Looking For DUMMIES GUIDE TO FS2017

Poppyfarmaston

Looking For DUMMIES GUIDE TO FS2017

Post by Poppyfarmaston »

Complete Newbie who has previously given up on the game. I was unable to work out movement controls, engaging equipment, understanding the maps and or my initial goals.

Could someone please recommend a guide that deals mostly on movement controls, navigating the maps and like wise basics of the game with an outline on what 1st aims should be.

I have found some really great guides out there, but most seem to lack crucial information relevant for complete beginners like myself.

I just bought the steam version of the game to try once more. Last time I spent over an hour getting to my first paddock where I had no idea what I was suppose to do.

A link to a guide that covers - getting out of nappies would be ideal.

TY. *thumbsup*
Poppyfarmaston

Re: Looking For DUMMIES GUIDE TO FS2017

Post by Poppyfarmaston »

My Bad ... Feel like a real goose now.

Found the Tutorials. No doubt I rushed into things before hand. No wonder I used the word Dummies in the Title of this thread.

I guess I will be spending quite some time in tutorial mode before deciding on whether to go multiplayer or Career Mode.

I'm assuming I would learn more going Career Mode before entering into Multiplayer Mode? Thoughts?
Guil

Post by Guil »

It's whatever you prefer really. This is a very good guide.
https://guides.gamepressure.com/farmingsimulator17/
RODHA

Post by RODHA »

This looks really good Guil *thumbsup*
PS5 / FS22
Poppyfarmaston

Post by Poppyfarmaston »

Yes TY ... really getting a lot out of that Guide.

Much appreciated.

Cheers
~Dave.
St1ll A Buster

Post by St1ll A Buster »

Poppyfarmaston wrote: Sat Dec 16, 2017 5:29 am Complete Newbie who has previously given up on the game. I was unable to work out movement controls, engaging equipment, understanding the maps and or my initial goals.