Time to buy a PC

manosaurus

Time to buy a PC

Post by manosaurus »

So I'm done with my console limitations. I want to buy a PC. however I'm a noob to pc stuff. What would be considered top of the line to run this game at all out peak performance and have all the mod making memory and stuff I need?
Jlf85

Re: Time to buy a PC

Post by Jlf85 »

I'm kind of curious about this as well.. How much would a decent gaming rig cost? I suppose I could buy all the parts and make a build, but still curious as to cost..
1992Tadej1992

Post by 1992Tadej1992 »

I set up my pc while ago for around 1000 euros. It is overkill tho :mrgreen:

AMD Ryzen 5 1600 6x 3.20GHz
Asus Prime B350M-A
250GB Samsung 850 Evo
2000GB Seagate BarraCuda
16GB (2x 8192MB) G.Skill RipJaws
550 Watt EVGA SuperNOVA
4GB MSI Radeon RX 580 Gaming

It should work on ultra settings on 1920x1080. I tried with 50 mods and it works very well, so yeah overkill *thumbsup*
Guil

Post by Guil »

You could use the specs of a potential purchase and put them into http://www.game-debate.com/can-I-run/?EA
It's easy enough to use and you can try loads of games.
masterplan

Post by masterplan »

Now I don't know what to think about someone, who is willing to spend 1 000 EUR for a PC to play the same game he already can play on his console, only with some more mods. I think I might envy you that you don't know what to do with your money, on the other hand you really have nothing better to spend 1 000 EUR on? Go on a vacation with your wife / GF / whoever. ;-)
FS22 @ Xbox Series X | waiting for a cool mod map :biggrin2:
1992Tadej1992

Post by 1992Tadej1992 »