Controls only work ok default settings

rottielover
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 3:15 am

Controls only work ok default settings

Post by rottielover » Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:32 am

I have a thrustmaster T150 wheel and pedals and a Saitek x56 Rhino.

This combo was working ok until steam errors forced me to re-install everything.

Now the only time I can get the controls working is if I set them to default with the button. (Then only the wheel and pedals work). Anytime I try to set a customs control then nothing but keyboard works.

I’ve been at this for 3 hours and have glasses over. What am I missing??

User avatar
alpha117
Posts: 184
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 4:12 pm

Re: Controls only work ok default settings

Post by alpha117 » Fri Dec 15, 2017 7:45 am

You are missing the 'Hot Fix', which hopefully Giants will release today (Friday).

We are all waiting, since the 1.5.3 update, which broke it

rottielover
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Oct 28, 2017 3:15 am

Re: Controls only work ok default settings

Post by rottielover » Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:51 pm

Thank you makes sense. I was having a lot of trouble with steam, eventually it culminated in having to reinstall everything, steam client all my games... nightmare.

My guess is that I was not getting game updates either so I was not aware of this issue.

Hope to see that fix soon!

markare
Posts: 990
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 3:10 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Controls only work ok default settings

Post by markare » Fri Dec 15, 2017 2:54 pm

You where getting the updates. It was an error that they have since fixed. The hotfix is available now
:hi:
Scottish farming with all the n00bery
Xb1
Sometimes stream, depends how I feel

Post Reply