Two Courseplay Questions (not asking how to use it)

johnsmith1212
Boardurlaub/Boardholidays

Two Courseplay Questions (not asking how to use it)

Post by johnsmith1212 »

I finally got around to getting Courseplay for FS17 last night, and I have two questions:

• I saw some forums posts from December 2016 stating that it only works with default tractors. I’m no programmer, but for my own curiosity, why is that? Is there a way to dumb down the explanation of why modded tractors can’t be driven around and operated the same way that default tractors can, or would it only make sense if I was a programmer?

• I saw some other December posts talking about how courseplay is updated almost daily on github. Is that still the case, or have they pretty much finalized it now? If they are still making frequent changes, is it adding new features, or just fixing various peoples bug reports, or something else?

Thanks for your time!

Edit don_apple: removed links to unrelated web sites.
Last edited by johnsmith1212 on Fri Jun 09, 2017 12:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
gearhed502

Re: Two Courseplay Questions (not asking how to use it)

Post by gearhed502 »

It does work with modded tractors, it's just that there is no guarantees with them because they can't possibly test it with every mod. Courseplay is updated on a somewhat regular basis, but mainly for issues that they are trying to work out.
aklein

Post by aklein »

It works on just about anything. Some things don't work right but they are not normal tractors. Like I doubt you can course play the Ponssie stuff.

It is still in development and the only official location to get it is github. Any upload to any mod site is not a sanctioned upload.