Fertilization confusion

Octopuss

Fertilization confusion

Post by Octopuss »

I understand the concept, but the details are extremely confusing.
Could anyone explain this to me?
Spreaders/sprinklers are self-explanatory. So is manure/slurry and compost. It's when oilseed radish and weeders come in that I get lost. I read conflicting informations about the possibility of combining the various methods (like that you can do two out of the three steps in one go if doing this or that...).
I have the 3 step fertilization enabled so I'd like to understand what my choices are.
I'm just starting out so the more advanced methods are not available yet, but I'd like to understand the whole thing well enough so I can make the correct choices later on too.
juf.de

Re: Fertilization confusion

Post by juf.de »

Between two fertilizations needs to be one work stage (e.g.: cultivating, plowing, seeding) or one growth stage.
Every kind of fertilization has the same output, so you can fertilize the field 3 times with manure or 2 times with mineral fertilizer and one time with dung.

Oilseed Radish (OSR) is a fruit has only one growing stage, when it grew, run overit with a cultivator or sowing machine with direct seeding and the OSR transforms into on fertilization stage.

Weeder also does one fertilization stage, one of them is currently buggy and can be used on ever growth stage. Without bug they are intended to be used only once after the first growth stage of a fruit.

The easiest method to get the 3 stages would be a sowing machine with direct seeding and fertilization (Horsch Pronto 9 DC), then use it once for OSR and after it had grown for your desired fruit.
Tutorials: log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)    /    Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
Playing on PC
BullFarmer

Post by BullFarmer »