Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

JohnDeere318
Posts: 6840
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by JohnDeere318 » Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:25 pm

Hello,

I just recently bought the Logitech (Saitek) Wheels/Pedals and side panel and they won't work with FS17. I did try them with FS15, and they do work with that, but not 17, which is weird. Anything I should do? I reinstalled the latest patch for 17.

I have included my log.txt:
log.txt
(38.94 KiB) Downloaded 52 times
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

User avatar
don_apple
Moderator
Posts: 5416
Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 9:31 pm
Location: Planet Erde

Re: Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by don_apple » Sat Nov 10, 2018 8:52 pm

According to your log you don‘t have the ‚Gamepad/Joystick‘ setting enabled in the game options:

Code: Select all

Input System
  Keyboard enabled
  Mouse enabled
  Gamepad/Joystick disabled
Gruß/Regards,
don_apple

Apple iMac 27" (late 2013), Quad-Core i7 3.5 GHz, 16GB, Nvidia GTX 780M
Bitte benutzt das öffentliche Forum für Supportfragen und nicht PN/Please use the public forum for support questions and not PM
Wo findet man den FarmingSimulator Ordner / Where to find the FarmingSimulator folder log.txt Image Server Forenregeln/Board rules

JohnDeere318
Posts: 6840
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by JohnDeere318 » Sat Nov 10, 2018 9:09 pm

That's what I found as well, so I went and checked and it is set to "On" for "Gamepads and Steering Wheels."

Maybe I just need to reinstall the game? I think I will try that quick.
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

JohnDeere318
Posts: 6840
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by JohnDeere318 » Sat Nov 10, 2018 9:53 pm

Ok, I just reinstalled the game and it finally recognized it. I got a message and it asked me if I wanted to activate them, which I never got before. They now finally work! :D
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6115
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by Guil » Sun Nov 11, 2018 7:23 pm

Just as an FYI in future, you can just remove the game.xml from the farming simulator folder and start the game and it should recognize it then.

JohnDeere318
Posts: 6840
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:49 am
Location: Iowa, USA
Contact:

Re: Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by JohnDeere318 » Mon Nov 12, 2018 1:20 am

Thanks for that, I did not know I could do that. That would've made the process much faster. :)

Well now the wheel is starting to act up. When I turn left, sometimes it will sharply turn left without turning the wheel too much, so that's nice. I don't know why these are so expensive and don't last more than 24 hours of owning it. Oh well, thanks for the help guys.
My PC specs: Click Here (Google Doc) :gamer:

How to post your log.txt

CombineBert
Posts: 288
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 2:41 pm

Re: Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by CombineBert » Mon Nov 12, 2018 3:56 pm

Have seen people on here report that fault, sorry to hear it is happening so soon after purchase.

I went for a G29, peddles and a joystick. Had a brief test in FS17 to make sure could drive and use a front loader. Didn't want to sit and map everything in FS17 with FS19 only days away.
Platform: WIN 10 | Game Version: PC Steam 1.5.1
Devices: Logitech G29 Wheel, peddles & shifter | Logitech Extreme 3D Pro Joystick

Current FS19 Maps:
Greenwich Valley | 6 day Seasons (Dev build 35) | Standard GEO
Lone Oak | 9 Day Seasons | Oregon GEO

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3682
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: Saitek Wheels/Pedals and Panel Won't Work - FS17

Post by W1der » Mon Nov 12, 2018 5:37 pm

Did you calibrate it (windows calibration) ?
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

Post Reply