Seasons

BreadedVirus
Posts: 1415
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:10 am
Location: here, there everywhere

Seasons

Post by BreadedVirus » Mon Nov 19, 2018 3:42 am

Just curious as to when we can expect seasons to be available for 19?
MasterBox MB500 ATX Mid Tower Case, Asus - PRIME Z390-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard, Core i5-9600K 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor , GEFORCE RTX 2070 SUPER 8GB , 24GB RAM, CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM CPU Cooler, 5 Cool Master Jetflo case fans, Samsung 970 Evo plus SSD, 1TB HDD, Win 10, PLAYSTATION 4, T150, T3PA Pro Pedal set, TH8A Shifter
the big print giveth the small print taketh

Scuba steve
Posts: 139
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 12:14 am

Re: Seasons

Post by Scuba steve » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:04 am

That question has been asked a ton and I haven't seen an answer to it yet, I too am wanting seasons to make it's way into fs19 but be patient is the best answer I can give.
FS17 on Xbox One X. FS19 on PC

Chicago, IL

MyYouTube Channel :coolnew:

CMDRTAKEDOWN
Posts: 433
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2014 5:44 am

Re: Seasons

Post by CMDRTAKEDOWN » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:17 am

Sometime before FS21 at a guess.
PS4

Procobator
Posts: 315
Joined: Tue Aug 02, 2016 2:39 pm

Re: Seasons

Post by Procobator » Mon Nov 19, 2018 2:53 pm

I haven’t heard anything definitive on whether it’s being worked in or not. That’s either a really good thing (keeping it a secret) or really bad thing.

User avatar
fenixguy
Posts: 2918
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:48 pm
Location: NC Mountains

Re: Seasons

Post by fenixguy » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:04 pm

They would've sold at least one more preorder copy if seasons would've been included.

I'm not holding my breath that it's a day one surprise.
Raising corn and soybeans in Stone Valley.

squerble
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2016 11:54 pm
Location: UK

Re: Seasons

Post by squerble » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:07 pm

Seaons is a mod. If the original modders decide to update it and make it compatible with FS19, you'll see it on the ModHub in the future. Until then (or until Realismus make a statement) we won't know.

cr41g_1965
Posts: 1989
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: Seasons

Post by cr41g_1965 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:21 pm

fenixguy wrote:
Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:04 pm
They would've sold at least one more preorder copy if seasons would've been included.
two


Farming Simulator 76

playing RDR2

DirectCedar
Posts: 751
Joined: Thu Apr 20, 2017 12:47 am

Re: Seasons

Post by DirectCedar » Mon Nov 19, 2018 5:25 pm

cr41g_1965 wrote:
Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:21 pm
fenixguy wrote:
Mon Nov 19, 2018 4:04 pm
They would've sold at least one more preorder copy if seasons would've been included.
two
Three, four, and five (I'd have bought three :biggrin2: )

jah6575
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Seasons

Post by jah6575 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 10:55 pm

I have made geo mods for seasons and I haven’t heard anything either, but with NDAs probably floating around I would guess that the team won’t be able to get going on it until release. I know that they have also been working on new features and those aren’t ready. As far as porting the existing version it would also need to be updated as it doesn’t include horses, oats, cotton or other new features of the base game like the new maintenance system. I would guess it will likely take some time to do all of that. Then it would need to have support from giants to port to console users as well. I wouldn’t expect anything until after the new year.

User avatar
Cajunwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:25 pm

Re: Seasons

Post by Cajunwolf » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:27 pm

Personally, I'm not going to let a lack of mod support keep me from playing the game and learning it while I wait for the mods to start rolling out. It was the same going from FS13 to FS15, and from there to FS17. And as jah6575 brought up, version 19 is on the eve of release, and it's going to take a while; I've converted my maps from 15 to 17, it isn't easy. First thing I want is my GPS mod with auto drive, else I can't plow a straight line to save my life. I like to get started, hit 3, and Ctrl W and kick back and let GPS handle it until you have to turn around. Interesting, anyone know why they show two versions of Windows on the download page, one for 7 and one for 8 & 10?

User avatar
GothicKing13
Posts: 426
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2018 2:01 pm

Re: Seasons

Post by GothicKing13 » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:34 pm

Cajunwolf wrote:
Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:27 pm
First thing I want is my GPS mod with auto drive, else I can't plow a straight line to save my life. I like to get started, hit 3, and Ctrl W and kick back and let GPS handle it until you have to turn around.
I love the GPS as well. I'm decent when it comes to plowing/cultivating and seeding. But, the GPS mod has really saved my bank account when it comes to fertilizing! It's amazing with that task, minimal lines and you get the whole field. Really saves on fertilizer. :biggrin2:
GOTHICKING13 With every deed, you are sowing a seed. Though the harvest, you may not see.

User avatar
Cajunwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:25 pm

Re: Seasons

Post by Cajunwolf » Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:54 pm

GothicKing13 wrote:
Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:34 pm
Cajunwolf wrote:
Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:27 pm
First thing I want is my GPS mod with auto drive, else I can't plow a straight line to save my life. I like to get started, hit 3, and Ctrl W and kick back and let GPS handle it until you have to turn around.
I love the GPS as well. I'm decent when it comes to plowing/cultivating and seeding. But, the GPS mod has really saved my bank account when it comes to fertilizing! It's amazing with that task, minimal lines and you get the whole field. Really saves on fertilizer. :biggrin2:
That it does, [GPS] especially when one is just starting out with every dollar being precious. That's the reason I get into silage, cows, and, pigs as soon as possible for the manure and slurry; that's where you save on fertilizer. You need the silage for cows, and you can sell excess silage for good money, and the by-product is the slurry, which has already paid for itself, handsomely, and therefore free fertilizer. Same for the cow and pig excrement. I plant one large crop of corn per game year for this purpose, and from that comes part of my pig food, and silage, two bins full at least. The more bins are fermenting, the more slurry.

jah6575
Posts: 180
Joined: Wed Feb 15, 2017 5:00 am
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Seasons

Post by jah6575 » Tue Nov 20, 2018 1:45 am

It will be weird playing without seasons to be sure. I haven’t played a game without it since it’s release, with the exception to play estansia lapacia to learn about sugarcane and get info about it. However in the meantime I plan to gather information which I use to run my farm like a business, how many Ha needed for each crop to support livestock etc and gather info about the animals, how much do they provide a day and also how much do they need. I spend many sessions gathering this info and put it all in a spreadsheet to do the calculations for me quickly ( I still need to do the calculations for the spreadsheet though). I have one for 17 that I’d be willing to share if anyone is interested. It is set up for Seasons but only for geos using the base animal info so not Poland and I think one or two others as well.

User avatar
Cajunwolf
Posts: 668
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:25 pm

Re: Seasons

Post by Cajunwolf » Tue Nov 20, 2018 3:47 am

Interesting jah6575, I do the same, but I database it in a MySQL database server running on my computer as localhost that runs in my browser, It's actually a complete web server. I'd be interested in looking at your spreadsheet and if you want to try the database setup, it's a free download with an installer. I can show you how to upload your spreadsheet(s) directly into database tables. You create a portal with forms and insert, update, or delete data and you can search from keywords etc. I even have PHP/SQL scripts set up to dump my queries in a spreadsheet to clip to the LCD while playing, quite handy.

Preble 818
Posts: 1413
Joined: Mon Dec 10, 2012 2:57 pm

Re: Seasons

Post by Preble 818 » Tue Nov 20, 2018 4:31 am

Cajunwolf wrote:
Mon Nov 19, 2018 11:27 pm
Interesting, anyone know why they show two versions of Windows on the download page, one for 7 and one for 8 & 10?
The installer is different.
Playing on PS4 in Ohio, USA.

Post Reply