l10n Error

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
paullaverick
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:27 pm

l10n Error

Post by paullaverick »

Hi all,

I know this has been mentioned before, I can't seem to find an answer.
A couple of my own mods are giving me the errors:

"Warning: Missing l10n for button INFO_TOGGLE in PL17_Info"

My modDesc.xml contains:

Code: Select all

<l10n>
<text name="INFO_TOGGLE">
<en>Show Farm Information</en>		    
<de>Show Farm Information</de>   
</text>	
</l10n>

<inputBindings>
<input name="INFO_TOGGLE" category="ONFOOT VEHICLE" key1="KEY_KP_enter" key2="" button="" device="0" mouse="" />
</inputBindings>
I did try to change the text name to INFO_TOGGLE_Text and then changed the LUA code

Code: Select all

g_currentMission:addHelpButtonText(g_i18n:getText("INFO_TOGGLE_Text"), InputBinding.INFO_TOGGLE);
But still the same error. However, the text does show correctly in the F1 section?
Can anyone point me in the right direction please?
I have not, of course, put the German translation in yet! I probably won't as this is a personal mod.

Many thanks
User avatar
deutz fahr austria
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Aug 06, 2013 11:09 am

Re: l10n Error

Post by deutz fahr austria »

Try adding another l10n entry with input_ at the front, like

Code: Select all

text name="input_INFO_TOGGLE">
<en>Show Farm Information</en>          
<de>Show Farm Information</de>   
</text>    
So one normal, and one with input_ at the front.
Best regards
paullaverick
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2014 9:27 pm

Re: l10n Error

Post by paullaverick »

Hi,
That worked, thank you. I had found the "input_" prefix thing, but it didn't say you needed both in the l10n tag.
At least the error has gone!

Thanks again!
Post Reply