Suspension

SidFarming

Suspension

Post by SidFarming »

Hello fellow farmers. (sorry for my bad english) And also escuse me for the lack of explanation, im very bad at it :))
My name is Sid. Im a real farmer here in sweden and driving John deere. 8400 and 6190r witch I also drive ingame.
I have something I would like to discuss about and that is the ingame Suspension on the tractors.
In the real world you have front suspension and also Cab suspension, atleast on the new tractors.
And I feel like FS 17 is lacking it quite alot and I dont get that "real world driving" feeling while playing it. Does anyone know if there is a mod for it or if you even if its possible to mod it, maybe Giants can implent it?
Thank you //Sid
Hairy Bob

Re: Suspension

Post by Hairy Bob »

Hey Sid, welcome to the forum! Your English is a lot better than my Swedish!
Have you tried the mod 'ground response' from Giants modhub? That adds a bit of realism in how machines react to terrain.
If you're on PC, there is also the More Realistic mod by Dural, which is available from fs-uk.com . I gather it's only on the forums and is an ongoing work in progress, you might have to do some googling to find it. It does change a lot of things like adding wheelslip, altering fuel, seed and fertiliser usage, making materials weigh more, and more besides.
Farming Kandelin and Pellworm on pc
SidFarming

Post by SidFarming »

Hello Bob, thank you for the response.
I do have the ground response mod and sure it adds abit of realism to it.
I do however play on PC and just downloaded the realisticmod from FS UK. I want to Thank you for that. I sure adds the realism I was looking for. However, I still want more of the suspension, I am abit greedy but thats just how I am. Once again thank you :)
//Sid
skogseide

Post by skogseide »