need help removing tree stumps

toerogan96
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:28 am

need help removing tree stumps

Post by toerogan96 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:58 am

any one know how i can remove stumps like this one i used the grinder on it and it only removed half of the stump i have a few more stumps like this one which i want to remove because they are stopping me from being able to flatten the ground thanks.Image

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3664
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by W1der » Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:27 pm

Is that a stump or a wedge created from cutting down a tree (cause it looks sort of like the wedge).
Did you try picking it up by hand?
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

toerogan96
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:28 am

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by toerogan96 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:36 pm

W1der wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:27 pm
Is that a stump or a wedge created from cutting down a tree (cause it looks sort of like the wedge).
Did you try picking it up by hand?
yes they are stumps for some reason the grinder cant remove them i think i had this problem in fs15 i think they are wedged shaped because i tried cutting them up with a chainsaw

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3664
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by W1der » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:45 pm

Which platform are you playing on?

I know from before that the stump grinder can sometimes be a bit weird in a way that you need to aim next to the stump and be at an exact hight for it to detect the stump.
It can be a bit tricky to find this sweet spot.

I have not really had any problems removing stumps (so far).
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

toerogan96
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:28 am

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by toerogan96 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:00 pm

W1der wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:45 pm
Which platform are you playing on?

I know from before that the stump grinder can sometimes be a bit weird in a way that you need to aim next to the stump and be at an exact hight for it to detect the stump.
It can be a bit tricky to find this sweet spot.

I have not really had any problems removing stumps (so far).
PC i found this thread gonna give this mod a go i managed to remove one the hitbox was a few inches above it
https://steamcommunity.com/app/787860/d ... 317927388/

mod worked perfctly now i can place a few sheds thanks for you're help

User avatar
Beastbubba
Posts: 1109
Joined: Fri Jul 03, 2015 5:09 pm

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by Beastbubba » Wed Jun 26, 2019 4:52 pm

They can be grinded, but their hit box is hardly ever on them and very small. Just slowly move the grinder around them till you see saw dust... And those usually take awhile to grind down.
PC gamer.

Post Reply