Can’t unload hay

ewolf1000
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 12:32 pm

Can’t unload hay

Post by ewolf1000 » Fri Jun 19, 2020 12:37 pm

New to farm simulator 20. Planted a field of grass, mowed it, put in rows, bales it, picked it up with accumulator. Took accumulator to horses but it will not unload no matter how many times I pull it over the drop off zone. Frustrated, I was driving it back to the main farm area and it randomly unloaded while driving. Help! Do I have to feed hay or can I feed grass to horses?

Also, how do I get straw and oats to horses?

User avatar
PrincessJessi84
Posts: 2696
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:03 am
Contact:

Re: Can’t unload hay

Post by PrincessJessi84 » Sat Jun 20, 2020 12:35 am

Did u turn the grass over with a tedder? Otherwise it's just grass.. U need dry grass known as hay.

All commodities for the horses have their own marked spots. With you commodity in your trailer drive over each until your trailer unloads. The incorrect ones will tell you it's not accepted.

Hope that helps. If you have anymore questions I will help if I can. Happy farming
https://fs19communitytrader.freeforums.net/
PC
PC - Ryzen 7-2700 8core, 32gb ram, 2x2tb SSD, RTX 2080 SUPER 8gb, GX-850 Gold PSU
Displays - ASUS ROG Strix XG43VQ 43” Super Ultra-Wide Curved HDR Gaming Monitor 120Hz (3840 x 1200)
Samsung CFG70 27" Curved gaming Monitor 144HZ (1920 x 1080)
2x 24" Dell Monitors
Controllers - T150 Pro, Side Panel, TrackIR7, TM Stick

ewolf1000
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 12:32 pm

Re: Can’t unload hay

Post by ewolf1000 » Thu Jun 25, 2020 2:16 pm

Sorry for my lag in reply! Do I use the windrower at all? I planted a grass field, mowed it, used the windrower, and baled it. It lets me give that to cows or sheep. Is that because it’s only grass?

Also I don’t have to replant my grass field correct?

User avatar
PrincessJessi84
Posts: 2696
Joined: Sat Dec 17, 2016 3:03 am
Contact:

Re: Can’t unload hay

Post by PrincessJessi84 » Fri Jun 26, 2020 12:44 am

yep.. in this order you mow, ted (which dries it into hay), windrow into neat rows and either use a loading wagon or baler to get it off the ground.. and yes.. sheep can eat either hay or grass.. cows eat hay AND grass.. and horses eat hay AND oats.. both cows and horses also need straw bedding but its not required to get some productivity out of them.. all 3 need water

as there is no storage for loose material it seems, my advice is to invest the just over 170,000 and get the baler and auto loader from baling tech as you will be able to more effectively work with all 3 material.. and i THINK that bale icon on the back side of the cow shed is bale storage but as I cant afford a baler yet, i cant say that with 100% certainty and no one has answered my thread asking lol
https://fs19communitytrader.freeforums.net/
PC
PC - Ryzen 7-2700 8core, 32gb ram, 2x2tb SSD, RTX 2080 SUPER 8gb, GX-850 Gold PSU
Displays - ASUS ROG Strix XG43VQ 43” Super Ultra-Wide Curved HDR Gaming Monitor 120Hz (3840 x 1200)
Samsung CFG70 27" Curved gaming Monitor 144HZ (1920 x 1080)
2x 24" Dell Monitors
Controllers - T150 Pro, Side Panel, TrackIR7, TM Stick

Goofball2012
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 17, 2022 1:38 am

Re: Can’t unload hay

Post by Goofball2012 » Mon Jan 17, 2022 1:41 am

I am also having issues. Loaded a hay bale into a food mixer. And it’s won’t unload. I have the option to but it refuses to unload. Im using the medium horse pen.

Post Reply