[SOLVED] Hired workers not finishing there work on fields (bug?)

Post Reply
User avatar
TheDarkMonk
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:00 am
Location: In your dreams

[SOLVED] Hired workers not finishing there work on fields (bug?)

Post by TheDarkMonk » Thu Nov 09, 2017 10:58 pm

Platform: Xbox one

Map: Any Map

Issue: A.I. Worker

So when I hire a worker to do a field, they do it but when they get to the sides they'll just stop after just a few meters of work and think there done. They'll stop where a tree would be on the side that is NOT in front them and think there done. I fix this by just doing 1 side of the field and then the other for them to do field work properly.

This is game breaking to me.

If anyone have experienced this please share.
Xbox One

canadafarms
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 2:51 pm

Re: Hired workers not finishing there work on fields (bug?)

Post by canadafarms » Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:05 am

This is well known and everybody experiences this. The best work around is exactly what you said you are already doing. It is actually better after they fixed them somewhat in an earlier patch, unfortunately this is the reality of the new "smarter" AI for FS 17.
PS4

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Analyst
Posts: 905
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: Hired workers not finishing there work on fields (bug?)

Post by x Lethian x » Mon Nov 20, 2017 11:17 am

Hi TheDarkMonk!

We would need a bit more info on this: What exactly is the helper doing? What vehicles/tools is he using? Can you name a couple of fields this is happening on? Or better yet, add a video of this issue occuring? Thanks!
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
TheDarkMonk
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:00 am
Location: In your dreams

Re: Hired workers not finishing there work on fields (bug?)

Post by TheDarkMonk » Wed Nov 22, 2017 1:12 am

x Lethian x wrote:Hi TheDarkMonk!

We would need a bit more info on this: What exactly is the helper doing? What vehicles/tools is he using? Can you name a couple of fields this is happening on? Or better yet, add a video of this issue occuring? Thanks!
The vehicle's, tools or fields aren't the issue just the worker A.I.

Here's a video of me demonstrating the A.I. stupidity.

I put a building on the side of the field to show what the worker will do when there's a building/tree on the side. You'll see me get out and watch as the worker just stops and starts to do a new line of work. I get back in to re position the tractor setup and hire the worker again. The worker continues to disobey.

https://youtu.be/BNNcpiAWXfU

Does this help?
Xbox One

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Analyst
Posts: 905
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [READ] Hired workers not finishing there work on fields (bug?)

Post by x Lethian x » Wed Nov 22, 2017 9:38 am

Ah ok, I see what you mean. Yes, the helper AI is detecting a possible, upcoming collision and therefore turns around. The water tower (?) you have placed - is that ours from the basegame or a mod placeable? Maybe the collision box is a little too big on this model and since you have placed the model so near to the field border, the AI will get stuck on it. Try placing it further away and you should be fine ;)
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

User avatar
TheDarkMonk
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 20, 2016 6:00 am
Location: In your dreams

Re: [READ] Hired workers not finishing there work on fields (bug?)

Post by TheDarkMonk » Wed Nov 22, 2017 8:58 pm

x Lethian x wrote:Ah ok, I see what you mean. Yes, the helper AI is detecting a possible, upcoming collision and therefore turns around. The water tower (?) you have placed - is that ours from the basegame or a mod placeable? Maybe the collision box is a little too big on this model and since you have placed the model so near to the field border, the AI will get stuck on it. Try placing it further away and you should be fine ;)
Water tower is a mod. I placed it there as an example that's all. I think its a detection issue.

Well i guess I'll have to deal with it. There are ways to get around it though.
Xbox One

Post Reply