Field Mission tractor selection

GhostTigress

Field Mission tractor selection

Post by GhostTigress »

First off I am a big fan of the FS game system since I started playing on FS15. With over 3600 hours playing FS15 and now almost 700 hours on FS17 I am still enthralled with the game.

My issue with FS17 is in the tractor selections for field missions. If I'm not mistaken one of the primary objectives was to showcase some of the new Challenger series, yet I have yet to see one offered in the mission system. The reason I mention this is some observations I have made while using a few of the larger tools. So far the largest tractors I have been offered are the New Holland T8, Valtra S, and the Case Magnum. While the NH and Valtra seem to be decent for most of the jobs, the Case IMO is awful. I'm constantly having to drive it sideways to keep a straight line if there is any kind of slope.

When towing larger soil preparation implements, such as the Horsch Tiger or the Salford 8312, all of these tractors seem well underpowered to pull the tools at speed on a flat surface. Again, IMO, although the tool has a suggested HP and the matched tractor seems to fit this suggestion, I would consider upping the tractor HP by 20% over the tool recommendation. Further, if the tool is over 8 meters wide an articulated tractor, such as the New Holland T9, would be my preferred choice for turning radius.
aklein

Re: Field Mission tractor selection

Post by aklein »

When you enter a mission if you would like a differnt selection of equipment esc out of the screen and go into the mission again. There does seem to be a limited pool of equipment for different kinds of missions on different size fields but you can somewhat pick and choose what equipment you use for a mission by doing this. in addition the price you earn for the mission will change if you end up getting maybe a smaller implement or a slower implement.
GhostTigress

Post by GhostTigress »