Can’t use my map mods in multiplayer fs19

Tdogthefarmer
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2020 1:08 am

Can’t use my map mods in multiplayer fs19

Post by Tdogthefarmer » Wed Jan 15, 2020 1:26 am

So I was trying to start up a multiplayer game and it’s not letting my choose any maps other then the 2 base maps I was hoping to use either the bear rock logging map or Australian farms map but neither are an option when I go to start the game kept telling me I needed them zipped up so I went through and re zipped them all and not only do the maps not work some of my other mods aren’t even recognised

juf.de
Posts: 2758
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 8:04 pm

Re: Can’t use my map mods in multiplayer fs19

Post by juf.de » Wed Jan 15, 2020 8:59 am

You should keep all your mods in zip files in the first place. If a mod is not available in a multiplayer game it's possible, that either the mod author forgot to add the mutliplayer support in the xml file or that the mod author knows, that the mod doesn't work properly in multiplayer.
Anleitung für log.txt, Giants Bilderhoster, erweiterter Texteditor, Konsole (PC)
Tutorial for log.txt, Giants Imagehoster, Console commands (PC)
Direktlink Giants Imagehoster
[PC] [Mac] [XB1] [PS4] in the thread title keeps the Forum clean / im Threadtitel hält das Forum übersichtlich
PN nur für persönliche Unterhaltungen. | PM only for personal conversation.
Playing on PC

Magnus.Jager
Posts: 85
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 4:28 am

Re: Can’t use my map mods in multiplayer fs19

Post by Magnus.Jager » Wed Jan 15, 2020 8:32 pm

I actually replied to your post in another thread, but based on what I've just read, here's your simplest solution with least hassle.

1.) Redownload the map zips, and check the authors notes to see if you have to extract anything, if you don't, leave it as a zip and put directly in your mods folder. Do the same with any other mods you want.

2.) Start game and try.


What likely happened (and is a common mistake for newer players/modders) is that you took a zip of MAPA and it made a folder called MAPA. Then you tried to rezip the MAPA folder, which actually made it's directory structure MAPA.zip > MAPA > Map Files... where the proper way should be MAPA.zip > Map Files.

Post Reply