GE I can't see terrain

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
AdreN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:51 pm

GE I can't see terrain

Post by AdreN » Sat Nov 30, 2019 3:33 pm

I have a problem. When i open a map i Giants editor i cant see terrain of map. https://imgur.com/a/caaaC0f

Way2drunk2walk
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 7:32 am
Location: Somewhere down in Texas

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by Way2drunk2walk » Sat Nov 30, 2019 5:22 pm

If you could post your Giants editor log it might give us more information so we can better assist you.
"Texas has yet to learn submission to any oppression, come from what source it may." Samuel Houston
Farming on PC

AdreN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:51 pm

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by AdreN » Sat Nov 30, 2019 5:24 pm

Way2drunk2walk wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 5:22 pm
If you could post your Giants editor log it might give us more information so we can better assist you.
where i can find a giants editor log ?

Way2drunk2walk
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 7:32 am
Location: Somewhere down in Texas

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by Way2drunk2walk » Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:01 pm

I am at work right now so I can't check but I believe it can be found in:
C:\Users\ YOUR USERNAME \AppData\Local\GIANTS Editor 64bit 8.1.0
"Texas has yet to learn submission to any oppression, come from what source it may." Samuel Houston
Farming on PC

anthu
Posts: 3172
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 8:03 am

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by anthu » Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:11 pm

Have you set the patch from the Farm sim game exe in the GE settings also?
When not, the GE can't find the texturen.
Lg
Andreas

AdreN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:51 pm

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by AdreN » Sat Nov 30, 2019 7:37 pm

Way2drunk2walk wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:01 pm
I am at work right now so I can't check but I believe it can be found in:
C:\Users\ YOUR USERNAME \AppData\Local\GIANTS Editor 64bit 8.1.0


When i click terrain on scenegraph GE is crashing on every maps.I can send you console.I have found logs i can send you this if you want.
Error: Failed to create texture array. Texture 'C:/Program Files (x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Farming Simulator 19/data/maps/textures/terrain/mudDark01_normal.png' couldn't be loaded.
Warning: Failed to create terrain normal texture array.
Last edited by AdreN on Sat Nov 30, 2019 9:23 pm, edited 2 times in total.

AdreN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:51 pm

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by AdreN » Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:23 pm

anthu wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:11 pm
Have you set the patch from the Farm sim game exe in the GE settings also?
When not, the GE can't find the texturen.
Lg
Andreas
How can i do it ?

anthu
Posts: 3172
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 8:03 am

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by anthu » Sat Nov 30, 2019 11:13 pm

AdreN wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 8:23 pm
anthu wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 6:11 pm
Have you set the patch from the Farm sim game exe in the GE settings also?
When not, the GE can't find the texturen.
Lg
Andreas
How can i do it ?
Sorry, not my language, a Small tipping error.
Meant:
Have you set the path from the Farm sim game exe in the GE settings also?

AdreN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 23, 2019 4:51 pm

Re: GE I can't see terrain

Post by AdreN » Sun Dec 01, 2019 10:14 am

anthu wrote:
Sat Nov 30, 2019 11:13 pm
Sorry, not my language, a Small tipping error.
Meant:
Have you set the path from the Farm sim game exe in the GE settings also?
I've done it and it's still not working.The same error's are showing.

Edit don_apple: fixed broken quoting. Also cleaned up thread (removed posts that only contained quotes of other posts) to make it more readable.

Post Reply