How to move DEF Hud and Guidance Steering Icons on Hud so they don't overlap.

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
cwattyeso

How to move DEF Hud and Guidance Steering Icons on Hud so they don't overlap.

Post by cwattyeso »

Trying to figure out where in files of the mods Def Pack and Guidance Steering that the position information for the HUD Icons is located, so I can try to move either or both icon positions to prevent their overlap and make the information on screen readable again.

The screenshot above shows my HUD and the issue with the DEF Blue Icons and Info being overlapped by the Guidance Steering GPS Icons. I have been able to move the Enhanced Vehicle Info Boxes, as that mod very conveniently puts all the hud position stuff into the modsettings xml, so is easy to change. However neither the Def Mod or Guidance Steering do this, so I'm assuming their positions are buried somewhere in the mod's lua scripts and I'm not really a lua expert, so am having a hard time figuring this out.

Ideally I want to shift the Def Hud Icons up a fraction to get them away from the default fuel gauge and then want to shift the Guidance Steering Icons up probably an inch or so on my screen so they are well clear of all the other hud stuff.
Check out my YouTube Channel for Farming Simulator and other Gaming Let's Plays and Videos at https://www.youtube.com/c/CwattyesoGamingforFun :D

Also be sure to check out my Kick Channel for my Farming Simulator Live Streams and Multiplayer Server at https://www.kick.com/cwattyeso :gamer:

GIANTS SOFTWARE Personal Partner Code: CWATTYESO *thumbsup*
ZedVarg

Re: How to move DEF Hud and Guidance Steering Icons on Hud so they don't overlap.

Post by ZedVarg »

Hi, i was with the same problem.
it's in the lua
TSX_EnhancedVehicle.lua
its the line 345 for left to right and 346 for up and down.
the bigger the number the higher and to the left i goes respectively}
a good value is 345 at 30.3 and 346 at 2.0.