[FS20]Bug Collection Thread

User avatar
Chaki
GIANTS Software | Community Coordinator
Posts: 1268
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2019 10:22 am
Location: Erlangen
Contact:

[FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Chaki » Fri Nov 29, 2019 9:14 am

Hello everyone,

if you find a bug in Farming Simulator 20, please report them here.

Use the form below for a better overview:

Code: Select all

- On which device you're playing FS20:
- iOS/Android Version: 
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using?
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:
- Issue:
- Steps to reproduce: 
Please do not quotereply to your bug report if more info are required, simply edit and add a new line to your report.

Posts that do not use this form, will be removed without notification.

It's important that the bug is reproducable. Otherwise we might not be able to analyze and comprehend it. So please try to be as precise as possible with your descriptions.
Images or short videos showing the bug are always welcome as well!

List of issues fixed in update 1.0.1.1 (available for iOS and Android since Dec 11th 2019)
  • In-game purchases are not possible on iOS
  • Acceleration and steering slider loose the touch info too quickly
  • Sunflowers and some other objects and effects look weird
  • Vehicle-change buttons change position if AI helper is turned AI on (makes it hard to quickly cycle through all vehicles)
  • No option to change Google Play Game account (on Android)
List of known issues:
  • On iOS, sometimes the touch keyboard shows up and can't be hidden anymore.
  • Income from bales is listed in "Harvest Income" instead of "Bales sold"
  • Continue button is disabled for a conflicted savegame (double click works though)
aka Chris - Community Coordinator - Professional Wolf - Typer of Keys

User avatar
XiniX
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2019 7:11 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by XiniX » Wed Dec 04, 2019 7:29 am

CODE: SELECT ALL
- On which device you're playing FS20:
iPad 6th gen.

- iOS/Android Version:
iOS 13.2.3

- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using?
High.

- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:
all.

- Issue:
the area of the view control is to close to the vehicle controls area (steering, throttle and function icons).

- Steps to reproduce:
by using your thumb for the throttle you will often change the camera view while driving.
This will ruin your accurate steering ability as your point of view has changed.

EDIT(Lethian): Hi there! Thanks for the feedback - does not seem to be a bug on our end, as the Apple devices seem to perform fine in this regard, but we'll take that UI feedback to the devs ;)
FS19, FS22: OSX
FS20: iOS

User avatar
MrSquealypig
Posts: 896
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 1:03 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by MrSquealypig » Wed Dec 04, 2019 1:39 pm

I don't know if this is as bug or my tablet is too old but ps4 controller support is not working for me


- On which device you're playing FS20: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2
- iOS/Android Version: 7.0
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using? Low
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: all
- Issue: Camera will not stop rotating, square button does what x button is supposed to do, L1 button does what triangle is supposed to do, etc.
- Steps to reproduce: not sure

EDIT(Lethian): Hi there! The DualShock 4 support is not officially supported by Android version 7. yet I'm afraid...I'm not really sure which one started supporting it officially by heart - I think it was Android 10.0? Would have to look it up in the internet somewhere. Xbox and other officially supported gamepads should work fine though.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6988
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Guil » Wed Dec 04, 2019 6:57 pm

- On which device you're playing FS20: Samsung Galaxy S10e
- iOS/Android Version: Android 9
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using? High
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Prices issue
- Issue: No info on the prices menu for the Barn sell point, I got a great demand for the barn but no idea what the price is.
- Steps to reproduce: Press the menu button, tap prices and no information for the Barn sell point.

Edit(Lethian): Great find - this was a design decision but we reopened the case and will see if anything can be done about it.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6988
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Guil » Wed Dec 04, 2019 7:03 pm

- On which device you're playing FS20: Samsung Galaxy S10e
- iOS/Android Version: Android 9
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using? High
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Valtra A 114 and RABE MKE 300
- Issue: Working on field 2, AI cars on the road stop and beep the horns every time the tractor is turning around using a helper on the top headland
- Steps to reproduce: Hire a helper with any of the starting vhicles/equipment and the Valtra above on field 2

Edit(Lethian): It's a nuisance, I know. But this won't be changed for FS20 as a msjor AI overhaul would be needed, most likely introducing new bugs o the game.

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6988
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Guil » Wed Dec 04, 2019 7:24 pm

- On which device you're playing FS20: Samsung Galaxy S10e
- iOS/Android Version: Adnroid 9
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using? High
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Great demand
- Issue: Great demand not displayed on prices menu, I'm sure I saw one yesterday with blue highlighting but could be wrong.
- Steps to reproduce: Wait for great demand and check prices menu.

Image
Image
Image
Image

Edit(Lethian): I checked and indeed the indicator does not seem to be working. We will investigate it with the devs, thanks!

Wrongway
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:17 am

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Wrongway » Thu Dec 05, 2019 3:16 pm

- On which device you're playing FS20:
iPhone X
- iOS/Android Version:
13.2.3
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using?
Default
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:
- Issue:
On startup kerboard pops up filling the bottom half of the screen thus preventing the selection of any of the startup choices.
- Steps to reproduce:
Install and run. It happens 9 times out of 10
No other apps running. All been closed.

EDIT (Myricaria): Thank you, we will investigate the issue.

Enagando
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 4:49 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Enagando » Thu Dec 05, 2019 4:54 pm

- On which device you're playing FS20: Switch
- iOS/Android Version: --
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using? --
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: --
- Issue: Land price is not displayed
- Steps to reproduce: Try to buy a land, it will say that "You don't have enough money to buy this land!" but doen't display how much the land costs. I'm new to this game but this for is preatty bad because I have no idea what the land price usually is so every time I sell I basically try to buy the smallest land I find until I'm able to do that.

Edit(Lethian): Hi there - this is duly noted and should be fixed with the next version we plan on releasing for the game, thanks!

User avatar
Guil
Posts: 6988
Joined: Fri Aug 21, 2015 8:43 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Guil » Thu Dec 05, 2019 6:15 pm

- On which device you're playing FS20: Samsung Galaxy S10e
- iOS/Android Version: Android 9
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using? High or medium
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object: Button sensitivity/ active zone possible bug
- Issue: The steering slider seems very sensitive and also when turn right it seems to have a much smaller active zone compared to turning left
- Steps to reproduce: Drive and turn with the gyroscope steering disabled

EDIT(Lethian): Thanks for the feedback - already got this sorted for the next version ;)

phred
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:29 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by phred » Thu Dec 05, 2019 7:32 pm

Keyboard appears when you start the game. It never goes away.

Also, there is no prompt when the keyboard appears. I assume it is there to enter your name, but there is no field to fill. All you see is the keyboard.

iOS 13.2.3
iPhone XS Max

Edit: deleting the app, and redownloading it seems to have fixed the problem.

Edit(Lethian): Hi there! Thanks for the feedback - we have added this on our watchlist and currently investigating the issue on iOS.

zablay
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 06, 2019 1:12 am

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by zablay » Fri Dec 06, 2019 1:23 am

- On which device you're playing FS20:
Xiaomi Mi A2

- iOS/Android Version:
Android 9

- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using?
Low

- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:
all sowing machine

- Issue:
Unlimited seeds and anything that sowing machine can carry, like fertilizers.

- Steps to reproduce:
Everytime i sow the field it seems like carried seeds and fertilizers in my seeder never decreases, like, i played for an hour and it's still full.

EDIT(Lethian): Are you using the helper AI to work for you by any chance? Because the helper won't use anything in your tanks but cost money instead.

tekfranz
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 12:38 am

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by tekfranz » Fri Dec 06, 2019 6:15 am

Missing Feature:
FS20 has no multiplayer like there was in FS18.
EDIT(Lethian): Hi and thanks for the feedback!
It's a compromise we had to make to push the overall look and feel of the game. This unfortunately also means much higher requirements for a smooth multiplayer experience, like higher CPU usage, more network traffic, etc. which would lock out even more phones, I'm afraid.


Bug:
Steps:
Press Hamburger Menu
Select Animals.
The Animal Page Amount Column has no values for horses.

https://imgur.com/oX7KiCm

EDIT(Lethian): This is a special case - you can never have the same horse twice in our game as all are uniquely named ;)

Steps:
Connect a Rabe Power Harrow to an Alpego seeder.
Put on a worker on a field that has straw.
The harrow and seeder leaves straw on top of the ground and the field is not planted.In FS20 the dynamic straw should disappear.

EDIT(Lethian): I can't reproduce this on my Android version - are playing on Android or iOS? What game version are you on?

Meanroo
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:12 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Meanroo » Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:00 am

- On which device you're playing FS20:
iPhone X
- iOS/Android Version:
13.2.3
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using?
Medium
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:
Case IH 7250 Pro with Discolander XM 52
- Issue:
On the info it says that with Discolander XM 52, no previous cultivating or plowing is necessary. Well, I bought it and started to use it immediately. I did have the harvester on the same field, harvesting the beans. When I started to drive with the Discolander I expected it to sow the canola but it only cultivated.
- Steps to reproduce:
I guess, if you harvest beans and when you're half the way, start to sow with the Discolander. It only cultivates.

EDIT(Lethian): Have you filled up the tool with seeds beforehand on your farm? You need to do that before starting to work with it, otherwise it will only cultivate.

Meanroo
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:12 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Meanroo » Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:05 am

- On which device you're playing FS20:
iPhone X
- iOS/Android Version:
13.2.3
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using?
Medium
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:
All
- Issue:
During night it is almost impossible to see anything. I have set the brightness to maximum on the phone, still it is almost impossible to see where I'm at in the game.
- Steps to reproduce:
NA

EDIT(Lethian): Thanks for the feedback - we'll be sure to forward it to the devs.

Meanroo
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:12 pm

Re: [FS20]Bug Collection Thread

Post by Meanroo » Fri Dec 06, 2019 9:48 am

- On which device you're playing FS20:
iPhone X
- iOS/Android Version:
13.2.3
- Which Hardware Profile (Settings) are you using?
Medium
- Vehicle/Tool/Model/Object:
All
- Issue:
How do one get the info how much a field costs? I've looked everywhere?
- Steps to reproduce:
Go into the map

EDIT(Lethian): Hi there! This bit of information is tied to the in-app-purchase menu and will be displayed properly once they go live on iOS ;) We are still waiting for Apple on confirmation regarding this part.

Post Reply