day 1 Weather" day 93 as "Day 2 weather" day 94 as "Day 3 weather", etc, etc. This way as the day # increments, I can still pull the data for the respective date. I'm not seeing any data that I can query and assign a smarty tag to in order to pull the weatherstate for a given day.

Case1370
Posts: 404
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:45 am

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Case1370 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:45 pm

Rahkiin wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:34 pm
Case1370 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:35 am
Does anyone know if the Horsch Agrovation map, is optimized for this seasons mod? Thanks
Yes it is

OK thanks, I just thought it seemed odd that when I started the map, the trees are all green, so I thought maybe it wasnt. Thanks for the reply

User avatar
FordFarmer97
Posts: 2331
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2017 2:52 pm
Location: Clifton, TN

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by FordFarmer97 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:21 pm

Twl0199 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 4:48 pm
I know that it has been up for a 1000 Times. But why season mod work on console, they say autoloder nerver will Come to console, and lot of other thing. Just a question, sorry but im just a stupid swedish ;)
It has outside scripts. The autoloaders don't have outside scripts
Still waitin on a 9700 Ford mod, one of these days! #BluePower
Playin on Xbox One in Tennessee!
John 3:16: "For God so loved the world he gave his only begotten son, that whovever shall believeth in him shall not perish, but have everlasting life"
"What separates the winners from the losers is how a person reacts to each new twist of fate." -Donald Trump

StoneC0ld
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Aug 23, 2013 1:48 pm

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by StoneC0ld » Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:26 pm

trainmann52 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:28 pm
What I want to be able to do is capture day 92 as "Day 1 Weather" day 93 as "Day 2 weather" day 94 as "Day 3 weather", etc, etc. This way as the day # increments, I can still pull the data for the respective date. I'm not seeing any data that I can query and assign a smarty tag to in order to pull the weatherstate for a given day.
It does, all it would take is the value of one tag and one simple math equation.
In the (environment) block, there is a "CurrentDay" tag, whose value matches up with the lowest day number in the list of "day" and "rain" tags in the ssSeasons/weather/forecast block.
So, to determine which specific day numbers to read the weather forecast tags for based off of relative day numbers from the current day, all you need is to use the following pseudocode:

RequestedDay=CurrentDay + RelativeDay
This will refer to the current day as day 0, and day 1 and up would mean that many days after the current day. If you want to refer to the current day as day 1, use this one instead:

RequestedDay=CurrentDay + RelativeDay - 1

Where CurrentDay is the value from the "CurrentDay" tag, and RelativeDay is the relative day number you want to look up; and RequestedDay will be the absolute day number you need to read the tags for.

Hope this helps. :)

Case1370
Posts: 404
Joined: Wed Nov 27, 2013 6:45 am

Re: Seasons mod.

Post by Case1370 » Tue Dec 12, 2017 10:41 pm

Case1370 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:45 pm
Rahkiin wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 1:34 pm
Case1370 wrote:
Tue Dec 12, 2017 9:35 am
Does anyone know if the Horsch Agrovation map, is optimized for this seasons mod? Thanks
Yes it is

OK thanks, I just thought it seemed odd that when I started the map, the trees are all green, so I thought maybe it wasnt. Thanks for the reply

I just tried this out with the snow lands geo mod, and there is snow in some of the buildings. I noticed there seems to be several Horsch Agrovation maps. The map Im talking about is the the DLC map, which comes with the Horsch equiptment. It seemed odd, there was snow in certain buildings, and then others there wasnt snow. I noticed the dairy barn had snow in it.
Anyway, sorry about the confusion, as I was meaning the DLC Horsch map. Unless I screwed something up, which is very possible,lol. Thanks

Post Reply