Page 1 of 1

[FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 3:34 pm
by x Lethian x
Hello there!

Down below we added a handy script with which you can increase the max. amount of animals in your husbandries (currently limited to 511).

It consists of the following two code lines and will have to be set up to be loaded through your modDesc.xml:

Code: Select all

HusbandryModuleAnimal.SEND_NUM_BITS = 12
print("loaded")
It can then be built into your placeable animal husbandry mod accordingly.
Please keep in mind though that this will NOT WORK ON CONSOLES since we cannot load any external scripts there. Of course, playing in MP (as host/client or dedicated server) will also require all participating parties to have this mod installed in their game folder.

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Fri Mar 15, 2019 8:16 am
by RODHA
Will you be at least thinking to increase the max number of animals in both small and large pens for consoles?
PC has manual ways to work around things but as you know we are quite limited to your decisions on consoles.
Limiting the max number of animals in pens has never made any sense wahtsoever from the begining.
There were players specifically playing FS17 for huge animal farms like tens of thousands of pigs, sheep, cows.
Why did you feel the need to take this away from players in the first place?
This really is a subject you need to re-think in a lot of peoples opinion.
Thank you for your time and concern in advance :hi:

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Fri Jun 28, 2019 2:14 am
by Lucky_13
How do I add this to the base game animal pens?

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Mon Jul 01, 2019 5:48 pm
by BernardC
Is it possible to increase the capacity for horse husbandry :search:

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:34 pm
by Vanquish081
How is possible "Toggle Render Area" when you select ClearArea, LevelArea,... in the animals?

Can you quote a script for GE with this function?

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Mon Mar 23, 2020 11:15 pm
by Fermer
Someone help me. where i had to put that script?

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Mon Apr 13, 2020 6:02 pm
by AC/DC
Would you be able to give us an example of it written in the ModDesc.xml?
I have no idea how to put it in there and would love to increase the animal capacity. Thank you!

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 12:44 am
by Vanquish081
The horse no change the max capacity with this lua.

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 11:57 am
by edriewarner
Thank you for taking the time to share this with us, it really helps.
basketball legends

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2020 8:04 pm
by gavin202
would anyone have an example of how to implement tis into the ModDesc.xml

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Tue Jun 08, 2021 7:38 pm
by fishzlot
I just stuck this into a Mod.xml file at the end of the code and all animal pens disappeared. What are we supposed to do with this? Didn't tell us where to paste it, dummy.

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Wed Jun 09, 2021 1:50 pm
by ben.m
fishzlot wrote: Tue Jun 08, 2021 7:38 pm I just stuck this into a Mod.xml file at the end of the code and all animal pens disappeared. What are we supposed to do with this? Didn't tell us where to paste it, dummy.
GIANTS are not "dumm[ies]", this was posted within tutorials, aimed towards people who know how to add files

The script needs to be loaded as an extra source file from your modDesc

Code: Select all

<extraSourceFiles>
	<sourceFile filename="ChangeMaxAnimals.lua"/>
</extraSourceFiles>

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Mon Jun 20, 2022 11:12 pm
by manivela2
Hello. Is it possible to someone explain me how to do it? I really can't increase the animal capacity. May be I'm doing something wrong. It's only copy de 2 lines? please answer me.

Re: [FS19] Increasing the max. animal capacity in your husbandries

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2022 3:04 pm
by Eische
manivela2 wrote: Mon Jun 20, 2022 11:12 pm Hello. Is it possible to someone explain me how to do it? I really can't increase the animal capacity. May be I'm doing something wrong. It's only copy de 2 lines? please answer me.
There are multiple steps needed:
1. Download the above mentioned changeMaxAnimals.lua
2. add this file to your animal pen mod zip file next to modDesc.xml
3. add those three lines to the modDesc.xml making sure that </modDesc> still is the last line.

Code: Select all

<extraSourceFiles>
<sourceFile filename="ChangeMaxAnimals.lua"/>
</extraSourceFiles>
4. open your animal pens mod xml file and change maxNumAnimals to any number up to 4095.

If you want to increase number of animals for pens that are included in the map, everything is the same except that you have to modify the modDesc.xml of the map.