how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:46 am

how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx » Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:31 pm

hi,

does anyone know how to make a bale wrapper auto unload, im trying to make the mchale 998 (i swear i got it form the ingame modhub but i cant find it anywhere) auto unload bales, i have the auto unload baler mod in (which does bale wrappers aswell) but its not working with this mod. ive looked through the .xmls many time and cant find anything about making it auto unload. if anyone can help it would be greatly appreciated as im currently wrapping 414 bales.

thanks

Alagos
Moderator
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by Alagos » Thu Jul 05, 2018 6:51 pm

I assume people don't use Seasons, unless they say otherwise.

How to upload your >> log<<
How to upload >>images << to the forum
How to get your gamekey's activation limit >>reset<<
How to report a >> bug <<

>>Rules<<

WolfmoonCT
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:28 am

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by WolfmoonCT » Thu Jul 05, 2018 11:03 pm

That is going to save me lots of time and make me more money selling the silage bales.. awesome. Thanks Alagos.

xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:46 am

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx » Fri Jul 06, 2018 6:16 am

thing is im doing square bales...

Hairy Bob
Posts: 684
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:09 am

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by Hairy Bob » Fri Jul 06, 2018 2:04 pm

I posted about the same issue here viewtopic.php?f=895&t=125234 but got no reply.
I had a go at fiddling with the auto-unload for round balers mod http://farming-simulator.com/mod.php?la ... tle=fs2017 (which works for round wrappers too) but I ran out of patience and moved on.
Now I make hay bales or clamp silage, wrapping bales lost it's appeal after the first couple of hundred!
Farming Kandelin and Pellworm on pc

Alagos
Moderator
Posts: 1630
Joined: Thu Aug 15, 2013 2:54 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by Alagos » Fri Jul 06, 2018 4:15 pm

Oh, sorry, didn't notice that was a different wrapper. -.-
I assume people don't use Seasons, unless they say otherwise.

How to upload your >> log<<
How to upload >>images << to the forum
How to get your gamekey's activation limit >>reset<<
How to report a >> bug <<

>>Rules<<

xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:46 am

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx » Fri Jul 06, 2018 4:38 pm

Hairy Bob wrote:
Fri Jul 06, 2018 2:04 pm
I posted about the same issue here viewtopic.php?f=895&t=125234 but got no reply.
I had a go at fiddling with the auto-unload for round balers mod http://farming-simulator.com/mod.php?la ... tle=fs2017 (which works for round wrappers too) but I ran out of patience and moved on.
Now I make hay bales or clamp silage, wrapping bales lost it's appeal after the first couple of hundred!
this is the same mod and same site i got mine from lol. i fiddled around with the auto unload script and by looking at the lua scripts, it auto unloads machines the specification "Baler" and "BaleWrapper". however adding in those specifications to the mchale 998 seem to throw errors that i cant figure out how to fix

xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Jun 01, 2017 8:46 am

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by xXTHEBOMBSQUADXx » Thu Jul 19, 2018 8:37 am

guys there has been and square bale wrapper released on modhub, https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2017

Hairy Bob
Posts: 684
Joined: Sat Nov 26, 2016 10:09 am

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by Hairy Bob » Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:46 am

I've downloaded it, not had chance to try it out yet. Anyone know whether it works with auto-unload?
Farming Kandelin and Pellworm on pc

anthu
Posts: 3021
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 8:03 am

Re: how to make a bale wrapper auto unload

Post by anthu » Mon Jul 23, 2018 12:27 pm

Hey guys.
I have also the mchale 998 wrapper from the arm team,
And the automatic bale unloader from dekker mmv.

https://www.farming-simulator.com/mod.p ... tle=fs2017

http://farming-simulator.com/mod.php?la ... tle=fs2017

And it works.
You can setup the time from manualy, or waiting 5 to 1 sec to unload automatic.
Look in your F1 helpwindow.
It must bee the key y (german layout, maybe key z).

Lg
Andreas

Post Reply