need help removing tree stumps

toerogan96
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:28 am

need help removing tree stumps

Post by toerogan96 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:58 am

any one know how i can remove stumps like this one i used the grinder on it and it only removed half of the stump i have a few more stumps like this one which i want to remove because they are stopping me from being able to flatten the ground thanks.Image

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3594
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by W1der » Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:27 pm

Is that a stump or a wedge created from cutting down a tree (cause it looks sort of like the wedge).
Did you try picking it up by hand?
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

toerogan96
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:28 am

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by toerogan96 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:36 pm

W1der wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 12:27 pm
Is that a stump or a wedge created from cutting down a tree (cause it looks sort of like the wedge).
Did you try picking it up by hand?
yes they are stumps for some reason the grinder cant remove them i think i had this problem in fs15 i think they are wedged shaped because i tried cutting them up with a chainsaw

User avatar
W1der
Posts: 3594
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 7:53 pm
Location: SWEDEN

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by W1der » Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:45 pm

Which platform are you playing on?

I know from before that the stump grinder can sometimes be a bit weird in a way that you need to aim next to the stump and be at an exact hight for it to detect the stump.
It can be a bit tricky to find this sweet spot.

I have not really had any problems removing stumps (so far).
[Win10] Intel i7-6700K 4.0GHz / GTX1070 Dual OC 8GB GDDR5 / 32GB 2133MHz DDR4 SDRAM

toerogan96
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 11, 2019 11:28 am

Re: need help removing tree stumps

Post by toerogan96 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 2:00 pm

W1der wrote:
Tue Jun 11, 2019 1:45 pm
Which platform are you playing on?

I know from before that the stump grinder can sometimes be a bit weird in a way that you need to aim next to the stump and be at an exact hight for it to detect the stump.
It can be a bit tricky to find this sweet spot.

I have not really had any problems removing stumps (so far).
PC i found this thread gonna give this mod a go i managed to remove one the hitbox was a few inches above it
https://steamcommunity.com/app/787860/d ... 317927388/

mod worked perfctly now i can place a few sheds thanks for you're help

Post Reply