Show your farm

VMB-TAN
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:52 pm

Show your farm

Post by VMB-TAN » Fri Nov 23, 2018 12:40 am

I thought this would deserve a topic of it's own :)

After hours of checking out places, trying out stuff, trials and tribulation, and starting many new savegames, I manage to make a proper farm :D

First placement layout

Image


Plowed the areas around the enclosures (if I knew the roller was such a pain in the @$$, I would have plowed more securely)

Image


Restored marker zones with the roller and planted grass (which will give you a field info window :) ) It looks better from upclose btw.

Image


Managed to make more space. This here is a normal cow pasture, but I managed to fit a large one too, no screenshot available yet.

Image


I am very happy with the progress so far, but the farm needs lots more work. The egdes and surrounding are a mess... :lol: need to make a proper crop field too...


*edit* Just noticed a topic like this in "offtopic", merge if you find it necessary, mods.

Lord_Beelzebub
Posts: 132
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2015 3:01 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by Lord_Beelzebub » Fri Nov 23, 2018 1:59 am

How did you get over 9 million in money already?

Rasping rabbit
Posts: 1280
Joined: Fri Jun 22, 2018 5:57 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by Rasping rabbit » Fri Nov 23, 2018 2:00 am

Lord_Beelzebub wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 1:59 am
How did you get over 9 million in money already?
I would guess the multiplayer money cheat is the easiest way.

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 897
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Show your farm

Post by vondeylenfarms » Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:00 am

How did you get the stone drive without grass in between?? I tried putting building after building and it wouldnt do it with a stip of grass
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

User avatar
redglasses
Posts: 5395
Joined: Fri Jan 27, 2017 7:01 pm
Location: Farming land, Canada

Re: Show your farm

Post by redglasses » Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:25 am

sell the building and then build the next one
Woodshire on xbox one (Thanks Redkeinstus and RitchiF)
Upload your screenshots here: IMG server
Buy and sale forum
Remember there is no need to spread your manure around the forums :wink3:
Jack of all trades, master of the skid steer
Have fun out on the fields :hi:

User avatar
vondeylenfarms
Posts: 897
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 11:53 pm
Location: USA, Ohio

Re: Show your farm

Post by vondeylenfarms » Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:26 am

redglasses wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:25 am
sell the building and then build the next one
I tried that and it works but there is a strip of grass in between...
Vondeylen Farms Ohio, U.S.
1000 acres, family farm, huge Case IH guy(however not racist we own some green :coolnew: )

Platform-PS4

gilroy222
Posts: 531
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by gilroy222 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:13 am

You sir deserve a beer. You cannot believe how frustrated I got trying to figure out where and how I was going to build a big farm. It was to the point where I decided I was probably going to just stop playing and wait for more mods to come out. But now I will give this a shot. If only the animal pens didn't have to have the stupid grass around them....

Thanks!

User avatar
hun3
Posts: 497
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2016 9:43 am

Re: Show your farm

Post by hun3 » Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:05 am

Image

Ops sorry..I didnt realized I went back to 17

Phigo
Posts: 1082
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:30 am

Re: Show your farm

Post by Phigo » Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:28 am

VMB-TAN wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 12:40 am


Image
Is that the Ravenport-Map? I searched on it and after a goog while I went back to the starting Point around the fields in the south-east (about F 24?) because I couldn't find any field where to place a small chicken pasture...

I have to mention that I Play on ps4 without Money cheat on hard mode - so my Money does not allow any big steps atm...
PS4

norfolk farmer
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 3:36 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by norfolk farmer » Fri Nov 23, 2018 8:47 am

hun3 wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:05 am
Image

Ops sorry..I didnt realized I went back to 17
17 is still the only option for me as 19 won't work with my controllers.

VMB-TAN
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:52 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by VMB-TAN » Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:11 am

vondeylenfarms wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:26 am
redglasses wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 3:25 am
sell the building and then build the next one
I tried that and it works but there is a strip of grass in between...
That might happen, happened to me too. I skipped one and sometimes you can place one in between, sometimes you don't. Reload save and try again... The game has a mind of it's own...
I've hardly done any farming since the game got released lol just checking out the building part. And the money cheat comes in very handy :lol:

Phigo wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 7:28 am
Is that the Ravenport-Map?
Ravenport it is, east of field 3. Field 3 is half gone btw... :)

Randomnick
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:23 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by Randomnick » Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:10 am

This is my poor farm, all I could afford for now. By merging fields number 1 and 2, I managed to get a solid chunk of ground to begin with. There is still a few trees by the railroad, that needs to be chipped. That, and some contracting, will give me some extra cash.

In the future I want to buy fields number 3, 4 and 5. I will need some space for animal pens. Now, field number 3 is heavily sloped, so I'll pass on that. But close to the field number 5 there is a lot of flat space. If I can set up everything perfectly, I will create self-sustainable animal farm.

Image

Image

Image

VMB-TAN
Posts: 363
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2017 5:52 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by VMB-TAN » Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:54 am

A nice start and a great location overlooking the land :)

Randomnick
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 7:23 pm

Re: Show your farm

Post by Randomnick » Fri Nov 23, 2018 12:31 pm

VMB-TAN wrote:
Fri Nov 23, 2018 11:54 am
A nice start and a great location overlooking the land :)
I stole the idea from Jim Bob. After checking the area myself, I decided to give it a try. This north-east corner is a nice piece of land with a lot of room to expand. Mountains, waterfall and curvy roads add even more immersion. And I really didnt like the default location. The only downside is a long steep road to the shop :D

BreadedVirus
Posts: 1243
Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:10 am
Location: here, there everywhere

Re: Show your farm

Post by BreadedVirus » Fri Nov 23, 2018 2:10 pm

How can GIANTS incorporate a thing like build your own farm, when they did not include sufficient placeables to do precisely that?

:confusednew:
MasterBox MB500 ATX Mid Tower Case, Asus - PRIME Z390-A ATX LGA1151 Motherboard, Core i5-9600K 3.7 GHz 6-Core Processor , GEFORCE RTX 2070 SUPER 8GB , 24GB RAM, CRYORIG - M9i 48.4 CFM CPU Cooler, 5 Cool Master Jetflo case fans, Samsung 970 Evo plus SSD, 1TB HDD, Win 10, PLAYSTATION 4, T150, T3PA Pro Pedal set, TH8A Shifter
the big print giveth the small print taketh

Post Reply