[KNOWN ISSUE] Sugarcane planting problem

Post Reply
User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 2487
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

[KNOWN ISSUE] Sugarcane planting problem

Post by RODHA » Tue Nov 14, 2017 7:50 am

- PC/Mac/PS4/XB1: PS4
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: GESSNER SINGLE ROW BILLET PLANTER on Estancia Lapacho
- Issue: When you plant sugarcane the map legend shows harvested not growing
- Single- or Multiplayer: Single
- Steps to reproduce: Plant any field with the planter
- Does it happen on a standard map without mods yes/no: yes
PS4 / FS17 and FS15

User avatar
derSchreiner
GIANTS Software | QA Engineer
Posts: 3388
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:02 pm
Location: Nürnberg, Franken

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by derSchreiner » Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:35 am

Yes we know, that's only in the first plant state, but that is an issue we can't fix, it happens while sugarcane is growing again after harvesting
Grüße derSchreiner

Mehr Log.txt posten - Pictures Posten

User avatar
DukaSoft
Posts: 479
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 2:12 pm

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by DukaSoft » Tue Nov 14, 2017 8:55 am

I guess sugarcane works like grass :)
PC User
Specs:
Intel i7-6700k @4.00Ghz
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070
16GB - 2133MHz RAM
Windows 10 Pro 64bit

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 2487
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by RODHA » Tue Nov 14, 2017 9:14 am

Thank you derSchreiner *thumbsup*
I did kinda guess that but wanted to make sure.
PS4 / FS17 and FS15

Haye
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 3:13 am

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by Haye » Tue Nov 14, 2017 11:49 am

I found a little problem with the sugarcane planters also.
They all take solid fertilizer, this should be liquid fertilizer, shouldn’t it?
A xbox one x farmer

User avatar
DukaSoft
Posts: 479
Joined: Mon May 04, 2015 2:12 pm

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by DukaSoft » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:14 pm

Haye wrote:I found a little problem with the sugarcane planters also.
They all take solid fertilizer, this should be liquid fertilizer, shouldn’t it?
Sounds like both:
• Stainless steel fertiliser bins
• Optional liquid tanks
PC User
Specs:
Intel i7-6700k @4.00Ghz
Nvidia Geforce GTX 1070
16GB - 2133MHz RAM
Windows 10 Pro 64bit

Haye
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2016 3:13 am

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by Haye » Tue Nov 14, 2017 12:24 pm

DukaSoft wrote: Sounds like both:
• Stainless steel fertiliser bins
• Optional liquid tanks
Sounds like you’re right.
I did watch that youtube fragment, but didn’t watched it all the way.
Now i did they talk about the stainless steel fertiserbins the last 5 seconds

I just looked strange to me, that there were sprayers spraying the sugarcane, but when it was empty it didn’t accept liquid firtiliser.

But i understand you can’t fertilize a field twice in one go, whilest planting it
A xbox one x farmer

eric21
Posts: 3549
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2014 6:48 pm

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by eric21 » Wed Nov 15, 2017 8:20 am

DukaSoft wrote:I guess sugarcane works like grass :)
Sugarcane is a type of grass :)

User avatar
RODHA
Posts: 2487
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 12:41 pm

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by RODHA » Wed Nov 15, 2017 9:19 am

Just about to tease eric but googled it first and they really happen to be a species of grass :shock:
PS4 / FS17 and FS15

1oldman
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:01 pm

Re: Sugarcane planting problem

Post by 1oldman » Wed Nov 15, 2017 6:17 pm

Also take note that you only have to plant once. It will regrow unless you cultivate or plow the field again.

Post Reply