New to farming? Ask questions here:

BurrKneeFine
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 1:10 am

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by BurrKneeFine » Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:05 pm

Are round bales & wrapped bales only available on console if you have the Kuhn DLC? Or is there a setup I can use with the base game + mods?
Im the guy who made GTA V look real.

PM'ing me for Mod Requests will be responded to with a link on how to make your own Mods.

eric21
Posts: 6669
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by eric21 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:20 pm

BurrKneeFine wrote:Are round bales & wrapped bales only available on console if you have the Kuhn DLC? Or is there a setup I can use with the base game + mods?
You have the small ursus wrapper ingame, is that what you are asking?

BurrKneeFine
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 1:10 am

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by BurrKneeFine » Wed Apr 19, 2017 3:26 pm

Yeah, wasn't sure if I needed the DLC or not to wrap bales or to make round bales.
Im the guy who made GTA V look real.

PM'ing me for Mod Requests will be responded to with a link on how to make your own Mods.

User avatar
leifege640
Posts: 466
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2014 4:14 pm
Location: Northern California

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by leifege640 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 4:41 pm

No, you do not need the DLC to make wrapped bales. You can already make round bales and wrapped round bales with the default equipment. But if you want to make wrapped square bales or want to speed up the wrapped round baling process (with the round baler/wrapper combo) then you can use the DLC. Also the Kuhn wrapper will not only wrap square bales but it will also wrap round bales too.
PC player of FS19, FS17, FS15, and FS13
Don't criticize the farmer with your mouth full.
Computer Specs in spoiler.
Intel i3-6100 3.7GHz CPU
Gigabyte Radeon RX 470 w/ 4GB of GDDR5 VRAM
8GB of DDR4 RAM
Windows 10
275GB SSD + 1TB HHD
How to post your log:viewtopic.php?f=827&t=88665

BurrKneeFine
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 1:10 am

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by BurrKneeFine » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:55 pm

leifege640 wrote:No, you do not need the DLC to make wrapped bales. You can already make round bales and wrapped round bales with the default equipment.
Which equipment? I've read through the descriptions of some of the stuff & nothing mentions it. Thanks!

& wrapping bales will create silage, correct?
Im the guy who made GTA V look real.

PM'ing me for Mod Requests will be responded to with a link on how to make your own Mods.

cr41g_1965
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by cr41g_1965 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 8:58 pm

you need this..... URSUS Z-586...base in game ROUND bale wrapper.. and yes wrapping GRASS will make silage bales

Image


Farming Simulator 76

playing RDR2

BurrKneeFine
Posts: 27
Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2017 1:10 am

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by BurrKneeFine » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:01 pm

Ah thank you :hi: , I've seen that a million times & never thought of it. I always passed right over it thinking it's a smaller bale pickup tool.

And I'm assuming it'll give me the option to wrap them or not.

Last question, does it still have to be chaff to make silage or can it be anything?
Im the guy who made GTA V look real.

PM'ing me for Mod Requests will be responded to with a link on how to make your own Mods.

cr41g_1965
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by cr41g_1965 » Wed Apr 19, 2017 9:44 pm

chaff can also be used to make silage... but for bales.. its just GRASS.. and the item pictured IS JUST A WRAPPER... you need to make bales first..


Farming Simulator 76

playing RDR2

Petegx08
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:08 am

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by Petegx08 » Sat Apr 22, 2017 12:16 am

Does anyone know if the follow me function will be on console ?

User avatar
JohnDeere318
Posts: 6883
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by JohnDeere318 » Sat Apr 22, 2017 2:47 am

No it will not because it is a script. That is not really a "new to farming" question.
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

hawker101
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:37 pm

Post by hawker101 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:21 am

how do i use the ollector wagon and why can't i store the staw to make silage

eric21
Posts: 6669
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:48 pm

Re:

Post by eric21 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 7:59 am

hawker101 wrote:how do i use the ollector wagon and why can't i store the staw to make silage
Use the straw/loft to store or use a placable barn

Matt Ashley
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:23 am

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by Matt Ashley » Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:37 am

JohnDeere318 wrote:
Antosa wrote:And please, can any mod make it sticky??
+1 from me. *thumbsup*
What is the basic operating system on pc can i play faming simulator 17?

Do i need any added software?

User avatar
Paeppchen
Posts: 566
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 9:22 pm
Location: Huntly

Re: New to farming? Ask questions here:

Post by Paeppchen » Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:44 am

You can use windows and Mac OS X
Kind regards
Rolf
Seit Ls 11 dabei
"Keep calm and play farming simulator"
At the other end of the internet is still a human being. Show some respect and manners

User avatar
mdoss
Posts: 787
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 10:21 pm
Location: South USA

Re:

Post by mdoss » Wed Apr 26, 2017 4:37 pm

hawker101 wrote: why can't i store the staw to make silage
You don't use straw to make silage, you use grass/chaff...
FS19 - PC version
FS17 - Xbox One version (occasionally on PC also)
Intel i7 2.8GHz, 16MB Ram, GeForce GTX 1050
Gamertag - "Dossmeister"
"Kindness is a language that the deaf can hear and the blind can see." - Mark Twain

Post Reply