ground modification tool not showing up in store

bluediamond85
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 12:26 am
Location: usa: mid atlantic states

ground modification tool not showing up in store

Post by bluediamond85 » Sat Aug 12, 2017 11:20 am

hello to all:

I have dl the ground modification v1.0.0.6 the same as the built in. but this one has what I needed a list of grass on/off; stone on/off and I think dirt on/off. this mod is showing up in the mods list and checked for active but notshowing up in the store list. can I just delete the built in game version of ground modification v1.0.0.6 and replace it with the mod one? if so how would I pull out the built in one with out causing issues with the game?

bluediamond85

Drmattymd
Posts: 635
Joined: Sun Oct 30, 2016 3:54 pm
Location: VA, USA

Re: ground modification tool not showing up in store

Post by Drmattymd » Sat Aug 12, 2017 2:38 pm

The ground mod tool is the in game roller. Im not sure what youre talking about as far as the built in ground modification
Playing on PC and PS4

User avatar
PrincessJessi84
Posts: 1234
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:03 am

Re: ground modification tool not showing up in store

Post by PrincessJessi84 » Sat Aug 12, 2017 3:19 pm

the mod roller replaces the in game roller.. just buy the in game roller as normal.. when u hook up to it with your tractor u will notice u have extra options like if it should delete grass and a choice of ground texture with the default being original which is how u undo anything u don't like.. ive been using it with great success to breath some new life into my sosnovka playthrough
PrincessGaming :gamer: Specs- Dell Inspiron, AMD Ryzen 7 1700 8core @3ghz, 16gb DDR4 ram, AMD Radeon RX580 8gb VRam, 1tb HHD

bluediamond85
Posts: 74
Joined: Thu May 25, 2017 12:26 am
Location: usa: mid atlantic states

Re: ground modification tool not showing up in store

Post by bluediamond85 » Sun Aug 13, 2017 12:42 am

to those reply: I got the ground modification working.

drmattymd: what I meant was the ground modification was in the game when I got it so its built into the game. just like the tractors and all the other items in the shop are built in meaning if the player did not download from a web site then it must be built in. sorry about that, thats the terminology we use in trains simulator auran (built in; something that came with the game that the player did not download that specific item or piece).

bluediamond85

Post Reply