No Man’s Land Construction

Stir’n Dirt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:30 am

No Man’s Land Construction

Post by Stir’n Dirt » Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:43 am

Loaded up a new save on No Mans Land and not able to access construction mode. Deleted game and reloaded again with no mods and got the same problem. Anyone else noticing this (console)

Edit don_apple: topic moved from german to english section.

ctb123
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2020 3:27 pm

Re: No Man’s Land Construction

Post by ctb123 » Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:57 pm

Do you own the land you are trying to build on?

Noraf
Posts: 1486
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 2:53 pm

Re: No Man’s Land Construction

Post by Noraf » Wed Jan 26, 2022 4:00 pm

Was about to ask for the log, but that isn't possible.
Does the build mode work on base game maps?
:hi:
Stop in and check out the FS community traiding forum
For all your dynamic sales and roleplaying needs @ FS Comunity Trader

FS22 Bug-tracker

Just remember, if the world didn't su.., we'd all fall of...

Jimbob0704
Posts: 221
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2019 10:55 pm

Re: No Man’s Land Construction

Post by Jimbob0704 » Wed Jan 26, 2022 4:11 pm

You need to give us more details, what are you playing on, is it FS19 or FS22
Owner of YouTube channel FS landscaping
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCVa5pA ... kqx5eVXmxw

Stir’n Dirt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:30 am

Re: No Man’s Land Construction

Post by Stir’n Dirt » Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:19 pm

UPDATE:

-XBOX One
-FS22
- NML Version 1.1.0.0
- Hard start (if that’s relevant)
-Own parcel(s) of land prior to attempting to open the construction function
-attempted 3 different ways

1. base game/new save/no mods other than NML
2. Mods galore/new save
3. Previous save, loads of mods, some construction & buildings already placed.

I can open the tab that grants access to animal dealer/wardrobe/construction/farmland and press the “A” button as much as one could fathom without risking carpal tunnel and none of the functions open.

I found it very odd that I couldn’t open it on the game save that I had already done some building on which prompted me to attempt the base game trial which also didn’t work which makes me think it’s my system or a glitch with NML itself.

Just trialed all base game maps and none of them are working either (parcel of land purchased prior to trying to use function).

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1737
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: No Man’s Land Construction

Post by Rasping rabbit » Wed Jan 26, 2022 10:54 pm

When you have tried without mods, did you restart the game completely or just go back to the menu and start a new save? If you didn’t close the game down and restart it completely before restarting without mods this may be worth a try.

Stir’n Dirt
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2022 3:30 am

Re: No Man’s Land Construction

Post by Stir’n Dirt » Thu Jan 27, 2022 3:00 am

UPDATE:

Cleared the cache, fully closer down the game and that fixed the issue. Thx @Rasping Rabbit for the suggestion

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1737
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: No Man’s Land Construction

Post by Rasping rabbit » Thu Jan 27, 2022 4:21 am

Stir’n Dirt wrote:
Thu Jan 27, 2022 3:00 am
UPDATE:

Cleared the cache, fully closer down the game and that fixed the issue. Thx @Rasping Rabbit for the suggestion
No worries, a lot of people don’t think of that. I got into the habit on fs19 after playing maps with extra crops added as it always messes with the growth/fertilisation overlays on the map.

Post Reply