[FS19] Can someone explain

_Real_SoundToaster
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:39 am

[FS19] Can someone explain

Post by _Real_SoundToaster » Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:56 am

Can someone explain how I can do this with my harvester or link a mod. Thanks

https://youtu.be/3_VudIR7CJA
Skip to 1:40 to see what I am talking about.

Tried to put just a small clip, but it was an invalid file extension.


_Real_SoundToaster
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:39 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by _Real_SoundToaster » Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:44 am

Vanquish081 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:40 pm
https://youtu.be/WOXZJ_YxR-U
Do these work in FS19?

User avatar
Vanquish081
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:29 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by Vanquish081 » Sat Dec 08, 2018 12:46 pm

_Real_SoundToaster wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:44 am
Vanquish081 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:40 pm
https://youtu.be/WOXZJ_YxR-U
Do these work in FS19?
No... is a example but in FS17, simply change the position of workareas, is very easy and more in FS19, since you do not need to copy all the textures of the mod

_Real_SoundToaster
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:39 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by _Real_SoundToaster » Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:06 pm

Vanquish081 wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 12:46 pm
_Real_SoundToaster wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:44 am
Vanquish081 wrote:
Fri Dec 07, 2018 11:40 pm
https://youtu.be/WOXZJ_YxR-U
Do these work in FS19?
No... is a example but in FS17, simply change the position of workareas, is very easy and more in FS19, since you do not need to copy all the textures of the mod
Can you explain or point me in the direction on how to change the work area?

Dyexz
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2018 10:58 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by Dyexz » Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:50 am

Why play a game if you're only going to cheat? it has never made anyone good at any game, nor does it make it fun to play games!

_Real_SoundToaster
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:39 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by _Real_SoundToaster » Sun Dec 09, 2018 8:43 am

Dyexz wrote:
Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:50 am
Why play a game if you're only going to cheat? it has never made anyone good at any game, nor does it make it fun to play games!
I have a very realistic savegame and then I have a savegame where I like to mess around and push the limits.

User avatar
Husqvarna TS 352
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:59 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by Husqvarna TS 352 » Sun Dec 09, 2018 9:31 am

Dyexz wrote:
Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:50 am
Why play a game if you're only going to cheat? it has never made anyone good at any game, nor does it make it fun to play games!
Just calm down. People can play the way they want to play. No-one should have any issues on how someone else plays. Everyone has a different opinion :coolnew:
Love to keep the Grass Short :biggrin2:
Patiently waiting for OxygenDavid and BulletBill's maps :wink3:
Can't wait for Season's. It makes FS19 an actual farming game. Credit to Giant's though they made a pretty good base for a great game.
Farming on XBOX One Gen 1. Can't wait till Christmas for an X :lol:

User avatar
Vanquish081
Posts: 161
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 10:29 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by Vanquish081 » Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:15 pm

_Real_SoundToaster wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:06 pm
Vanquish081 wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 12:46 pm
_Real_SoundToaster wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 4:44 am


Do these work in FS19?
No... is a example but in FS17, simply change the position of workareas, is very easy and more in FS19, since you do not need to copy all the textures of the mod
Can you explain or point me in the direction on how to change the work area?
Open i3d of header and move transformgroup "workAreaStart" (to the left), "workAreaWidth" (to the right) and "workAreaHeight" (same position in axi X that workAreaStart) in the axis X

Image

_Real_SoundToaster
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2018 10:39 am

Re: [FS19] Can someone explain

Post by _Real_SoundToaster » Sun Dec 09, 2018 5:48 pm

Vanquish081 wrote:
Sun Dec 09, 2018 2:15 pm
_Real_SoundToaster wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 7:06 pm
Vanquish081 wrote:
Sat Dec 08, 2018 12:46 pm


No... is a example but in FS17, simply change the position of workareas, is very easy and more in FS19, since you do not need to copy all the textures of the mod
Can you explain or point me in the direction on how to change the work area?
Open i3d of header and move transformgroup "workAreaStart" (to the left), "workAreaWidth" (to the right) and "workAreaHeight" (same position in axi X that workAreaStart) in the axis X

Image
Do you mean change the value that is in the “Translate X” box? If so how do I get the file it creates to work in the game, do I have to put it in the mods folder? Sorry for all the questions, this is really the first time I tried doing my own custom work.

Post Reply