[FS18] Bug Collection Thread

User avatar
dvapsy
GIANTS Software | QA Analyst
Posts: 84
Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 11:32 am

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by dvapsy » Tue May 29, 2018 9:56 am

Hello Micewillplay,

The last FS18 update on amazon store was some time ago already. Did you update the game or was it a system update with the game already installed? Do you get any error messages? Did you switch accounts or delete some files yourself with a cleaning utility app? Have you tried reinstalling the game?

First please make sure you allow the app storage permission necessary to run the game and if that doesn't help try deleting and then downloading the game again.
How to post a log file | How to upload images

Micewillplay
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 28, 2018 10:03 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by Micewillplay » Thu Jun 14, 2018 6:06 am

If I reinstall the game won't i have to recreate my entire game progress? I was at $28 million. My second game or file B is corrupt now at $8 million.

berty6294
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2018 1:30 am

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by berty6294 » Fri Jun 15, 2018 1:33 am

I have been playing the game for a few months on my LG G4 without any issues however I just upgraded to a Galaxy S9 and while the graphics look great, I'm having gyroscope issues where ever 3 seconds or so my wheel swings all the way to the left. It's almost as if it recalibrates and sends the wheel all the way to the left because I then have to tilt the phone to the right even further each time. Has anybody seen this or know how I can troubleshoot? Thanks!

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Analyst
Posts: 957
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by x Lethian x » Fri Jun 15, 2018 10:07 am

Hi berty6294!

Have you tried recalibrating your gyroscope on that new phone yet? Does it even have a gyroscope equipped? (Not all phones do, I fear...)
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

ricciox
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by ricciox » Mon Jun 18, 2018 10:00 pm

Hi, I have a problem on two PCs:
- Windows 10 Home 1803 64bit and Windows 10 Professional 1803 64bit
- FS18 1.0.0.3 from Microsoft Store
- the left, right and back arrows don't work on the statistics page. Only the first page and the Esc key to go back work well.

User avatar
böserlöwe
Moderator
Posts: 9725
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Kreis Schaumburg
Contact:

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by böserlöwe » Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:09 am

The FS18 is build for Mobile. So not on standard Windows made for PC.
You have to use a handheld, Pad or MobilePhone with Android or Windows Mobile Version or Apple iPhone
Read the Requirements for Use

ricciox
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by ricciox » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:44 am

At this link https://www.microsoft.com/en-us/p/farmi ... kg5g?rtc=1 Microsoft reported that FS18 is available on PC (no mobile) and:

System Requirements
Minimum
Your device must meet all minimum requirements to open this product
OS Windows 10, Windows 8.1
Architecture x86
Recommended
Your device should meet these requirements for the best experience
OS Windows 10, Windows 8.1
Architecture x86

User avatar
böserlöwe
Moderator
Posts: 9725
Joined: Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:09 pm
Location: Kreis Schaumburg
Contact:

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by böserlöwe » Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:55 am

Yes i know that.
and than i know this to:
http://farming-simulator.com/buy-now.ph ... orm=mobile

ricciox
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by ricciox » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:12 am

So you're telling me that anyone who buys it from the Microsoft Store is cheated? This is a fraud!

User avatar
x Lethian x
GIANTS Software | QA Analyst
Posts: 957
Joined: Thu Mar 02, 2017 12:39 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by x Lethian x » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:16 am

Hi ricciox!

Yes, FS18 is available on Windows devices and this is indeed a bug. I have checked it and forwarded it to the devs directly - thank you for reporting!
How to report a BUG -> German / English | How to post a log file | How to upload images

ricciox
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by ricciox » Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:36 am

Thank you Lethian!!! *thumbsup*

markare
Posts: 988
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2016 3:10 pm
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by markare » Tue Jun 19, 2018 12:15 pm

ricciox wrote:
Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:12 am
So you're telling me that anyone who buys it from the Microsoft Store is cheated? This is a fraud!
If you read the actual description you would have seen it say your hand held device.
Also the price is pretty much a giveaway. 5 USD.

So no one is cheated. It's like shopping for food. You check ingredients if you have allergies. So why not check the small print for games aswell. The description is there for a reason.
:hi:
Scottish farming with all the n00bery
Xb1
Sometimes stream, depends how I feel

ricciox
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:18 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by ricciox » Tue Jun 19, 2018 1:02 pm

In my previous post I reported the small print of the game and its source ... not by chance...and mentions PC and mentions Windows 10 and mentions x86.
There will be a reason if the GIANTS Software QA Analyst has replied to the above

Quillan
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:00 pm

Re: [FS18] cant start my game!

Post by Quillan » Tue Jun 19, 2018 3:11 pm

Hi. I have a big irritating problem with my game.
Everurine i enter the game IT says that there is not enough memory and that i need to close all apps.
But when i do that and i try again... Your not gonna believe it but... IT SAYS IT AGAIN!!!!
does someone has this to or does anyone know how to stop that?? Pls help me.

NiceeDonut
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:29 pm

Re: [FS18] Bug Collection Thread

Post by NiceeDonut » Thu Aug 09, 2018 5:33 pm

Hi, when I go to get grains from that machine with a trailer attached to a truck, the machine just wont put grains into the trailer

Post Reply