John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Your forum for all discussions around Modding.
User avatar
HC1Gunner
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:19 am

John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by HC1Gunner » Sat Feb 01, 2020 4:39 am

I like this seeder as its a good medium sized implement. But whenever you use AI from the Game or CoursePlay, it always lowers late, leaving a missed patch about 3 - 5 meters.
I was wondering how it could be fixed, whether a change needs to be made somewhere in its xml, or the id3 file in GE?

http://www.modhub.us/farming-simulator- ... -db60-1-0/
Sys Specs:

i7-6700K Quad-Core - 4.0GHz BX80662I76700K
Gigabyte Z270OXP-SLI - socket 1151
Sound Blaster Z / Sennheiser GSX 1000
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200
Gigabyte AORUS GeForce RTX 2080 8G
SSD - M.2 NVMe 1 TB port 0
Corsair HX850i Power Supply
Win 10 Pro 64bit
LG 32GK850G-B 32" 165Hz Refresh NVIDIA G-Sync

User avatar
HC1Gunner
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:19 am

Re: John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by HC1Gunner » Sun Feb 02, 2020 1:24 am

Most of these figures are greek to me, but I thought I would post what I found in the xml. I searched the i3d file with notepad, but did not find any workareas or ai in it, that pretty much leaves the xml. Unless there is some type of marker or position that actually needs to be changed in GE. It looks like it dropping about (8) feet late.

<workAreas>
<workArea type="sowingMachine" functionName="processSowingMachineArea">
            <area startNode="0>3" widthNode="0>2" heightNode="0>1"/>
            <groundReferenceNode index="1"/>
            <folding minLimit="0" maxLimit="0.2"/>
        </workArea>
        <workArea type="sprayer" functionName="processSprayerArea" disableBackwards="false">
            <area startNode="0>18" widthNode="0>19" heightNode="0>20"/>
            <groundReferenceNode index="2"/>
            <folding minLimit="0" maxLimit="0.2"/>
        </workArea>
<workArea type="ridgemarker" functionName="processRidgeMarkerArea" disableBackwards="false" needsSetIsTurnedOn="false">
            <area startNode="1>0|5|0|0|0|3|0" widthNode="1>0|5|0|0|0|3|1" heightNode="1>0|5|0|0|0|3|2"/>
            <testArea startNode="1>0|5|0|0|0|3|3" widthNode="1>0|5|0|0|0|3|4" heightNode="1>0|5|0|0|0|3|5"/>
            <groundReferenceNode index="1"/>
        </workArea>
        <workArea type="ridgemarker" functionName="processRidgeMarkerArea" disableBackwards="false" needsSetIsTurnedOn="false">
            <area startNode="2>0|5|0|0|0|3|0" widthNode="2>0|5|0|0|0|3|1" heightNode="2>0|5|0|0|0|3|2"/>
            <testArea startNode="2>0|5|0|0|0|3|3" widthNode="2>0|5|0|0|0|3|4" heightNode="2>0|5|0|0|0|3|5"/>
            <groundReferenceNode index="1"/>
        </workArea>
</workAreas> 


I found this group under AI:
 <ai>
        <needsLowering value="true"/>
        <areaMarkers leftNode="0>8" rightNode="0>7" backNode="0>9"/>
        <sizeMarkers leftNode="0>8" rightNode="0>7" backNode="0>9"/>
        <collisionTrigger node="0>0"/>
        <allowTurnBackward value="false"/>
        <turningRadiusLimitation radius="8"/>
        <toolReverserDirectionNode node="0>9"/>
    </ai>
Sys Specs:

i7-6700K Quad-Core - 4.0GHz BX80662I76700K
Gigabyte Z270OXP-SLI - socket 1151
Sound Blaster Z / Sennheiser GSX 1000
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200
Gigabyte AORUS GeForce RTX 2080 8G
SSD - M.2 NVMe 1 TB port 0
Corsair HX850i Power Supply
Win 10 Pro 64bit
LG 32GK850G-B 32" 165Hz Refresh NVIDIA G-Sync

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1697
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by Dairydeere » Mon Feb 03, 2020 8:51 pm

Check yesmods.com. There are a couple DB60 mods on there, and they might be different
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer
YT Discord- https://discord.gg/HgWPg2h

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

User avatar
HC1Gunner
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:19 am

Re: John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by HC1Gunner » Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:16 pm

There's only (2) of these DB60's, and apparently one author copied from the other, as they both have the same issue of lowering late with any AI
Sys Specs:

i7-6700K Quad-Core - 4.0GHz BX80662I76700K
Gigabyte Z270OXP-SLI - socket 1151
Sound Blaster Z / Sennheiser GSX 1000
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200
Gigabyte AORUS GeForce RTX 2080 8G
SSD - M.2 NVMe 1 TB port 0
Corsair HX850i Power Supply
Win 10 Pro 64bit
LG 32GK850G-B 32" 165Hz Refresh NVIDIA G-Sync

User avatar
Dairydeere
Posts: 1697
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 6:11 pm
Location: Eastern Washington, United States
Contact:

Re: John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by Dairydeere » Mon Feb 03, 2020 10:20 pm

Ok. Sorry it didn’t work
Dairy Farmer. John Deere. Dairydeere!
FS 17 on PS4; FS 19 on Epic Games

Currently farming away on FSN
Find me on Discord - Dairydeere #2509
YT Channel- The Carpet Farmer
YT Discord- https://discord.gg/HgWPg2h

If you never ask, the answer is always no.
Have fun with the farmin’!

Way2drunk2walk
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 7:32 am
Location: Somewhere down in Texas

Re: John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by Way2drunk2walk » Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:06 pm

<area startNode="0>3" widthNode="0>2" heightNode="0>1"/>
This is what defines the work area. Go into GE and find 0>3, 0>2, 0>1 and adjust those nodes. This should fix the problem. They might not be labeled correctly in the editor but the numbers don't lie.
"Texas has yet to learn submission to any oppression, come from what source it may." Samuel Houston
Farming on PC

Way2drunk2walk
Posts: 187
Joined: Sat May 13, 2017 7:32 am
Location: Somewhere down in Texas

Re: John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by Way2drunk2walk » Tue Feb 04, 2020 6:08 pm

<area startNode="0>18" widthNode="0>19" heightNode="0>20"/>
Also look at these. They define the fertilizer area.
"Texas has yet to learn submission to any oppression, come from what source it may." Samuel Houston
Farming on PC

User avatar
HC1Gunner
Posts: 337
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 4:19 am

Re: John Deere DB60 - Lowers Late

Post by HC1Gunner » Tue Feb 04, 2020 11:57 pm

I appreciate everyone's help!

I never was able to get it any less that about 12" - 15" inches. I moved all those equally back (1.524), my first attempt left me late lowering, about one foot, but now it was also lifting about 1 foot early. So I bumped it back forward (I think .096), now its still late lower about one foot, but lifts when it should. One foot is live-able, but I will tinker with it another day to see if I can figure it out. It too bad that Giant won't just give use some JD implements in the (3) DLC's they plan to release in 2020.

I never fully understood GE, when you make changes to these nodes, is GE writing to those nodes listed in the xml, and changing their values?
Sys Specs:

i7-6700K Quad-Core - 4.0GHz BX80662I76700K
Gigabyte Z270OXP-SLI - socket 1151
Sound Blaster Z / Sennheiser GSX 1000
G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB DDR4 3200
Gigabyte AORUS GeForce RTX 2080 8G
SSD - M.2 NVMe 1 TB port 0
Corsair HX850i Power Supply
Win 10 Pro 64bit
LG 32GK850G-B 32" 165Hz Refresh NVIDIA G-Sync

Post Reply