Trucking Missions?

robert101

Trucking Missions?

Post by robert101 »

I had a thread awhile ago on this issue, and it seemed to be a at a pretty popular idea. It's sort of archived now, but i'm wondering if the developers may consider it. I guess this is just checking in to seem if anyone heard of anything coming our way with it...

viewtopic.php?f=920&t=104214

What it would be, is just having some side work with the AI, and just getting paid money to make deliveries. I think it would add something new to the game.
Guil

Re: Trucking Missions?

Post by Guil »

Interesting idea and I suppose it should be simple enough thing to implement given the missions on fields etc. but I'm not a developer so have no idea how feasible it is. I'll pass it on.
fenixguy

Post by fenixguy »

I would love this idea so much. Kind of like the mission board in FS15. Go to it and it says "farmer so & so needs you to haul _________ from ________to ________". And you have to use your own truck & trailer. You could get jobs that require tippers, flatbeds, tankers, log trailers... but you would have to choose missions that you had the equipment for. Not just for trucks either; if you just had a tractor and tipper, you could still get hauling jobs. The bigger the load, the more you would get paid.

I kinda wish the current field missions were like that. Go to a field and see what the farmer needs done but you have to use your own equipment. The farmer would pay for the seed/fert/manure/slurry/etc... but you would provide the hardware. Done right, your entire game could be played as a contractor. Or maybe you have a small cattle operation for yourself and then do contract harvesting, hauling, and field work to really pay the bills.

Obviously, this would be something to include in a future release. I doubt they would want to take the time to implement it in 17.
FS22 is the best one yet. Fight me!
mountaincowboy

Post by mountaincowboy »